Hihi
Would like the power and knowledge of this community here to help to share on all those carparks that are tough (eg very narrow driveways..very sharp turns..dangerous corners, always packed ..heavy traffic etc) and best avoided for newbies.. Come share..these close encounters that you have ! ^_^
i think shaw orchard is pretty tight.
also their corner lots are very tight so if 1 car parks in the corner, usually the adjacent corner cannot be squeezed into unless you have a kei car.
Yes.. I totally agree on that..
But It's one of my favourite carparks.. as the charges are fixed at 2.14 per entry for the following period:
Mon - Fri after 6pm.
Sat and Sun whole day.
Cheapest Parking in Orchard so I am not complaining too much :D
If you go in the weekdays, you can even bypass the Orchard ERP and park at this carpark.
More Pros then Cons.
A list of carpark which i think is pretty tight:
1. Central Mall Carpark
2. Novena Square Carpark
3. Jurong Entertainment Centre Carpark
4. Teck Whye Lane Multi Storey Carpark
5. Fu Lu Shou Complex Carpark
1)Central mall
2)HDB erp-operated MSCP next to Parkway Parade
YMCA carpark. Go try.
Ignore the html mess at the top section of this post ....somehow..there is prob..and I can't remove it...
These are carparks that I saw from other forums....hmmm...anybody has any exp for the below ?
1) Wheellock Place -small spiral to go up
2) One Shenton -small car park
3) Sembawang shopping centre -always full, no place to park, too little parking
lots.
4) Bugis Carpark - cannot enter via the hotel entrance if not "bua"
lip and bottom
5) Beach road - opposite crawford food centre
6) Junction 8 - when exiting if car is traveling upslope, don’t take for
granted as car may turn in from opposite lane
7) Century square [next to Tampines mall] -super narrow upslope exit.
8) Simei East point – the carpark upstairs: the exit is so narrow..(worst) (Basement is ok)
9) Tampines mall - that exit at Mac there is horrible, not suitable for newbie
10) Shaw House – narrow car park lots
i like central mall carpark. the spiral downwards SONG AR!
always see women drivers reversing into handicapped lot thinking wahhhh this lot so big, so good. then they halfway inside liao they realise this is a lot for the handicapped then they move out once more.
the carpark opposite cineleisure, birdshit heaven. emerald hill carpark because some asshole will come at 3am and fine u
Originally posted by vito_corleone:the carpark opposite cineleisure, birdshit heaven. emerald hill carpark because some asshole will come at 3am and fine u
:D
''the carpark opposite cineleisure, birdshit heaven. emerald hill carpark because some asshole will come at 3am and fine u''
I can't help but to comment on this, sorry if I sound rude.
Please dun call names when people are just doing their job. No fines will be issued if you had parked legally or paid the due charges.
Btw I am not a warden or any law enforment people.
Here is another list that i saw from some other places.....
1. Novena Square (brings new meaning to tight spots)
2. Allson Hotel (opposite National Library: The entrance and exit kills!)
3. Pearl's Centre (Slopes are a killer and the turning sigh... I go there for vegeterian food okay! Not for Yangtze!!!)
4. Burlington Square.. Lots of pillar, very small parking lot, sharp corners, blind spots..Should be used for driving test by TP
5. Great World City Basement Carpark 90 degree turn.
6. Parkway Parade.. Killer slope, narrow turns to go up/dn, small lots, long queues... there are 2 car parks (depend on where u enter) and they are not linked.
7. Shaw towers... Cheapest parking in town, most narrow exit in town too! (the marks on the wall proves it!)
8. Gleneagles carpark (damn narrow)
9. HDB carpark opp jurong point (narrow slope, alot of mark on wall indicating casualty)
10. Tan Tock Seng Basement carpark (the spirals are really tight)
11. Liang Court (Very tight and long killer slope spirals) Had being to most of the above car park and this is the worst.
12. Sheraton Hotel (Scotts) basement carpark (narrow turns, small lots n drabby looking)
13. Specialist Shopping Centre - narrow slopes, small slots, low ceilings (even the management warned before you enter the carpark )
14. Marriott - low wall beside the lots - potential hits on rear bumper cos these walls are blind spots for reverse sensors
15. Fortune Centre (Beside Si-Ma Lu Guan Yin Temple) The entrance will turn you off, with very narrow slopes along and all the way at least to four-five stories before can reach carpark lot. Super challenging for the beginners and veri expensive to park there too!
16. Orchard Building (acute angle for up-ramp, must always do THREE-POINT-TURNS to go up from B3 to B2 and from B2 to B1 else bang walls)
17. West Mall (check out the grooves in the walls....)
18. Paradize center ( the slope, no matter how slow u are sure hit out bumper leap)
19. Cineleisure (steep Slope, and tight S turn)
20. Wisma Atria (Going Up the slope and sudden tight turn)
21. IMM (on Sundays..and Sats evenings.....carparks always full…)
22. Bugis Junction (only applicable to those who lowered their suspension )
23. HDB at CCK central (Go into basement carpark easy but be prepared to look at left and right walls when u exit, esp right after the exit gantry.
24. Robinson Centre (steep & narrow with sharp turns... so many langa lines at each turns..)
25. Delfi Orchard carpark( veryvery cramp need to do 3 point turn)
26. Rochor center ( alot of pillars can easily hit pillars and other cars)
27. Marine Parade Multi-storey (Super tight, Kanna twice at the pillars when started driving.. sigh.. must have technique)
28. Opp Bishan Junction - Public multi-storey carpark. Not tight but instead very wide. But Going down the spiral exit fast will make u giddy
29. Takashimaya basement carparks (very narrow, spiral exit)
30. Tampines Mall carpark exit ( Don;t step too hard on acc else you will hit the pillar right in front of the exit !!! and look out for taxi exiting from you right)
31. Parco Bugis [Nvr exit @ Intercontinental hotel, down slope to main rd is so steep that any front bumper can grind the rd, unless u driving SUV]
32. Roberson Quay [not so bad for small cars. but like Burlington Square, hell alot of pillars w/ sharp bends]
33. Central opp Clarke Quay [beware going up/down with a full stomach .. killer spiral slope]
34. White Sands Shopping Centre - undergoing some reno, very tight U-turn to get to B2, another super tight one at exit (need to shift right before hard-left at end of ramp)
35. Far East plaza (turning is 90 degree.. sian diao.. my car just got a scratched by the side when i going down the slope... maybe I’m not experience in driving.. sianz...
36. Sembawang Shopping Centre...Very Narrow to Turn Down for Exit
37. Haw Par Technopark downslope.....narrow with wall on both side
38. Novena Square 2 Spiral carpark narrow and steep (spiral until headache)
39. The Cathay (near PS)... alot of very tight turnings.
40. LIDO (Shaw Center) - SO SO SO SO NARROW with the PARKING LOT - RISK getting scratch by others
41. M Hotel - watchout as you drive down the carpark. Protruding pillar .. scratched my car last month..
42. Funan the IT Mall - Very narrow slopes when moving up and down between levels, I banged my car against the metal poles here when turning down the slopes.
43. United Square, narrow and winding slopes
44. Excelsior hotel, beware of reverse parked vehicles at both sides of the corners.
45. Hougang mall, small tight turn everywhere.
46. T2 Carpark coming down - can be champion racer but passengers will be very giddy..prepare some plastic bags.
47. OCBC centre -- very tight turns. Lots are not deep enough to fit car!
48. Tong Eng Building - miniature carpark with improper placing of exit gantry
59. Tiong Bahru Plaza Basement carpark - Watch out for errant pedestrians crossing the road when you rev your car park up the slope to exit the carpark.
When will the guidebook be out? I want a copy.
haha...comprehensive, right?..anymore?
Haiz....our island very small... what to do?...
Actually I noticed some mentioned Liang Court. To be honest, it fazed me a bit when I was still noob at driving. But now, an advice I can give is to to let the bends of the ramp do the work for you... Don't fight them... Hahaha
Oh yah, I would like to say China Square Central carpark ramp is also quite narrow.
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Actually I noticed some mentioned Liang Court. To be honest, it fazed me a bit when I was still noob at driving. But now, an advice I can give is to to let the bends of the ramp do the work for you... Don't fight them... Hahaha
Oh yah, I would like to say China Square Central carpark ramp is also quite narrow.
I seriously hate Liang Court's car park. And erm..how to let the bends of the ramp do the work for me?
liang court CP you have to watch the height limit also.
you may enter the CP entrance with no problem but watch it when you r going up the ramp. ive seen a SUV almost getting a free sunroof.
Originally posted by Sg99me:Ignore the html mess at the top section of this post ....somehow..there is prob..and I can't remove it...
right-click edit, then click on the "visual" tab on the top right of the edit box.. delete those html ^^
i heard my friend said the new jurong point carpark quite tight. (narrow & steep slopes)
he was a noobie driver and almost scraped his dad's car.lol
Ocean Towers at Shenton Way..just before the bus stop..wah lau..that should be the hardest carpark lah...damn steep slope..literally i think 65 degrees gradient? then uses the insert cashcard thing..which is unaccessible by winding down the window..u need to get out..zzz..then u have the carpark lots..like a labyrinth...
another one will be the HDB hub at Toa Payoh...
To L.lawliett79
yup, it works..using IE. thanks. But Firefox seems to have some prob though .
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:i heard my friend said the new jurong point carpark quite tight. (narrow & steep slopes)
he was a noobie driver and almost scraped his dad's car.lol
hmm...Jurong Point is ok, be it the new or old wing. Like any other carparks, slow down and be aware of on-coming cars while turning corners on your way in or out.
Don't go to CHIJMES basement carpark. Its $9 per entry and when going out, the ramp is so steep and corner so tight, you will have absolutely no idea if a car is coming or not. Then when you reach the top of the ramp, it will deep down steep, which will scrap your front-bumper if you have low car. Pay $9 just to vandalise your bumper for what.