What are the costs incurred on the day of TP test? besides the $20 paid during the booking. i heard from my friend say it costs 200bucks on the final day, so i just want to double check with you guys here.. taking test at SSDC
$20 TP test fee = paid to traffic police
$100-$200 fee = rental of test vehicle + "warm up" fee = paid to the driving centre
"warm up" fee means for about 45 mins before the actual TP test, u will get to familarise with the test vehicle for use during the TP test.
oh i forgot to say im a private student.. so i juz pay my instructor the normal rates for renting his car? thanks anyway =)
hi there i jus passed not too long ago. well i'm a private student at BBDC so our rates might be different. i paid 166 for my entire tp. yea thats abt it. + another 50 bucks to get ur licence
all the best for your TP! :)
normally for pte, the instructors charge u about 150 for the rental of the car.
i see!
thanks to all for your replies!
Good luck!
I've got 0 demerit points for my TP. The day itself actually is better all my driving lessons cause due to fatigue after work. And my final theory also passed at the 1st attempt and so is my basic.
The only comment the tester made is that I've signal too early which will creates confusion to other motorists, other than that he kept silence most of the times.
While in the circuit, he asked me if my license got "revoke" before but I told him that it's my first TP test.
Anyway, I think the trick is to anticipate movement of other vehicles beforehand and keep checking your blind spots and keep to the left lane and most importantly is to keep calm and show him that you can read the roads well and in control of the vehicle.
Well, best of luck to those whose taking the TP soon!
Wah...perfect wor...
Originally posted by centurian:I've got 0 demerit points for my TP. The day itself actually is better all my driving lessons cause due to fatigue after work. And my final theory also passed at the 1st attempt and so is my basic.
The only comment the tester made is that I've signal too early which will creates confusion to other motorists, other than that he kept silence most of the times.
While in the circuit, he asked me if my license got "revoke" before but I told him that it's my first TP test.
Anyway, I think the trick is to anticipate movement of other vehicles beforehand and keep checking your blind spots and keep to the left lane and most importantly is to keep calm and show him that you can read the roads well and in control of the vehicle.
wa
pro sia
i 16 summore
and failed once
Originally posted by centurian:I've got 0 demerit points for my TP. The day itself actually is better all my driving lessons cause due to fatigue after work. And my final theory also passed at the 1st attempt and so is my basic.
woah 0 demerit points! that's kick ass man lol
wau!0 demerit!so powerful!Heh....i had a bit felt up with my private instructor la!He keep scolded me & din provide clear instruction!somemo he like listen radio,everytime onli sing sing sing than give me 1 time expalination how 2 di it.Wah Lau ye!im learner onli,1 time explain enough meh??!!!somemo if in cuircuit he only brief 1 time than left me alone leh...u know were he go??gossip lor!!!
i asked him bout TP,he say "wait lar".....then din give me any clear instruction wat should i do during TP!i desire change instructor but oledi pay enrolment fees,somemo i wonder wan complain 2 his boss o not!!(4get tell u tat i cal to his boss num & his boss assign him to teach me)
im wonder is it all private instructor like tis?so sian liao!!!
wahh, 0 demerit points really good!!!
My TP this is this Thursday, 28th May. My first attempt. Hope I pass, any tips and pointers to look out for?
Originally posted by nabil:wahh, 0 demerit points really good!!!
My TP this is this Thursday, 28th May. My first attempt. Hope I pass, any tips and pointers to look out for?
Perhaps u find some interesting info @ http://cars.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/339676
Thanks alot mate!!
You got your license already I believe? How was it when you took your test?
Yes.. got it a few years back in the millenium... I failed once but passed the second attempt.. pretty ok for the second one.... I just kept calm (since I already had it once) and managed to get a route cut by the tester.... though the rear wheels kissed the kerb in the circuit that cost me 10 solid pts... lol...
petrol stations
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:where to buy the p plate ar?
if i'm not wrong you can get them at petrol kiosk...
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:where to buy the p plate ar?
Major supermarkets/hypermarts also sell them.