Hi. My IU unit is spoilt again, 3rd time in like 3 months. I'm wondering what could be wrong? It's very troublesome for me to go to LTA authorized dealer to do the change of IU Unit.
Yes even though its still under warranty, but it is very irritating that it keeps getting spoilt.
I wonder is there anyone here who also faced the same problem with me? Will it actually help just by changing the IU unit, or do I have to go down to LTA itself? Because I remember asking the person at the LTA authorized workshop, and they mentioned they're only responsible for changing the IU units.
Pls help.
my iu always got problems reading my cashcard...
went twice to vicom to check..
twice also long queue...
until i fed up and decided not to change...
so how in the end? nv change? then if u go past ERP gantry how? lol
tomorrow going down to VICOM. hope no long queues like what u said. if not really sian half..
IU still can read cashcard..
but must slot in and out many many times before it reads...
tat's y i hate to top up my cashcard...
take out liao diff to put back...
mine is like totally cant read at all. slot in and out how many times still the same. somemore 3rd time liao. changed a new IU 2 times liao. still the same. sibei pek chek one leh.
3rd time?
then must be user problem liao
wtf.
i'm as always, so gentle with my car. how can it be my fault.
ok...
then it's the IU's fault ok?
for spoiling ever so often...
lol yah! thats what i think also!
but seriously it's like waste of our time. going to all these places to change one stupid IU. zz
No sure is it the IU problem. Heard the new IU have alot of problem passing through gantries... Until now the problem is not solve yet. When the new IU 1st launch in motorcycle. the problem occur already. i really donno why they doesnt solve it. I prefer old one. It is made in Japan. At least the old model problem not so much.