Admit it, how many of you here do not give way/be patient to P-Plate?
When they wanna turn right or move to right turning lane, you speed up instead of slowing down.
When they drive slow, you horn them because you can.
When they drive slow, you tailgate because you can.
You see a p-plate, you just cross the road because you can.
You cut a p-plate's lane because you have a need for speed and because you can.
Just passed my TP early this month, I already encountered alot of road-bullying even by pedestrians who cross the road when I am only 50meters away.
Ugh.
you think you first ever & the only one P-plate driver in Singapore ah? ![]()
Originally posted by Agenda:Admit it, how many of you here do not give way/be patient to P-Plate?
When they wanna turn right or move to right turning lane, you speed up instead of slowing down.
Just passed my TP early this month, I already encountered alot of road-bullying even by pedestrians who cross the road when I am only 50meters away.
Ugh.
You think too much.
People who die die won't give way, won't give way even if you are P, L, LJ plate. Only if you are TP plate then will give way.
People who will give way, will give way, regardless of what plate you are.
whats p plate? lols.
No lah, just that I everytime wanna turn right very difficult cause everyone see me then they speed up and i always slow down for cars that wanna come into my lane 1 lor.
So far I only seen a few that slowed down or didn't speed up, like a SUV who slow down then gestured me to move in.
i give way when i'm not in a rush.
i don't give way when i'm in a rush.
also i don't give way to indecisive drivers, wait here and there, eventually wasting everyone's time.
and not every car with p plates are driven by drivers who just got their licence.
i quote nightsky87 a few months back.
"not only i give way to P-plate. i also give way to Q, R, S, T plate as well." ![]()
Get used to it lah. People do not need to give way to you and you should never expect it. If unsure, keep in the desired lane early or if missed the turning, go further forward and u-turn back. For me, I don't really care P-plate or not lah. Once you drive on the road, every plate, except you-konw-which plates, are equal.
Originally posted by Agenda:No lah, just that I everytime wanna turn right very difficult cause everyone see me then they speed up and i always slow down for cars that wanna come into my lane 1 lor.
So far I only seen a few that slowed down or didn't speed up, like a SUV who slow down then gestured me to move in.
Some drivers are like that. Sometimes when I signal to change lane, they purposely speed up to block me off. This also causes the bad habit of drivers changing lanes without signalling. So that can catch the other driver by surprise.
this is singapore man
Dun always rely on ppl giving way to you. Must learn when to lane change if there is chance.... I recommend u to try driving at lornie road or geylang during peak hours... Sure improve =X
Originally posted by Agenda:No lah, just that I everytime wanna turn right very difficult cause everyone see me then they speed up and i always slow down for cars that wanna come into my lane 1 lor.
it has nth to do with p-plate lah. this is singapore. 90% of drivers won't give way to u when u signal. you do not switch on your signal and wait for someone to give way to you before u cut into the lane.
anticipate when to cut into the lane. u see a gap, signal and switch lane immediately. accelerate to match the lane's speed if neccesary. don't give the other drivers a chance to close the gap.
Originally posted by sinicker:i quote nightsky87 a few months back.
"not only i give way to P-plate. i also give way to Q, R, S, T plate as well."
Originally posted by Agenda:Admit it, how many of you here do not give way/be patient to P-Plate?
Ugh.
I dun really care actually.... P-plate or not... I just drive the way I drive...
No one cares about the P-plate. Once you are on the road you are a full fledge driver.
All those things you mention, happens to everyone whether there is a P-plate or not.
it depends on mood sometimes i give... sometimes i dont give... but if i see the P plate buay zai.. then better give first then overtake him/her again... but if see the p plate wanna act act and chiong fast fast... then let him/her chiong give way give way... as long as never disturb me much... why not give way to them... but if they too slow then obviously i will be frustrated.. especially when its a one lane way... all kanna blocked up
if the KJE(BKE) to BKE(Johor) slip road, I WILL NEVER GIVE.
i guai guai queue for 4mins... some bugger happy happy 90km/h then wanna join the 1km queue at the front.
this one, P-plate, L-plate, Q-,R-, S-, TP- plate also i wont give way.
if u see gt space to enter yr desired lane den jitao signal and insert 1/4 of yr car into e lane. driver sure LL give way de![]()
Originally posted by Chelzea:if u see gt space to enter yr desired lane den jitao signal and insert 1/4 of yr car into e lane. driver sure LL give way de
that's what i do ![]()
Originally posted by Chelzea:if u see gt space to enter yr desired lane den jitao signal and insert 1/4 of yr car into e lane. driver sure LL give way de
More of bopian, must give way..!
I think its right to be patient with p-platers. I mean we all were once them.
they drive slower because of instructor and inexperience and natural instinct is to be careful and drive slowly and they are also not yet familiar.
most people, even p-platers would wanna drive faster.
what is the problem? inexperience is not a crime.
Ugh.
I dont purposely do the above.
btw 50m is quite far leh...
Originally posted by nyox:
it has nth to do with p-plate lah. this is singapore. 90% of drivers won't give way to u when u signal. you do not switch on your signal and wait for someone to give way to you before u cut into the lane.anticipate when to cut into the lane. u see a gap, signal and switch lane immediately. accelerate to match the lane's speed if neccesary. don't give the other drivers a chance to close the gap.
pls remember to check ur mirrors and blind spots hor...
Originally posted by tinuviel07:that's what i do
Dun ever let me bump to this type of person...
horn is free use them when needed!. u have the speed, just speed up. thats wat i did