Originally posted by ALN:Anyone driving either of these 2 cars? Like to hear some feedback e.g. handling, stability, fuel consumption, reliability. Thanks.
I test drove colt plus turbo today…. don’t feel that the car is stable maybe due to higher CG esp at bends at only 70+km/h…. but pick up is good lah…
I only drove the Colt Plus non turbo before. All I can say is, CVT gearbox with 6 speed mode is undeniably fun
, Space is fantastic, rear passengers also comment they find it very comfortable and the boot area is more than adequate even for IKEA shopping.Electric operated tailgate also damn fun to play with.
Only downside is the EPS, totally no feel, no feedback and no resistance, dangerous at high speeds. FC not fantastic at plus minus 10km/l, but then again my fault for always playing the + and - ![]()
Oh yah, I ever kenah nearly con by petrol station car wash before, they mistakenly price the wash at $7 (MPV) instead of $6 (sedan/hatchback) ![]()
Till date hor.... I have not seen a Colt Plus Turbo on the road ... only Colt Ralliart.... ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:oh thanks much for the quick feedback.
What is EPS har?
wow if non turbo get 10km/l, then turbo at best 9km/l liao loh…
also the boot space if want to put big wheel-chair, must fold both back seats liao…
btw, u upgraded to what car har after colt plus?
I didn't own the Colt Plus, it was one of my friend's one and I just borrow from him a few days to try out only.. EPS is the Electric Power Steering, although no feel but parking is a breeze man, use 3 fingers on the steering wheel can park liao..
Yup i guess if want to put wheelchair must fold down the rear seats, but at least you wont have trouble getting it in as I recall the tailgate door really quite big, plus with electric open/closing of the tailgate, really makes moving things in and out a breeze.. I think space wise the Colt Plus is actually be better off than say, an Airwave..
Originally posted by nightsky87:I didn't own the Colt Plus, it was one of my friend's one and I just borrow from him a few days to try out only.. EPS is the Electric Power Steering, although no feel but parking is a breeze man, use 3 fingers on the steering wheel can park liao..
Yup i guess if want to put wheelchair must fold down the rear seats, but at least you wont have trouble getting it in as I recall the tailgate door really quite big, plus with electric open/closing of the tailgate, really makes moving things in and out a breeze.. I think space wise the Colt Plus is actually be better off than say, an Airwave..
Cool... but no offence.. I dun like the shape of it....It looks like an 'pregnant' Colt. It urgently needs some facelift or something....![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Cool... but no offence.. I dun like the shape of it....It looks like an 'pregnant' Colt. It urgently needs some facelift or something....
Hahaha pregnant very good liao, also got people call nice call it Colt Long Wheel Base, not nice call it spaceship, etc..
Originally posted by nightsky87:Hahaha pregnant very good liao, also got people call nice call it Colt Long Wheel Base, not nice call it spaceship, etc..
Yea.. it does look like a spaceship... but anyway, that car is out, at least for me... hehe
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea.. it does look like a spaceship... but anyway, that car is out, at least for me... hehe
I can't stop thinking of the Forte leh... Its very appealing leh.. how ah? ![]()
Hmm... Kia really has the power to surprise.
But hor, looks aside, I need to hear some feedback on the reliability of the vehicle from those drivers, say after 1 year or stg, then can consider... because afterall, we dun know exactly what might happen along the way (touchwood)...Still, thinking about saving aside $$$ to maintain the car make me sian by half.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm... Kia really has the power to surprise.
But hor, looks aside, I need to hear some feedback on the reliability of the vehicle from those drivers, say after 1 year or stg, then can consider... because afterall, we dun know exactly what might happen along the way (touchwood)...Still, thinking about saving aside $$$ to maintain the car make me sian by half.
That's true. But honestly speaking, recent KIA cars like the Picanto, Cerato and Magentis have generally been major-issues-free leh. Didn't hear much problems with the recent Kia or Hyundai models, maybe their reliability really up level liao.
Then again, reading from wiki, the Forte is based on the Kia Ceed, designed by Germans, and there's a list of the awards won by the Ceed platform - seems like the europeans have really warmed up to Kia.
Paiseh paiseh... we discuss more under Cerato Forte thread...to prevent off-topicness...![]()