Originally posted by lianamaster:Does the current Carens Elite comes with those missing specs?
Nope..
Only have the auto headlights, auto wiper, driver electric seat, chrome front grille..
Originally posted by p228:Nope..
Only have the auto headlights, auto wiper, driver electric seat, chrome front grille..
Oh I see... ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Ya.. Everything was great..
Except the FC and the hard touch plastics they used for the dashboard.. Makes it look cheap..
And Cycle and Carriage didn't bring it the full specs..
The full specs Carens comes with:
- Auto Headlights
- Rain Sensing Wipers
- Roof Rails
- Sunroof
- 17" alloy rims
- Climatic Aircon
- Leather Seats
- Chrome Front Grille
- Chrome Door Handles
- Steering Mounted Controls
- 6 Airbags
My Carens came with: None of the above.
C&C take everything out to force the OMV down.. Ultimately they still win as their profit margin is there.. It's the end user that takes the brunt of the downgrading.
Originally posted by nightsky87:C&C take everything out to force the OMV down.. Ultimately they still win as their profit margin is there.. It's the end user that takes the brunt of the downgrading.
I can't agree more on that.
I hate C & C.
I really feel like getting a PI to import 1 full spec-ed Carens myself.
But a bit retarded to switch from Carens to Carens.. esp it's the same model and not a facelift..
Originally posted by p228:I can't agree more on that.
I hate C & C.
I really feel like getting a PI to import 1 full spec-ed Carens myself.
But a bit retarded to switch from Carens to Carens.. esp it's the same model and not a facelift..
Not worth the time and money.. Might as well put any excess cash into your Audi fund.. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Not worth the time and money.. Might as well put any excess cash into your Audi fund..
Yeah...
The Audi fund..
My favourite Audi Coupe TT-RS is already in Singapore !!!
But i can't afford it..
The price wise i am not sure.. But First automobile is selling already !!
Some pictures of Audi TT-RS 2009:

TT RS Coupé 6-Speed Manual 09'
• 8J3RS9\0 Engine
• 2.5 TFSI 340 BHP
T9T9 Exterior
• Ibis white
ZM Interior
• Material: Fine Nappa leather
• Seats: Audi exclusive bucket seats at front
• Seats: black
• Dashboard: black-black
• Carpet: black
• Headliner: black
Option Added
• PQW 19 '5-arm rotor' design alloy wheels -with 255/35 R19 tyres
• PS5 RS bucket seats in Fine Nappa leather upholstery and trim. Head
restraints and seat side bolsters (with contrasting seams) and seat
centre panel in leather, side set bolster and seat centre panel inserts
at the top of the front seat backrests. Also includes door trims in
leather with TT perforation, including TT RS embossed logo in the front
seat backrests with manual forwards/backwards, seat height and backrest
adjustment, no side airbag or ISOFIX child mounting
• 4ZL Matt aluminium styling pack - front lip spoiler, bottom edge of
rear diffuser insert and struts on rear spoiler in matt aluminium
• 7X1 Acoustic parking system (rear only)
• 4L6 Interior mirror with automatic anti-glare action, with light/rain sensor
• 6XK Auto-dimming, folding, electrically-operated and heated door
mirrors - including auto-dimming rear-view mirror, light and rain
sensors, and windscreen sunband
• 4GP Windscreen sun band 55.00 GBP
• QQ1 Interior light package - including illuminated door handles,
vanity mirrors and glove box, foot-well lighting, puddle lighting and
ambient lighting
• 1BQ Audi magnetic ride 1,125.00 GBP
• 8T2 Cruise control, for holding any speed above 25mph 210.00 GBP
• RSL Symphony radio - AM/FM twin tuner with TP memo function. Front-loading 6-CD
• changer with MP3 compatibility and active front and rear speakers. Includes AUX-IN socket
• 8RY BOSE® surround sound system. - Dynamic noise-compensation,
8-channel amplifier, 13 loudspeakers including centre speaker in the
dashboard and 2 surround loudspeakers in the rear shelf. Total output
of 255 Watts
• 7A2 CD changer for six discs - with MP3 compatibility. Cannot be combined with iPod or USB connection
Standard equipment
Equipment packages
• 7HC Extended leather package
• 8SB Lights styling package
Exterior
• 8Q3 Automatic headlight-range adjustment dynamic (self-adjusting while driving)
• 6F6 Emblems
• 6FT Exterior mirror housings in matt aluminium look
• 6TS Exterior mirror on the right, aspherical
• 6XD Exterior mirrors, electrically adjustable and heated
• 8X1 Headlight washers
• 5J2 Larger rear spoiler
• 5SJ Left exterior mirror: convex
• VJ3 Reinforced bumpers
• 8K4 Separate daytime running lights
• 4KC Side and rear windows in heat-insulating glass
• 4ZA Standard moldings
• NM1 Suzuka grey, metallic
• 2Z1 Type sign at rear and "Quattro" nameplates respectively
• 4GQ Windshield in heat-insulating glass
• 8N1 Windshield wiper intermittent control
• 8BP Xenon plus
Wheels & tyres
• C3D 18 '5-double-spoke' design alloy wheels
• 1PD Locking wheel bolts
• H0J Tires 245/40 R18 93Y (with modified sidewall)
• 1S2 Tool kit
• 1G8 Tyre repair kit
Interior
• 9JD Ashtray at front and cigarette lighter
• 9AK Automatic air conditioning, with sun sensor
• 4L2 Dipping breakaway interior rear view mirror
• GS3 Extended aluminium look in interior
• 1T3 First aid kit with warning triangle
• U1B Instrument insert with mph speedometer, clock, tachometer and trip odometer
• 5TG Matt-brushed aluminium, inlays
• 7M7 Scuff plates in door apertures
Steering wheels
• 1XW Leather-covered multifunction sports steering wheel, 3-spoke Seats
• 9P1 Belt monitoring, sensor in belt catch for driver and front passenger
• 3G1 Child seat anchor, front left (ISOFIX)
• 3L3 Front seats with height adjustment
• Q1D Front sports seats
• 4A3 Seat heating for front seats
• Seats & seat upholstery
• N5T Silk Nappa Leather
Safety & technology
• 1LA 4-piston fixed calliper brakes at front; perforated disc brakes at front, ventilated, 2-section, pinned
• 7AL Anti-theft alarm
• 4K4 Central locking with remote control
• 6Y8 Cruise control speed limit system
• 9Q2 Driver information system
• 4UF Driver's and front passenger air bag with front passenger air bag
• deactivation
• 1AT Electronic stabilization program (ESP)
• 7G9 Preparation for tracking system
• 0G9 Shorter shift travel
• 4X1 Side air bag front
• 1BD Suspension/shock absorption for special sports design
Audio & communication
• 9VD Front and rear speakers
• 8UD concert radio
Technical data
Engine
Engine type Inline five-cylinder spark-ignition engine with gasoline direct injection, exhaust
turbocharger with intercooler, four valves per cylinder, double overhead camshafts (DOHC)
Performance data
Displacement, cc 2480
Max. output, kW (PS) at rpm - 250 (340)/5400-6500
Max. torque, Nm at rpm - 450/1600-5300
Engine management
Fully electronic engine management with drive-by-wire throttle control, direct
injection, adaptive lambda control, mapped ignition with solid-state
high-voltage distribution, cylinder-selective adaptive knock control
Exhaust emission control
2-branch exhaust system with 1 close-coupled primary catalytic
converter, 2 underfloor catalytic converters, 1 x universal oxygen
sensor upstream of primary cat, 1 x planar oxygen sensor downstream of
underfloo
Driveline
Layout quattro permanent all-wheel drive with electronically controlled multi-plate clutch,
electronic differential lock EDL
Clutch Hydraulically operated single-plate dry clutch with asbestos-free and lead-free
linings
Transmission 6-speed manual transmission, synchromesh on all gears
Suspension
Front McPherson struts with aluminum lower wishbones, aluminum pivot bearings,
aluminum subframe, anti-roll bar, track-stabilizing steering roll radius
Rear Four-link rear suspension with separate spring/shock absorber arrangement,
subframe, aluminum wheel carriers, anti-roll bar
Brake system
Brake system Dual-circuit brake system with diagonal split, ESP, hydraulic brake assist, disk
brakes ventilated at front and rear; brake system: 18”/17”
Steering
Steering Electromechanical steering with speed-dependent power assist; steering wheel
turns lock to lock: 2.9, steering ratio: 16.9, turning circle (D102): 10.96 (35.96
Weights
• Unladen weight 1450 Kg
• Gross weight limit 1850 Kg
Volumes
• Fuel tank, approx. 60 Litres (approx.)
Performance data
• Top speed 155 mph
• Acceleration 0-62 mph - 4.5 Seconds
Fuel consumption
• Fuel grade SuperPlus bleifrei 98 ROZ
• Fuel consumption
• (93/116/EU)
• Urban 21.6 mpg
• Extra urban 40.9 mpg
• Total 30.7 mpg
• CO2 emissions 214 g/km
• Emission class EU5
Wah? online brochure ah...
Sorry....U guys mind shifting those discussions to the crapbox instead to preserve the nature of this thread?
Thank you for your cooperation! ![]()
I believe TS would have gathered useful information till this point... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Sorry....U guys mind shifting those discussions to the crapbox instead to preserve the nature of this thread?
Thank you for your cooperation!
I believe TS would have gathered useful information till this point...
haha already lost track of your conversations liao XD good idea, liana.
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:haha already lost track of your conversations liao XD good idea, liana.
Yea... later some people complain then not good liao...my bad... ![]()
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:I just passed my licence, I don't want stuff like don't buy a car etc. because that's not the topic. I want the crappiest ideas and the best ideas. I haven't thought of much ideas but she is like using this car things to manipulate me. Everytime she asks me to do something and i say don't want she'll go like, want to buy car or not. Then she has dragged for like 1-2 months now.
Hmmm when i got my license, my parents gave me a car on my 21st b'day..xD
Maybe your mum also planning to give u a big surprise on your bday? =P
Aiya.. Parents got so good one meh..
hahaha
*wait long long lar
i got a car as a last minute decision from my parents. you guys can treat this post as a crapbox now. thanks anyway.
what car? 2nd-hand used car?
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:i got a car as a last minute decision from my parents. you guys can treat this post as a crapbox now. thanks anyway.
Bullshit, your the crap box mama's boy!!! what's next? ask mama to buy your childrens diapers? hahaha...![]()
easy la jus tell her u going to get license for motor
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:i got a car as a last minute decision from my parents. you guys can treat this post as a crapbox now. thanks anyway.
Good lor....
Although we dont believe you, Thanks for showing us how spoiled you are... mamas boy... lol ![]()
So you need not psycho your mom afterall .She from the beginning was as psycho as you are!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
So you need not psycho your mom afterall .She from the beginning was as psycho as you are!
LOL... Maybe?
Haha.. TS TS, come on and share pictures of your ride.. I am interested to see what your parent's last minute decision is..
:D
What car izzit?