the story:
im the car driver but the car belongs to my mum and have permission to use it.. i gave my friend without license drove awhile at the kallang carpark when theres no car there and suddenly tp stopped us.
i juz wanna know wat are the possible penalty me and my friend might face ,
yes
if u do not have a valid drv license
permission is nothing unless u got it from Tp.
sry i have license but my friend doesnt.
Originally posted by Azxpert:sry i have license but my friend doesnt.
u sure kenna penalty
but i forgot wat's e punishment..
Originally posted by Azxpert:the story:
im the car driver but the car belongs to my mum and have permission to use it.. i gave my friend without license drove awhile at the kallang carpark when theres no car there and suddenly tp stopped us.
u have gotten the same story with this person...
go here to find out the conclusion:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/367840
Those who drive without an appropriate licence may face charges of driving without a valid licence, which carries a fine of up to $1,000 or a jail term up to 3 months for the first conviction. The offender may also be charged for driving without a valid insurance coverage, the penalty of which may be a fine of up to $1,000 or a jail term not exceeding 3 months, or both. The offender will also be disqualified from driving for at least a year.
1) http://www.spf.gov.sg/abtspf/tp.htm#dept
2) Road Traffic Act:
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_retrieve.pl?actno=REVED-276&doctitle=ROAD%20TRAFFIC%20ACT%0a&date=latest&method=part
3 people will sink with the boat
u all think my license will 100 per confirm get revoked or suspended or maybe??or fine?
it depends on e type they wan give..
Originally posted by Azxpert:u all think my license will 100 per confirm get revoked or suspended or maybe??or fine?
confirm + warranty + guarantee + chop + stamp + signature with receipt
ur mother's license n ur family car also r at risk...
in addition, the mother n son can be prepared to enrol for BTT, FTT and the practical test together as a mother-son tag team learner drivers again with a PDL...
isnt good to spend some time with ur mother at the driving school?
i can confirm 100% u 2 will kena
u should be very thankful n grateful to ur friend for making this situation happen...
if boy, u should treat him to a good dinner or karaoke... and then pay him to pay for all the cost/ fine/ driving school lesson fees incur...
if gal, u should ask for her to be ur sexual slave for 1 year or the license suspension/ disqualified period, whichever is longer...
you not only have stepped into shit .....
you have dragged your mother into the same pile of shit too .......
Since you are brave to let your car to an unlicensed driver, be brave to face the consequences later.
the story:
im the car driver but the car belongs to my friend and have permission to use it.. i want my friend without license drove awhile at the carpark when theres no car there and also suddenly tp dun stopped us.
i juz wanna know where are the other possible carpark me and my friend might try,
kallang no good, tp go there catch easy fish
Originally posted by mancha:the story:
im the car driver but the car belongs to my friend and have permission to use it.. i want my friend without license drove awhile at the carpark when theres no car there and also suddenly tp dun stopped us.
i juz wanna know where are the other possible carpark me and my friend might try,
kallang no good, tp go there catch easy fish
Go to malaysia. But if caught there, do prepare a bit more Ringgit.
Originally posted by Rednano:u should be very thankful n grateful to ur friend for making this situation happen...
if boy, u should treat him to a good dinner or karaoke... and then pay him to pay for all the cost/ fine/ driving school lesson fees incur...
if gal, u should ask for her to be ur sexual slave for 1 year or the license suspension/ disqualified period, whichever is longer...
should also thank the hardworking traffic police. Job well done.
die liao... u got ur mum into trouble....!!!!
if your car din get into accident... your mum will be charged wif driving w/o license... tat is she permits a person w/o license to drive her car... penalty is >$1000 fine or/and jail and license revoked...
if ur car gets into accident, die liao... charged wif driving w/o insurance... driving w/o license and abetting a crime.... 3 charges altogether... penalty is fine or/and jail and license revoked...
Actually you can try at those publice open carpark where TP won't be always patrolling at there, but not MSCP! Sure will have TP patrol want.Car park can also learn how to park:) If kena caught, don't mention my name man. LOL, i just giving my opinion..
in such case... for 1st time offender, if ur mum can prove that she needs a driving license to make a living... she may get a Higher Fine not exceeding $1k and ur mum can keep her license... b prepared to get charged in court!!!
I think some P plate kid just got grounded .........
You and your friend are both kaput. Confirmed + chop.
Expect fines + suspension + revoking of your licence for both of you.
Your mom would probably be charged as well. However, if she can convince the judge that she had only lent the car to you and had taken all approriate measures to stop you from doing something so stupid, she might get away with it. Note I said 'might'.
In the end, if you already knew that your friend has no licence, you should have just done the smart thing and barred him from driving. Since you were too dumb to understand that, prepare for the sh*tstorm that's coming for you.
Originally posted by fudgester:You and your friend are both kaput. Confirmed + chop.
Expect fines + suspension + revoking of your licence for both of you.
Your mom would probably be charged as well. However, if she can convince the judge that she had only lent the car to you and had taken all approriate measures to stop you from doing something so stupid, she might get away with it. Note I said 'might'.
In the end, if you already knew that your friend has no licence, you should have just done the smart thing and barred him from driving. Since you were too dumb to understand that, prepare for the sh*tstorm that's coming for you.
yes agree with you ..
afews year back my freind borrow his father car and let his girlfriend drive around.after kena caught father and son kena suspension,fines and caanot drive for a few years.after suspension must take BTT,FTT,PDL Back