I was speeding along AYE late night at 3am today morning,my speedometer spoilt ah so i didnt knew my speed but i think 120 got ah,then at AYE near gillman heights before the portsdown exit ( where i exited ) i was quite fast then nearing e exit i slowed down to like 90,then i saw at the chevron markings 5-6 TP bikes all the lights off but saw this guy like 40 plus years old in civilian clothing standing there and looking arn and i saw 2-3 tp ppl only.and i didnt see any tripod also unless i missed it ah of course,i dunno if they were going back alr or what la.more worst i was driving a van.
Anyone know how long does it take for the summons to come for this kinda thing?Also,the speed trap camera right-how far away can it detect your speed.how much will kena like that? they go by vehicle speed or highway speed?
another thing,usually is got ops on the signboard they wld display but there was no display on any sign boards as well.
If you were driving a van with a spoilt speedo, shouldn't that thing still go ding dong in your cabin?
never man,cos the speed only stays at 20 max,so the speed warning device cant be activated as well.sian.
how any idea how it goes abt?
No idea man, never got caught speeding before. Sorry.
Usually within a month or so i heard.
i just wanted to come in and say... "late at night they will understand one..."
until i saw you state you drive a van. u must be one of those who got opportunity go lane 1 and speed one right. then i will blast horn non-stop and make u go left.
Originally posted by anfieldheroez:I was speeding along AYE late night at 3am today morning,my speedometer spoilt ah so i didnt knew my speed but i think 120 got ah,then at AYE near gillman heights before the portsdown exit ( where i exited ) i was quite fast then nearing e exit i slowed down to like 90,then i saw at the chevron markings 5-6 TP bikes all the lights off but saw this guy like 40 plus years old in civilian clothing standing there and looking arn and i saw 2-3 tp ppl only.and i didnt see any tripod also unless i missed it ah of course,i dunno if they were going back alr or what la.more worst i was driving a van.
Anyone know how long does it take for the summons to come for this kinda thing?Also,the speed trap camera right-how far away can it detect your speed.how much will kena like that? they go by vehicle speed or highway speed?
How do you expect them to take a picture at 3am? You understand that in order to take a picture you need normal light or infrared red light?
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
How do you expect them to take a picture at 3am? You understand that in order to take a picture you need normal light or infrared red light?
u fucking think they use the plain digital camera ah, noobfuck
anyway ts, max is about 2 weeks
hope u dun kena lor
u kena then gg
and ur speedometer spoil, u still want speed?
wtf?
can check @ one motoring web site for outstanding sumomn
Originally posted by dukedracula:got an email from a buddy on the new ‘price list’ by tp:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Speeding:
Exceeding 01 – 20km/h = $130 Fine + 4 Demerit Points.
Exceeding 21 – 30km/h = $150 Fine + 6 Demerit Points.
Exceeding 31 – 40km/h = $180 Fine + 8 Demerit Points.
Exceeding 41 – 50km/h = more than $200 Fine + 12 Demerit Points + Court
Exceeding 51 – 60km/h = more than $200 Fine + 18 Demerit Points + Court
Exceeding More Than 61km/h = more than $200 Fine + 24 Demerit Points + Court.Driving Offences:
Failing to Put On Seat Belt = $120 Fine + 3 Demerit points
Crossing Double White Lines = $130 Fine + 4 Demerit Points
Careless Driving = $150 Fine + 6 Demerit Points
Inconsiderate Driving = $170 Fine + 9 Demerit Points + Court
Dangerous Driving = more than $200 Fine + 24 Demerit Points + Court + Vehicle Compounded
Illegal Racing = more than $200 Fine + Vehicle Confiscate + CourtMobile Phones:
Phone/Text and Drive = $200 Fine + 12 Demerit Points + Phone Confiscated
You cannot hold your phone in your hand when you drive, even with loud speaker and/or ear pieceDrink Driving:
For First Offence = Up to $5,000 Fine and/or Jail Term + License Suspended + Court
For Second Offence = Jail Term + Fine + License Su spended + CourtOther Offences:
Fail to signal when changing lanes = $70 Fine
Making an illegal U-Turn when no U-Turn sign = $70 Fine
Driving after 7pm without headlights or taillights = $30 Fine
No number plate = $70 Fine
Obstructed or obscured number plate = $70 Fine
Number plate of unapproved type = $70 Fine.Court Cases:
If you want to be a hero and fight the court case yourself, and you lose, you pay the court charges yourself, which will add to your fine.
Court charges are at least $200 and above.Demerit Point System:
Let’s say you have 0 points on 1st January 2009, and you committed the offence of ‘Failing to Put On Seat Belt’.
So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for one Year.
If during this one year you have no demerit point offences at all, your 3 demerit points will be gone on 1/1/2010.
But, if during this one year, from 1/1/2009 to 1/1/2010, you commit another offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for another year until 1/1/2011.
I received it also... cute!
Dun worry, u shd be fine if they did nothing to u. The police do not have the technology to capture speeding vehicles with cameras at night yet. Well I mean those hand held ones, not those permanent fixtures.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Dun worry, u shd be fine if they did nothing to u. The police do not have the technology to capture speeding vehicles with cameras at night yet. Well I mean those hand held ones, not those permanent fixtures.
You are wrong,the T.P.hand held speed device catches your car's I.U. info,so no escape.
U dun drive around very often at night, do u?
Link me the stuff about what u said pls.
Originally posted by veron soh:You are wrong,the T.P.hand held speed device catches your car's I.U. info,so no escape.
IU to be detected aka read! what maximum distance?
dude sure abt e price list ah? i think i wasnt speeding above 60 la for sure,wld had been 130 man like that. the distance how far away they can capture ah?
i rushing home v simple cos i needed to use e washroom ah.i nearly stop at road shoulder but didnt dare to.
but they wld take 2 weeks ah to send? can anyone cfm this? if u use the EDDIES system to check its 2 weeks also or faster?
IU can be detected???! didnt know that? any link or anyone can cfm that?i was driving e kangoo ah,anyone got kangoo who can tell me what the speed was cos my rpm was slightly above 30? i heard at 20 the speed is arn 70.
dun worry so much la. Don't believe all that IU crap. Do u often see taxi drivers speeding around at night? There are definitely such stealth gadgets around but if they are really in use....u think these chaps wana risk fines by zapping around?
Relax. U r fine.
I have seen such laser stuff during daytime but night time? I dun think the technology is at the standard yet.
obviously u were speeding.. maybe they send u a token summon under "Exceeding 01 – 20km/h = $130 Fine + 4 Demerit Points"
dun scare him la. anyway, it takes 2 weeks for the letter to come if there ever is. Even if it comes, shrug it off man. I kena before, just pay and get the demerit points lor, what to do. Many out there get it these days, ur not the only one. My brother jus kena fined and demerit for dropping fren off at bus stop....that's even more wtf right? haha chill.
Just to state my personal experience , i dash across the junction of traffic lights going to jurong east just after the clementi mrt station . Was taken photo of and waited 3 weeks to recieve it ( and i thought i had escape punishment ) . To those who think those cameras are unable to take photo late at night .... have you ever heard of flashlight ? Or maybe you never used a camera before .
well too bad for u i guess. U kena the junction camera. U drive at night right? Have u seen such flashes coming on from stealth cameras before?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:u fucking think they use the plain digital camera ah, noobfuck
anyway ts, max is about 2 weeks
hope u dun kena lor
u kena then gg
and ur speedometer spoil, u still want speed?
wtf?
u farking think that there are "special cameras" that can take pictures in the dark without even infrared red?
Provide some links, we are in the internet age after all and info is easily obtained....
While you are at it, provide some evidence that the Singapore TP is using such devices...
...provide the link and evidence or you are a just delusional idiot...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
u farking think that there are "special cameras" that can take pictures in the dark without even infrared red?
Provide some links, we are in the internet age after all and info is easily obtained....
While you are at it, provide some evidence that the Singapore TP is using such devices...
...provide the link and evidence or you are a just delusional idiot...
u think i TP ah
u think i can tell them nicely to give me such info ah
and please la, dont use the same words again and again la