Mine smelt like burnt clutch, coz I made it to be.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Getting harder to find a 2nd hand ek4 these days. Don't even talk about ek9s, most end up in the scrapyards le.
I spotted only like 2 on the 2nd hand market, and they go for 50K, and they are 12 year old cars with 3 owners.
But not as bad as a 38 to 40 year old range rover going for 33K, with a GR plate!
my friend giving up his ek9 soon, he planning to get his FD2 soon. what's your ride atm?
Originally posted by The HeartBreakKid:my friend giving up his ek9 soon, he planning to get his FD2 soon. what's your ride atm?
6 year old corolla.![]()
Originally posted by ButterCake:siao
haha ha SG really alot dingdongs like you
my 8 yr old cousin more mature than you.Singapore quite small, take cab to mental hosptal kiddy
take your 8 yr old cousin and hold him/her tight and enjoy the following

AND IF YOU'RE NOT DOWN WITH THAT, THEN I'VE GOT 2 WORDS FOR YA!

Originally posted by The HeartBreakKid:take your 8 yr old cousin and hold him/her tight and enjoy the following
I ask my cousin teach you some mental ability LOL
Originally posted by ButterCake:
I ask my cousin teach you some mental ability LOL
Okay butter, I'll start showing you some respect...
SUCK IT!

wow so much drama just after having my lunch(yes lunch). ![]()
anyway, i didnt control your life at all ButterCake.
did i? you're very submissive & complying then.
i'm irritating?? even FI finds me loveable. ![]()
u can learn to drive in a lancer.... or in a mazda 2.... or not learn at all... it doesnt even concern me... ![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:6 year old corolla.
time to switch over lah bro

Just now I drove along rochor road in the direction of bukit timah, then got a black lambo diablo behind me, the car was so low I couldn't see its driver.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Just now I drove along rochor road in the direction of bukit timah, then got a black lambo diablo behind me, the car was so low I couldn't see its driver.
Good what, when they stop beside you, you can "look down on them". ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:
Good what, when they stop beside you, you can "look down on them".
At the traffic light, it pulled alongside me, but I still couldn't look in nor down, it was on my left.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:At the traffic light, it pulled alongside me, but I still couldn't look in nor down, it was on my left.
He gave up the fast lane to be in the slow lane? ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:
He gave up the fast lane to be in the slow lane?
He was driving quite modestly, didn't change lanes, didn't pull away abrubtly, didn't even hear his engine. Or maybe my cd player was on too loud.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:He was driving quite modestly, didn't change lanes, didn't pull away abrubtly, didn't even hear his engine. Or maybe my cd player was on too loud.
Yes, unlike the 'Batmobile'. Always revving his engine and showing off. Especially when he's parking it at hotel lobbies. ![]()
sorry all i should have put the header as
''Driving lessons Using Mazda/Lancer''
Originally posted by ButterCake:sorry all i should have put the header as
''Driving lessons Using Mazda/Lancer''

Did I miss out anything? ![]()
got lancer. the private driving sch got alot
the term "better car" also wrong.
looking down on vios, civic, city riaos. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i wish i took my TP test in a BMW730Li.
i think multiple kerb mounting liao.
speaking of which... don't you think it'll leave the tester in awe such that he forgets to look out for a lot of things?
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:
speaking of which... don't you think it'll leave the tester in awe such that he forgets to look out for a lot of things?
yeah hor. wont feel the car mount kerb also. ![]()
well
i would suggest u use lancer to learn
i dunno abt mazda 2, but lancer u can see the whole front boot.
U learn to control this type of car well, basically all other car u can handle immediately with cofidence when u pass n buy car.
If u so use to those short front-boot car, when u pass, u better buy the same type, else, if u buy long boot, u might feel the feeling is different and u may not feel confidence driving it.
jus my own view.
i think some of u might feel the same way also
Originally posted by ct17:well
i would suggest u use lancer to learn
i dunno abt mazda 2, but lancer u can see the whole front boot.
U learn to control this type of car well, basically all other car u can handle immediately with cofidence when u pass n buy car.
If u so use to those short front-boot car, when u pass, u better buy the same type, else, if u buy long boot, u might feel the feeling is different and u may not feel confidence driving it.
jus my own view.
i think some of u might feel the same way also
i started my lesson today using Mazda 2 :) Good instructor, fatherly and patient :)
Mod plese amend the title to "Driving Lessons Using Mazda'' please..thks
icic, good luck for your driving lessons!