hello, im new here:)
so what do u guys think of the renault megane r26? i've read a lot of topics in the cars forum but surprised that noone has talked about the r26. just wanted to know everyone's opinions here in terms of performance and styling.
thanks
should be good. its not a car that most peeps would look at.. it being french and all its associated dingdongs.. and then theres the tiny problem called the VW Golf GTI...
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:should be good. its not a car that most peeps would look at.. it being french and all its associated dingdongs.. and then theres the tiny problem called the VW Golf GTI...
hey normalboi thanks for replying!
what do u mean by the tiny problem called the VW Golf GTI? i know that the golf gti is a good car but however still thinks that the r26 is better in performance and looks better too![]()
tiny problem coz most peeps in this world like german made vehicles. it also handles better and it has DSG. just by looking at the sheer numbers of Golfs in SG vs the Meganes on the road, would tell u a lot..
would personally get the Golf GTI in a heartbeat too.. if i had the moolah..
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:tiny problem coz most peeps in this world like german made vehicles. it also handles better and it has DSG. just by looking at the sheer numbers of Golfs in SG vs the Meganes on the road, would tell u a lot..
would personally get the Golf GTI in a heartbeat too.. if i had the moolah..
ah i see,yes i do realise that there are alot of golfs in sg. thanks for your opinions normalboi:)
The R26 is its signature yellow looks cool! ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:The R26 is its signature yellow looks cool!
yes i agree!![]()
this is a discussion forum.. no need to thank me for offering my opinions lah.. u dowan i will oso throw them at u lol xD
Originally posted by danialism:yes i agree!
That's one nasty machine...
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:this is a discussion forum.. no need to thank me for offering my opinions lah.. u dowan i will oso throw them at u lol xD
thanks again normalboi!!! :) bahx! its one machine i can only dream of driving!
dun need to dream! walk into Renault showroom and ask for a testdrive! :P
Come, let's go... ![]()
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:dun need to dream! walk into Renault showroom and ask for a testdrive! :P
haha.. later they will be like "!@#$" when i finish my test drive and "decide" not to buy. bahaha!
Tell them... "No obligations right?"... Then go for test-drive...
Or just say: " I shall consider".... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Tell them... "No obligations right?"... Then go for test-drive...
Or just say: " I shall consider"....
hahah.. good idea..![]()
Wonder if got any requirements like age limit or stg to test drive?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Wonder if got any requirements like age limit or stg to test drive?
i wonder too.. sure have one.. right? they wont let people who just passed to test drive?
You know you can also find cars here? http://www.piref.com.
Piref.com
Originally posted by danialism:i wonder too.. sure have one.. right? they wont let people who just passed to test drive?
I reckon they need a few years driving experience? I dunno...
hey guys. i'm new here. just wanna let u know tat u can actually go a get a test drive. i did it and guess wat. i dress up slopy and yet they entertain me. my top was stain with curry due to my work and was wearing berms and one particular salesman approach me. if u go there ask for the salesman named Jay. he is not my salesman. my salesman left for audi liow.
OR we can meet up and i can let u guys try my r26. how bout tat.
Your R26? U bought it after test-drive?
yes r26. the only one nimbus grey r26. went for the first test drive. 1st time test drive the renaults GM r26. black colour, registered plate. 2nd time come back the nimbus grey r26 just arrived. go for another test drive and i grab it. if the salesman have confident in u and if ure lucky like me. u will get to test drive it down aye. i even manage to play with a wrx sti during my first test drive.
its a good car. u can mod but only limited workshop does it. and can order parts online or custom made. mine is no longer stock. down pipe and muffler is straight through all the way. using h&r coilover. but planning to change to kw. a mth back just got my ecu tuned by some british guy tat my workshop brings down.
well hope to her more from u guys. cheers.
by the way it takes me nearly 3 mths to figure out wat car should i change to. my list of car tat time was civic fdr, euro civic type r, vw gti, vw r26, wrx sti, ford focus rs, mini cooper s, audi s3, evo x, clio sport and r26. but i round of to r26. due to cheaper insurance, the candies u get from r26, the rare factor and the look tat make people think tat its just another normal renault megane. but too bad they dont really know much bout the r26.
Need $$$ also lor.... got the 'I-am-confident-in-you' looks also no use....
Originally posted by Nycgwno42:by the way it takes me nearly 3 mths to figure out wat car should i change to. my list of car tat time was civic fdr, euro civic type r, vw gti, vw r26, wrx sti, ford focus rs, mini cooper s, audi s3, evo x, clio sport and r26. but i round of to r26. due to cheaper insurance, the candies u get from r26, the rare factor and the look tat make people think tat its just another normal renault megane. but too bad they dont really know much bout the r26.
wow, u own a r26, thats great for u. i bet u made the right choice among the other cars in your list! r26 is a great car! have u seen the review on top gear with the golf gti and the vauxhall? well eventually the vauxhall gets the most speed, but the r26 got the quickest time around their track, the golf just got owned.![]()
yea lianamaster is right, if u wear so nice but no $$$ also the salesman will !@#$.