Anyone driving Manual vehicle, share with us here:)
As i'm currently learning how to drive Manual, so anyone can give me some advise?
When starting of vehicle, clutch in, put to first gear, then depress accelerator pedal, clutch pedal should relase half of it in order to start to car is it?
yes
that's called the
BITING POINT
while depressing the acc pedal, slowly release the clutch.
you dont depress the acc pedal first then release the cluth. (although if like that the car still will move, but it'll make alot of noise)
do it together.
and if you dont release the clutch well, the car will jerk/vibrate.
but to get the car moving, i'm okay, but once in a while, when i release the clutch WITHOUT depressing the acc pedal while up-ing gears, the car tend to jerk.
Originally posted by limpper:yes
that's called the
BITING POINT
u got driving license meh
Originally posted by Rooney9:u got driving license meh
haven leh.
but soon ![]()
Originally posted by linwei20:Anyone driving Manual vehicle, share with us here:)
As i'm currently learning how to drive Manual, so anyone can give me some advise?
When starting of vehicle, clutch in, put to first gear, then depress accelerator pedal, clutch pedal should relase half of it in order to start to car is it?
dont use the word "half".. different vehicles different biting point. but what u say above is the correct steps
Originally posted by limpper:haven leh.
but soon
you are not even 18
Originally posted by Rooney9:you are not even 18
im more than 18 alr
Originally posted by limpper:im more than 18 alr
then can go learn driving. when r u taking yr driving test?
Originally posted by Rooney9:then can go learn driving. when r u taking yr driving test?
learning alr.
tp soon
im a student at bbdc, completing everything soon
You should know if you are starting off on a flat surface or on a slope..
If flat surface, it is correct to clutch in, put to gear 1 and then slowly depress the accelerator and then slowly release half clutch until it reaches the biting point, only then will your car will start to move forward. Let it continue for 1-2 seconds, then slowly releases the rest of the clutch and then accelerate as per normal..
Until it reaches around 10km, then clutch in and change to gear 2 and continue as usual. Only when you changed to gear 4, then can you throw clutch, which means there is literally no need for you to hold it at biting point. You can simply just clutch in and change to gear 4, then release clutch instead of holding it at biting point. You can do the same for gear 5 as well, if you ever reach that high a gear.
But if you are moving off a slope, remember to apply handbrake first before doing what you need to do. This is to prevent your vehicle from rolling backwards. Otherwise, you need to be damn fast in your actions and half clutch your vehicle therefore your vehicle is stationary at that point without moving forward or rolling backwards, but if your half clutch skill sucks and either under clutch or over clutch, then your vehicle will roll backwards. For beginners its better to use handbrake method. Though its tedious, but its safer.
When buy vehicle, buy auto la. Even though manual can go faster, but auto is easier to manipulate. Unless its because of work, dont go manual if you really buay zai.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:You should know if you are starting off on a flat surface or on a slope..
If flat surface, it is correct to clutch in, put to gear 1 and then slowly depress the accelerator and then slowly release half clutch until it reaches the biting point, only then will your car will start to move forward. Let it continue for 1-2 seconds, then slowly releases the rest of the clutch and then accelerate as per normal..
Until it reaches around 10km, then clutch in and change to gear 2 and continue as usual. Only when you changed to gear 4, then can you throw clutch, which means there is literally no need for you to hold it at biting point. You can simply just clutch in and change to gear 4, then release clutch instead of holding it at biting point. You can do the same for gear 5 as well, if you ever reach that high a gear.
But if you are moving off a slope, remember to apply handbrake first before doing what you need to do. This is to prevent your vehicle from rolling backwards. Otherwise, you need to be damn fast in your actions and half clutch your vehicle therefore your vehicle is stationary at that point without moving forward or rolling backwards, but if your half clutch skill sucks and either under clutch or over clutch, then your vehicle will roll backwards. For beginners its better to use handbrake method. Though its tedious, but its safer.
When buy vehicle, buy auto la. Even though manual can go faster, but auto is easier to manipulate. Unless its because of work, dont go manual if you really buay zai.
"Until it reaches around 10km, then clutch in and change to gear 2 and continue as usual"
You say clutch in and change to gear 2, don't need release the accelerator pedal?
As for moving slope, any method to react fast?
Any advise, please let me know:) Thanks!
Originally posted by linwei20:"Until it reaches around 10km, then clutch in and change to gear 2 and continue as usual"
You say clutch in and change to gear 2, don't need release the accelerator pedal?
As for moving slope, any method to react fast?
Any advise, please let me know:) Thanks!
need release, if not you're just wasting petrol.
slope, for beginners like us, pull handbrake, find biting point, once found, bring down handbrake and you will find the car moving forward. just that, simple
Originally posted by limpper:need release, if not you're just wasting petrol.
slope, for beginners like us, pull handbrake, find biting point, once found, bring down handbrake and you will find the car moving forward. just that, simple
For slope, how to we find the biting point when the car is not moving?
Originally posted by linwei20:For slope, how to we find the biting point when the car is not moving?
for me is ar-ga ar-ga one leh, lol.
ar-ga ar-ga release the clutch to half, then dont release handbrake at one go, slowly put it down then adjust the clutch to suit the situation you're in.
Originally posted by limpper:for me is ar-ga ar-ga one leh, lol.
ar-ga ar-ga release the clutch to half, then dont release handbrake at one go, slowly put it down then adjust the clutch to suit the situation you're in.
wa you ar-ga ar-ga one ar? When your TP test, you ar-ga ar-ga let me see lor, if fail then LOL.
Haha, but any advise from those expert from slope?
Originally posted by linwei20:wa you ar-ga ar-ga one ar? When your TP test, you ar-ga ar-ga let me see lor, if fail then LOL.
Haha, but any advise from those expert from slope?
tester wont go down and look at your damn feets one can?
will have feel once found anot one
you reach that stage alr meh?
slowly learn lar. so gan chiong
Originally posted by limpper:tester wont go down and look at your damn feets one can?
will have feel once found anot one
you ar-ga ar-ga zun want? Teach your skill leh.. LOL
Originally posted by linwei20:you ar-ga ar-ga zun want? Teach your skill leh.. LOL
once you drive for some time, you'll understand the pedals more de... how hard to step on the brake pedal to make the car stop that kind of thing. slowly luh, no rush de.
learning how to drive is fun ![]()
oh ya i rmb alr
once biting point found while your handbrake is up, you can hear a different noise from the car.
Originally posted by limpper:once you drive for some time, you'll understand the pedals more de... how hard to step on the brake pedal to make the car stop that kind of thing. slowly luh, no rush de.
learning how to drive is fun
haha ya is kind of fun! but maunal is difficult when on busy road when you just got your license..
Originally posted by linwei20:haha ya is kind of fun! but maunal is difficult when on busy road when you just got your license..
that's one con
but the pro is, when you're at a long and empty long road, the way you gonna speed shiok ![]()