Hi guys. my friend jio me for a race at Pasir Gudang Track Around Aug he is bring his WRX and i am bringing my Type R there. who do u all think hav a higher chance of winning ? The things i am worried of is that a Wrx has a turbo charge engine and a Type R has a NA K20A engine . I need some Opinion from u guys out there will a CTR stand a chance against the Rex in Pasir Gudang track ???????
Originally posted by enforcer533:Hi guys. my friend jio me for a race at Pasir Gudang Track Around Aug he is bring his WRX and i am bringing my Type R there. who do u all think hav a higher chance of winning ? The things i am worried of is that a Wrx has a turbo charge engine and a Type R has a NA K20A engine . I need some Opinion from u guys out there will a CTR stand a chance against the Rex in Pasir Gudang track ???????
Hi,
In terms of horsepower, your car sure lose.. But in terms of cornering, I feel that a FD2R may perform better..
So all is not lost yet !
hmmm i tought in terms of hp is about the same ? wrx produce 230 hp while the FD2R produce 225 hp but less torque. i am kind of confuse with the wrx bhp some said is 230 other say is 280.. I agree that honda handling is better but i don thin the wrx handling is bad either...
Originally posted by enforcer533:Hi guys. my friend jio me for a race at Pasir Gudang Track Around Aug he is bring his WRX and i am bringing my Type R there. who do u all think hav a higher chance of winning ? The things i am worried of is that a Wrx has a turbo charge engine and a Type R has a NA K20A engine . I need some Opinion from u guys out there will a CTR stand a chance against the Rex in Pasir Gudang track ???????
Both of your cars stock vs stock?
The bare truth is that the better driver will win, regardless which car they are in.
But ok, because PG is a smaller track with many mid speed corners, your FD2R will be a slight advantage.
PG does not have the very long straightways or high speed corners unlike Sepang where the WRX will be able to run at full boost for long, If I do recall correctly PG only has 2 major straights, the one next to the grandstand and the slight downhill after Turn 1?
By the way I declare the above is purely speculation, I've never tracked in either of the cars listed above, so I won't really know either.
Haha night, what ride do you track with? Me and TS planning to go up during mid may, interested? lol.
Mid aug**
i respect TS & friend for going up north to track.
not like that stupid SJN suzuki swift who did 120-130 on nicoll highway this early morning, constantly highbeaming every 3 seconds on lane 1.
Originally posted by sk_party_lsk:Haha night, what ride do you track with? Me and TS planning to go up during mid may, interested? lol.
Ok, in this case I strongly believe your Impreza has a super high chance of winning..
I never personally track before, just lompang-ed in a stock wrx.. watching vios-es overtake us..
Won't be free in mid-aug, right smack at the start of the new school term...
Lols, swift driver always think that they drive a lambo, esp those swift with an embedded "Sports." Anyone interested to join us up north for a fun track day, and witness the truth on wrx VS ctr.
Regards,
sk.
lolx yup both our car r stock. i agree PG is a small track with lots of turn i am thinking that the chances are 50:50 . The rest depends on our skills to take the coners. Hope the Vtec did me proud lol. hmmm from wat i judge swift drivers always thinks that their car r more powerful then others.. A friend of mine told me that his swift can win a Euro R i am having some doubt lol. no offence to swift drivers ^^
Originally posted by enforcer533:lolx yup both our car r stock. i agree PG is a small track with lots of turn i am thinking that the chances are 50:50 . The rest depends on our skills to take the coners. Hope the Vtec did me proud lol. hmmm from wat i judge swift drivers always thinks that their car r more powerful then others.. A friend of mine told me that his swift can win a Euro R i am having some doubt lol. no offence to swift drivers ^^
Oh, sk not driving his usual impreza?
lol, my modded one too much bhp. Going for a normal stock wrx to vs. :D
Originally posted by sk_party_lsk:lol, my modded one too much bhp. Going for a normal stock wrx to vs. :D
No wonder.. Because stock CTR vs your sk-tuned impreza, I think the result is clear..
Hahs, no lah, using a stock wrx for fairness issues
lolx sk playing fair by bringing another stock wrx... but i don believe i will lose him on a CTR if it is stock wrx..
Must take video and let us know of the outcome..
btw is it true that the track rules only allow passangers to be in the car for 3 laps ??
wah sounds fun. if i use the family car confirm i kena overlap one hahahahahaha.
yeah these suzuki swift "sport" drivers... stop it sia. lol.
Originally posted by enforcer533:btw is it true that the track rules only allow passangers to be in the car for 3 laps ??
Depends on the organisers..
Originally posted by sinicker:wah sounds fun. if i use the family car confirm i kena overlap one hahahahahaha.
yeah these suzuki swift "sport" drivers... stop it sia. lol.
Must go those family friendly track events mah.. Then you see altis vs camry, or latio vs cefiro, etc etc haha!
FD2R should win :)
i havent seen one perform in PG but in sepang,i hear good drivers go below 2m40s in stock CTR.
same driver would do maybe 2.45 in an evo or sti, so much less in a base rex
lolx looks fun but we r goin around mid aug don thin there is any family event. my main objective to go there is to show my friend that honda Vtec is nth to mock about lol... Btw when u track at PG u can only use the track for 1 hours ?? is that even enuf ?? . hope to see normal car there like those u mention lol....
Yup i agree with sinicker that swift drivers like to bully other road user on the road.. even with the Sports Badge on the engine is the same as a Normal 1.6L Swift.. just that they have body kit bolt on to it... is nth to be proud of.. ^^ no offence
Horizontal engine isnt something to mess abt too! :D
Originally posted by sk_party_lsk:Horizontal engine isnt something to mess abt too! :D
+ symmetrical all wheel drive!