hi guys, just wondering if u guys would get a boxster s or a slk if u guys have the money and why? thanks for ur reply
Originally posted by Shawnlim01:hi guys, just wondering if u guys would get a boxster s or a slk if u guys have the money and why? thanks for ur reply
SLK.
Because a boxster is the cheapest way to porsche ownership.
While an SLK means choosing one of the top-tiered model out of the entire mercedes lineup.
hard choice to make, lol
Sorry, but I'm not into those cars. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:SLK.
While an SLK means choosing one of the top-tiered model out of the entire mercedes lineup.
No.! SLK is NOT the top tiered model in Mercedes line up,it is the cheapest 2 seaters in the Mercedes's range.....
Originally posted by nightsky87:SLK.
Not really lar..
If you look carefully,
SLK is only like middle-classed.
The top sports range will be a CL-model or an SL-model..
Those will cost you around 300 - 600k, while an SLK cost you about 180 - 240k..
^^
Originally posted by veron soh:
No.! SLK is NOT the top tiered model in Mercedes line up,it is the cheapest 2 seaters in the Mercedes's range.....
I would choose SLK..
I believe Boxster S insurance and FC is higher..
Though i believe if you can afford either cars, petrol is not a problem....
HAHAHA
Originally posted by veron soh:
Ok, maybe not the top tiered model, but it's definitely one class above the regular sedans like C, E class..
Whereas the Boxster IS cheaper than the Cayman, 911, etc.
Originally posted by p228:Not really lar..
If you look carefully,
SLK is only like middle-classed.
The top sports range will be a CL-model or an SL-model..
Those will cost you around 300 - 600k, while an SLK cost you about 180 - 240k..
^^
True true, but my point is, let's say you take all the mercedes cars there is and line them up in order of cheapest to most expensive, the SLK will not be the cheapest...
Whereas if you do the same for porsches, the Boxster sits right at the start of the 'cheapest'..
However, in all fairness, I have to disclaim that cheapest is relative, both are still much more expensive than, say, Japanese cars..
Originally posted by nightsky87:True true, but my point is, let's say you take all the mercedes cars there is and line them up in order of cheapest to most expensive, the SLK will not be the cheapest...
Whereas if you do the same for porsches, the Boxster sits right at the start of the 'cheapest'..
However, in all fairness, I have to disclaim that cheapest is relative, both are still much more expensive than, say, Japanese cars..
Ya..
Why not go for Japanese cars? Lower depreciation compared to continental ones.. and you can still have the "head-turner" attention..
Something like:
1. Daihatsu Copen (Cheap and good)
2. S2000 (buy soon, stop production liao)
3. Civic Type-R (Euro / Japanese Model)
4. Subaru WRX STI (ah beng car)
5. Lancer Evo X (high class ah beng car)
6. Mazda RX 8 (quite a nice car)
7. Nissan GTR 35 (EXPENSIVE!)
erm, but in terms of looks ,performance wise. Which is of a better deal ?
Originally posted by Shawnlim01:erm, but in terms of looks ,performance wise. Which is of a better deal ?
Boxster S will be a good choice.
Originally posted by Shawnlim01:erm, but in terms of looks ,performance wise. Which is of a better deal ?
SLK 55, sure not slow..
Plus, the AMG kit looks good, too.
Originally posted by p228:I would choose SLK..
I believe Boxster S insurance and FC is higher..
Though i believe if you can afford either cars, petrol is not a problem....
I believe rich people wouldn't care on all these aspects. They are rich to begin with. ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Ya..
Why not go for Japanese cars? Lower depreciation compared to continental ones.. and you can still have the "head-turner" attention..
Something like:
Hmm... I quite like the EVO X actually... ![]()
Shit la... I'm an ah beng.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm... I quite like the EVO X actually...
Shit la... I'm an ah beng.
No.. you're a high class ah beng. ![]()
Personally, I'll take the X over the STi.
Originally posted by nightsky87:No.. you're a high class ah beng.
Personally, I'll take the X over the STi.
HAHA!!! ![]()
The current Impreza range looks so tame and disappointing... Lacks the sporty, aggressive look of the predecessor. I hardly see any new Imprezas on the roads. Even if there is, it's modified.... lol...
Originally posted by lianamaster:HAHA!!!
The current Impreza range looks so tame and disappointing... Lacks the sporty, aggressive look of the predecessor. I hardly see any new Imprezas on the roads. Even if there is, it's modified.... lol...
I think the new STI hatchback's quad-exhaust is overdone. Not every car can pull off a 'BMW M or a Merc AMG style' by just adding quad tipped exhausts.
Compared to the last generation of the Subaru WRX, the sales of the current generation's WRX really really pales in comparison.
And we have successfully hijacked and OT-ed another thread - time to move this to Cars Crapbox.. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:I think the new STI hatchback's quad-exhaust is overdone. Not every car can pull off a 'BMW M or a Merc AMG style' by just adding quad tipped exhausts.
Compared to the last generation of the Subaru WRX, the sales of the current generation's WRX really really pales in comparison.
And we have successfully hijacked and OT-ed another thread - time to move this to Cars Crapbox..
Oops.... paiseh paiseh... lol... blame the hot weather. Haha....
At least we give TS more options to ponder about... haha....
Personally will not touch these 2 cars currently. Both are fairly old models. Boxster just doesn't look right to me, while the SLK doesn't float my boat. If I had the kind of money to afford the Boxster, it would be the Cayman for me, or if it has to be a convertible, the BMW 335 Cabrio.
Originally posted by p228:Ya..
Something like:
One more that can consider,the Nissan 370z.
yeah.. I forgot to add that in.. The cheaper alternative to GTR
:D
i think i would choose the Boxster S , new revise engine and a option for the PDK. It also looks good and more beautiful then SLK . But price wise , nothing to say.
Neither - they both fall into the "hey, my sister drives one of those" class. ![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:Neither - they both fall into the "hey, my sister drives one of those" class.
oh yes,in Germany,all Mercedes with a C,or K is mainly for women,models like CLC,SLK,CLK,C class....