Hi ppl just wondering would u all prefer to get a 2006 Civic 2.0M or a Accord Euro R CL7 coz in the second hand market both are about the same price. And i am looking for either 1. I heard alot of ppl saying that the CL7 is under powered coz of its body weight . Is it true ? Can i have some opinion from u ppl which is better ? Thanks ^^
Euro R for 2 simple reason
1) Unique not common like a normal civic.
2)Thumbs up for style factors.
Originally posted by enforcer533:Hi ppl just wondering would u all prefer to get a 2006 Civic 2.0M or a Accord Euro R CL7 coz in the second hand market both are about the same price. And i am looking for either 1. I heard alot of ppl saying that the CL7 is under powered coz of its body weight . Is it true ? Can i have some opinion from u ppl which is better ? Thanks ^^
. The Euro R has an output of 220bhp, compared to the Civic 2.0's 155bhp. I don't think the Euro R is that much heavier than the Civic for all the extra horsepower to be negated by it's weight.
Not to mention that the Civic is 5 speed while the Euro R is 6 speed, the CL7R will surely be faster than the FD2.
is this a trick question?
Originally posted by n0x:is this a trick question?
Oh, means I got tricked! ![]()
lolx is nt a trick ques just that i late reply lolx. But 1 thin i dislike about the euro R is that its speedo is only till 180kmh. just wondering can u get aftermarket Speedo for the euro R ?
Originally posted by enforcer533:lolx is nt a trick ques just that i late reply lolx. But 1 thin i dislike about the euro R is that its speedo is only till 180kmh. just wondering can u get aftermarket Speedo for the euro R ?
A lot of cars the speedo also only until 180. But does not mean that the car can only reach 180. Similarly, a lot of cars speedo until 220, 240, but no power to reach that kind of speed also.
Aftermarket speedo got so many, digital ones got Apexi VSD, etc.
Hi, I do think Euro R is a better choice too, looks good, has adequate power and most importantly, zheng-er-ble. But regarding the speedo, 180 is more than enough in Sillypore eh? ;) Whats the chances that you can hit those speed without reaching the next traffic light or speed cam? But thats if you frequent Boleh Land alot than of course its cool to have a speedo with more than 180 but with the amount of speed, you gotta be careful with the handling issues! Euro R is also heavier making it more stable with high speed and if you're comparing power-to-weight ratio I do think that accord has the upperhand;
PS, Ratio is PS/Ton
Euro R: 158.27
Civic 2.0: 120.9
But 1 thing for sure, check the car out thoroughly for abuse! Drivers with type-R cars tend to whack the car alot! Cheers!
Originally posted by enforcer533:lolx is nt a trick ques just that i late reply lolx. But 1 thin i dislike about the euro R is that its speedo is only till 180kmh. just wondering can u get aftermarket Speedo for the euro R ?
you seriously are not going to base ur choice on something as cosmetic as the reading off the speedo arent u??? ![]()
then again... from ur replies.. it is clear u dun have a focus on what u want....
not meaining to be harsh or anything..
but why an FD2 with a CL7R.. what is ur basis for comparison apart from the price..... u do know that the cars utilizes veh different engines.. althought the FD2 uses the FD2R chassis....
i suggest u list an entire list of pros and cons here... and perhaps we can discuss about it more???
But I have to say first that i haven driven or sat in either the FD2 and CL7R...
And btw to the TS, even if you fit your own aftermarket speedo, you'll still only see 180km/h max (that's if you have the guts to go to such speeds). Jap cars are all limited to 180kmh. By Jap cars, I mean JDM.
Only thing you can do? Remove the limiter. Then you go ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM!!! (Pun not intended). ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:And btw to the TS, even if you fit your own aftermarket speedo, you'll still only see 180km/h max (that's if you have the guts to go to such speeds). Jap cars are all limited to 180kmh. By Jap cars, I mean JDM.
Only thing you can do? Remove the limiter. Then you go ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM!!! (Pun not intended).
Hello, no Zoom Zoom here ok, it's the Power of Dreams! ![]()
Yes JDM limited to 180, but for most performance JDM drivers, first to go is the speed limiter, followed by rev limiter.. lol
Originally posted by nightsky87:Hello, no Zoom Zoom here ok, it's the Power of Dreams!
Yes JDM limited to 180, but for most performance JDM drivers, first to go is the speed limiter, followed by rev limiter.. lol
Rev limiter see sua remove, later become Power of Repair Bills. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Rev limiter see sua remove, later become Power of Repair Bills.
Lim Tan managed to tune a WRX to hit 9200rpm.... the wrx tacho only shows uptill 8000rpm.. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Lim Tan managed to tune a WRX to hit 9200rpm.... the wrx tacho only shows uptill 8000rpm..
I bet he uprated the internals. Stronger, forged conrods and etc. Otherwise stock engine rev to 9,200rpm, can tahan meh? ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:I bet he uprated the internals. Stronger, forged conrods and etc. Otherwise stock engine rev to 9,200rpm, can tahan meh?
The only stock engines that I can think of that can reach that high is probably rotary and VTEC..
WTF, we're back to Zoom Zoom and Power of Dreams! ![]()
Wao 9.2k RPM for a wrx is nt bad lolx i believe honda engine can rev harder. Speaking of Wrx. Just wondering how is the boxer engine compare with the honda vtec ? COz i went rounding with my friend last week his Impreza TS cant even win a fiat Punto 1.4 in the straight. then i started to hav doubt in the Boxer engine lolx.. ^^
Originally posted by enforcer533:Wao 9.2k RPM for a wrx is nt bad lolx i believe honda engine can rev harder. Speaking of Wrx. Just wondering how is the boxer engine compare with the honda vtec ? COz i went rounding with my friend last week his Impreza TS cant even win a fiat Punto 1.4 in the straight. then i started to hav doubt in the Boxer engine lolx.. ^^
The Boxer engine is one of the smoother layouts. And it sounds nicely offbeat and deep.
It depends on the state of tune. For the stock 1.6 Impreza, the state of tune is so low. Of course it couldn't win a Fiat Punto 1.4.
Boxer engine is different from Boxer + Turbo.. The Turbo makes a big difference..
Originally posted by alleggerita:The Boxer engine is one of the smoother layouts. And it sounds nicely offbeat and deep.
It depends on the state of tune. For the stock 1.6 Impreza, the state of tune is so low. Of course it couldn't win a Fiat Punto 1.4.
Flat 4 is more inherently stable than Inline 4, plus the placement boxer engine contributes to a lower CG. True, the 1.6 impreza Turbo Stolen won't be winning many traffic light grand prixes, but the wrx and the sti is in a different league..
Originally posted by nightsky87:Flat 4 is more inherently stable than Inline 4, plus the placement boxer engine contributes to a lower CG. True, the 1.6 impreza Turbo Stolen won't be winning many traffic light grand prixes, but the wrx and the sti is in a different league..
I still prefer the sound of a inline 5 though. And that unique vibration pattern on idle plus the famous comfy seats from Volvo, it's like a massage chair. God i miss my uncle's S40. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:I still prefer the sound of a inline 5 though. And that unique vibration pattern on idle plus the famous comfy seats from Volvo, it's like a massage chair. God i miss my uncle's S40.
The S40 T5 - who needs a Saab?? ![]()
wa lao ehh TS! How can u say i lose? -.- That wasnt really fair tho -.-Punto started earlier and zoom pass me, I of cos hard 2 chase from such low speed lah -.- Jio ws come out, Drag 1 time, I think I wont lose lo. Btw, i'm going VTEC nw. LOL
lol relax la .. that ws beh kan 1 lolx nxt time i vs u lolx ^^ but the ts boxer really cannot make it leh... Vtec is still the best ^^
Lols! no lo, i think if we drag race properly, i might win. seriously, because when his punto so fast coming, i pick up sure lose 1 mah. lol
Originally posted by sk_party_lsk:Lols! no lo, i think if we drag race properly, i might win. seriously, because when his punto so fast coming, i pick up sure lose 1 mah. lol
If your drag race is from 0-100kmh, then I'm sorry, you'll ultimately lose to the Punto. But this is IF the driver in the Impreza and the Punto are both of equal competence.
Your Impreza might have an edge for the first 50kmh due to its 4WD traction off the line, but after that the Punto will catch up and win the Impreza. But I must say the winning margin is super small. Maybe at the finish line (which is 100kmh), the nose of the Punto will edge out a bit and win the race.