wah my driving test coming again in a months time. Havent drove for like 2 months again after failing my first test. Ard how many lessons would be enough to go for retest?
5-7?
Or if you're afraid, make it 10.
Originally posted by alleggerita:5-7?
Or if you're afraid, make it 10.
hmmm ok.. should have enuf time.. cause my tp is on the 19 march den start retaking lessons next week... pte student..
Oh, since you're a private student, why not you consult your instructor?
Originally posted by alleggerita:Oh, since you're a private student, why not you consult your instructor?
hmmm ok..
care to share what mistakes u made? and how many demerit pts.
Originally posted by jgho83:care to share what mistakes u made? and how many demerit pts.
i got 12 points due to the usual stuff: check of blind spots, failure to make safety check when turning, roll back abit from slope. And eventually mounting the kerb which cause me to fail.
1-2 on road
1-2 on circuit
if fail
TOO BAD
Originally posted by gigabyte14:1-2 on road
1-2 on circuit
if fail
TOO BAD
lol dun want man.. Must pass or else waste so much $$..
Originally posted by carzygoul:i got 12 points due to the usual stuff: check of blind spots, failure to make safety check when turning, roll back abit from slope. And eventually mounting the kerb which cause me to fail.
I passed on my first attempt. Yet I was FREAKIN lucky to be able to pass. Here's why:
I got 14 demerit points. But the main point was, during my test outside on the test route, I encountered merging lanes. Now, my instructor has NEVER asked me to hit the signal when it comes to merging lane. So I went ahead and merged with the other lane without hitting signal. The tester inmmediately said: "Why didn't signal right to warn motorists at the back that you're merging into the right lane?"
I was snooked. But because I don't want to agitate my instructor, I admitted that I'm wrong and carried on. When I'm back at CDC, my tester told me: "Do you know that can be an immediate failure?" I was so sad when he said that. I thought I'm gonna see CDC for a 2nd time. Then suddenly the tester added: "But never mind, I shall close one eye."
Then he started calculating my demerit points and wrote "14" and "passed". I was amazed! He closed one eye on an immediate failure! WTH!
But main point is, has anyone ever encountered an instructor asking you to hit the signal when you come to merging lanes? ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:I passed on my first attempt. Yet I was FREAKIN lucky to be able to pass. Here's why:
I got 14 demerit points. But the main point was, during my test outside on the test route, I encountered merging lanes. Now, my instructor has NEVER asked me to hit the signal when it comes to merging lane. So I went ahead and merged with the other lane without hitting signal. The tester inmmediately said: "Why didn't signal right to warn motorists at the back that you're merging into the right lane?"
I was snooked. But because I don't want to agitate my instructor, I admitted that I'm wrong and carried on. When I'm back at CDC, my tester told me: "Do you know that can be an immediate failure?" I was so sad when he said that. I thought I'm gonna see CDC for a 2nd time. Then suddenly the tester added: "But never mind, I shall close one eye."
Then he started calculating my demerit points and wrote "14" and "passed". I was amazed! He closed one eye on an immediate failure! WTH!
But main point is, has anyone ever encountered an instructor asking you to hit the signal when you come to merging lanes?
i did. is this the merging lane from the ubi ave 2 junction towards the hdb flats into ubi ave 1?
Originally posted by sinicker:i did. is this the merging lane from the ubi ave 2 junction towards the hdb flats into ubi ave 1?
Yeah, around Ubi. So did you hit the signal? Did your instructor teach you to hit signal?
Originally posted by alleggerita:Yeah, around Ubi. So did you hit the signal? Did your instructor teach you to hit signal?
yeah my instructor did. and i still do on the roads...
Originally posted by sinicker:yeah my instructor did. and i still do on the roads...
Damn, my instructor didn't tell me that. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Damn, my instructor didn't tell me that.
GO AND FIND HIM NOW! ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:GO AND FIND HIM NOW!
I just saw him today passing by my house. ![]()
sekali he no longer there liao..
Originally posted by QX179R:sekali he no longer there liao..
I saw him passing by my house in the CDC car. LOL.
u shd have stopped the car..![]()
hahaha u're damn lucky..
Originally posted by QX179R:u shd have stopped the car..
He waved at me. But seriously, he is a very good instructor. Many people said so and I personally think so. He probably forgot to tell me about it.
then juz give the benefit of doubt lah..
anyway, congrats for passing ur test..
Originally posted by carzygoul:i got 12 points due to the usual stuff: check of blind spots, failure to make safety check when turning, roll back abit from slope. And eventually mounting the kerb which cause me to fail.
ok, u need more practise.
by the way, is there any driver who got perfect score for tp?
Originally posted by jgho83:by the way, is there any driver who got perfect score for tp?
perfect for circuit, me!
perfect for entire TP, not me.
but he said... "your driving good. but i give u points somewhere lah ah. -tick tick- okay drive safe!"
2 points for driving in inappropriate gear & 4 for changing lane abruptly.
till now, i dono if the tester give me points because i really wrong or because it just had to look... imperfect.
furthermore test route cut until so short.