Hai,any1 can tell me d actual condition during TP??my instructor din advised anything 2 me ler.....He onli say "u try now than know lor".....i nd more info bout circuit test & road test...Did tester will giv clear instruction or i hav to know by myself??
no instruction
just like
turn left
turn right
u-turn in front
just have to be sharp and alert
total 40mins: 20mins in circuit, 20mins on road.
be polite, be courteous, be a "yes man"...
always listen to tester, he can alter the test route anytime...
some pple can just jalan 1 circle outside the driving school, then drove back into the school liao... and they passed 1...
just be very zai in circuit, best is 0 point in circuit...
n break stop at traffic junctions very smoothly... dont jerk the car...
just pls book the off-peak test time, easier to pass... e.g. no bus lane hours, morning n evening rush hours...
more tips, go here: http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2
how bout in circuit??how i know tester wan test me which parking??
Originally posted by Shiauwei 81:how bout in circuit??how i know tester wan test me which parking??
both parkings, s n crank courses, 3 point turn, directional change, slope...
I only pass on my second test because I do no know what is the tester expectations. But I can tell you my major mistakes.
Stop on predestian crossing -10 demerit points
I was at a controlled cross junction, instruction is to turn left.
So I signal left, keep left, slow down, go into filter lane, look-out for predestians, check blind spot, no pedestian so I proceed, vehicles moving in major road, so I stopped the car just behind give way line to wait for my chance to move off..... and thats it, I got 10 demerit points just because the back of the car is on the pedestian crossing... there is totally no pedestians at all.
I am suppose to wait behind the pedestian crossing while waiting for the vehicles on the major road to clear off. (I wonder how a vehicle driver behind me will feel if I stop behind a pedestian crossing in a left turn filter lane when there is no pedestian.)
Next,
Cause other vehicle to slow down or take evasive action. - 8 demerit points.
I was driving on a 3 lane road. I was on the center lane. I signal left, with intention to move into the left lane.There is car following closely behind me (center lane), I check the left lane is clear, so start to move my vehicle towards left. Unfortunately, the vehichle behind me also tried to move to the left lane together with me at the same time. Since the vehicle behind me is accelerating (probably want to overtake me from the left), the driver has to press brake to avoid hitting my back while I carry on moving leftwards.... again is my fault.... The tester said I am wrong because I am suppose to leave 1 vehicle length gap from the car behind before doing the lane change. Then the car behind me sped off in the center lane(heading straight).
After the test, I keep thinking that the driver behind me could/should have either stay in the center lane or just overtake me from the right.... but why left.. sigh... I just blamed it on bad luck.
Anyway, I passed my second test, it went smoothly. No vehicles followed me closely or tried to overtake me from the left. Left turn filter lane, no pedestians, no oncoming vehicle just slow down, double check and move off to major road without stopping.
Tip: My first test is a weekday morning, my second test is on a Saturday morning.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:no instruction
just like
turn left
turn right
u-turn in front
just have to be sharp and alert
No wonder you fail. ![]()
Originally posted by Shiauwei 81:how bout in circuit??how i know tester wan test me which parking??
which parking??
if the lot is a rectangular lot with its length along your car, then it's parallel parking.
if the lot is a rectangular lot with its breadth along your car, then it's vertical parking.![]()
Ah??fail bcoz din stop b4 pedestian crossing??my in structor told me tat no nd stop if no pedestian tere leh.....like tat who is correct?
i heard tat if take practical test at Ubi tere have 10 routes to choose,so instructor wll only tell u which route he wan 2 go.Is it right??how bout if pratical test at Bukit Batok??
Ah??fail bcoz din stop b4 pedestian crossing??my in structor told me tat no nd stop if no pedestian tere leh.....like tat who is correct?
Your instructor is right. But I think most instructiors never mention is 10 demerit points to stop on pedestian crossing. Everyday, I see vehicles stopping on predestian crossing... to normal drivers, its nothing wrong but to a Traffic Police, its a major mistake.
i heard tat if take practical test at Ubi tere have 10 routes to choose,so instructor wll only tell u which route he wan 2 go.Is it right??how bout if pratical test at Bukit Batok??
The tester will give instructions so dont need to worry about the routes too much.
if you're using bbdc circuit, try to book your tp timing at ard 11.20 - 12pm de, instructors tell me at this point of time bbdc circuit very empty because they all having lunch break, best timing to go into the circuit because no students will be there also
i like how u all like to book times when there are less traffic.
if only you would also make a similar decision when it comes to driving to town.
so jammed up.