Hello everyone. I don't often post here, and i'm kinda wondering about some weird things, but that's not the point.
I'm taking my basic theory test in 2 days, i've been studying the green booklet, didn't go to school. I'm kind of worried I may be one of those xia suay ppl fail at BTT, due to not going to actual classes. Any tips on scoring? Did you guys get any feeling after the test like, "Oh i should have studied that more thoroughly."
Originally posted by beholdbehind:Hello everyone. I don't often post here, and i'm kinda wondering about some weird things, but that's not the point.
I'm taking my basic theory test in 2 days, i've been studying the green booklet, didn't go to school. I'm kind of worried I may be one of those xia suay ppl fail at BTT, due to not going to actual classes. Any tips on scoring? Did you guys get any feeling after the test like, "Oh i should have studied that more thoroughly."
Hi there,
Don't worry.. BTT is easy..
No need to study also can pass..
One important note though: "Pedestrians always have the right of way. Always choose the situations that allow other road users to have the right of way. Being a driver, we always have the last priority."
Originally posted by beholdbehind:Hello everyone. I don't often post here, and i'm kinda wondering about some weird things, but that's not the point.
It should be easy to pass.... try their practice qns to gain exposure.
to pass, correctly answer at least 45 out of 50 questions.
out of the MCQ choices, each questions have 3 choices, read the word sentence structure carefully and choose the most safety and courteous driver and the most logical answer.
to pass FTT, also the same.
chop chop answer the computer test, most pple who passed finished the test within 20 minutes and leave the room halfway, print result slip and apply for PDL at the TP dept counter.
don't listen to those who claim it's so easy to pass .... they've already passed, so they can afford to be cocky ....
you have not ..... so better study it from cover to cover, and go for one of those tutorial sessions at the school, it helps, seriously, cos some of the questions can be quite tricky, not something you'd pick up just from the booklet alone ....
it's indeed easy to pass so long as u select the most logical and "safety 1st driving" of out of the 3 choices in each of the 50 questions.
BTT, FTT, TP Practical Test = All 1-time Passed @ 1st attempt @ 1st timer...
umm ... just remember... 1) must be kia su... 2) pedestrian always most impt
the correct way is always safety 1st...
Originally posted by Fatum:don't listen to those who claim it's so easy to pass .... they've already passed, so they can afford to be cocky ....
you have not ..... so better study it from cover to cover, and go for one of those tutorial sessions at the school, it helps, seriously, cos some of the questions can be quite tricky, not something you'd pick up just from the booklet alone ....
Wah lau, brother.. It was so easy I took like 10 mins only
hmm ask ard your friends to help u..they will be able to highlight to you what are e impt areas..
or just got bookshop buy tys lar..
MCQ 3-choices questions leh...
Originally posted by Fatum:don't listen to those who claim it's so easy to pass .... they've already passed, so they can afford to be cocky ....
LOL.. I think you are one of those who failed :P
Come on, 9/10 people here said it's easy..
So you think i BS?
LOL...
Ok lar... it's still a test afterall and you have to put in effort as well... ![]()
Originally posted by Detached:Wah lau, brother.. It was so easy I took like 10 mins only
Yes,
It's much more easier than FTT.
If you think BTT is hard, you will suffer when you take FTT.
Originally posted by p228:Yes,
It's much more easier than FTT.
If you think BTT is hard, you will suffer when you take FTT.
Agree.
HI TS,
Ignore Fatum.
BTT is basics only.. Don't put too much stress on yourself.
Do some last min run through of the green booklet before you take the test.
Best of luck !
Originally posted by lianamaster:Ok lar... it's still a test afterall and you have to put in effort as well...
Yeah.. I did some last min flipping of book before I went for test..
A big effort on my part ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Yeah.. I did some last min flipping of book before I went for test..
A big effort on my part
I went for multiple practice sessions. It was free that time... ![]()
BTT is actually more of common sense. Just look at the signs, and figure out. FTT is more of analysing. Good luck.
Haha,
I went for classes.. But it was so boring and i ended up sleeping through the 2hr lesson..
:D
Going for classes may not necessarily help, esp when it's very dry.
Originally posted by p228:Haha,
I went for classes.. But it was so boring and i ended up sleeping through the 2hr lesson..
:D
Going for classes may not necessarily help, esp when it's very dry.
I also dun want to go... I enrolled under school and they say it's compulsory. Really money suckers.
see what I mean about cocky passers, TS ? .... ![]()
it's a fact of life that guys' balls become bigger when they talk about two things, cars and computers .... ![]()
but, it's your test after all, your funeral ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:see what I mean about cocky passers, TS ? ....
it's a fact of life that guys' balls become bigger when they talk about two things, cars and computers ....
but, it's your test after all, your funeral ...
Haha..
Laughing at Fatum from Tuas all the way to Changi.
I know you barely passed BTT..
Don't be jealous.
I bet grapes are sour on your very tree.
Originally posted by p228:Haha..
Laughing at Fatum from Tuas all the way to Changi.
I know you barely passed BTT..
Don't be jealous.
I bet grapes are sour on your very tree.
I rest my case ..... ![]()