How long are the installments? for example pay 1k every month for the next 10 years?
or can i decide? when im getting a car.(Nissan GTR35)
costs about 270k max @ sgcarmart. Main point is that i want to know how long can i pay for it...
Thanks
woah, so fierce meh, going for gtr.
the cost of maintaing it also one factor to consider, wont be cheap.
yea thats y must know 1st then find a job that suits
are you staying at those private estates?
because if you're not, and you park your belove gtr under some hdb flats, most likely you will find scratches when you wake up early in the morning.
Originally posted by Drakerel:How long are the installments? for example pay 1k every month for the next 10 years?
or can i decide? when im getting a car.(Nissan GTR35)
costs about 270k max @ sgcarmart. Main point is that i want to know how long can i pay for it...
Thanks
are u god damn serious!??!?
u cant even do ur own maths about owning a car...
and u wanna start with a GTR35
lets say a jap saloon at $60k...
u sign for 10 years and every month installment is $600..
including ERP, road tax, insurance, parking, maintenance and u shld expect to set aside up to $1.2k/mth...
of cos signing 10 years is almost equivalent to a finanical suicide imo...
so sign for 7 years or 5 years is what sensible people will do....
and so expect to set aside 1.5k-1.8k /mth in total for a normal 60k jap saloon....
so u do ur own maths for GTR35... unless u are earning close to 10k a month with no family.. i say forget it....
lol! lotsa ppl do not know how much it takes to actually finance a car. Just because SG is flooded with them do not mean they are cheap and anyone can feed one. you would be surprised at how many ppl are actually struggling coz they were like you, never count properly and want a certain car.
My take. Take bus.
nox: I wouldn't go near a GTR with a 10 foot pole even if I earned like 10k a month lol
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:nox: I wouldn't go near a GTR with a 10 foot pole even if I earned like 10k a month lol
LOL... tt's the min entry level.. and with NO FAMILY obligations...

POISON!

nice to own one

but not easy to own one
Originally posted by Poignant:
and ur point with this picture is??? fueling his fantasy???
dun put a picture for the sake of putting one...
nothing constructive to contribute in bringing TS back to earth juz keep ur mouth shut...
is it your problem that i post anot?
Originally posted by Poignant:is it your problem that i post anot?
yes... i have a huge problem with people who post things that are not constructive when people are seeking advice...
if u wanna do it such that ur balls feel shiok.. do it in crapbox....
yea i know its ex dats y ask 1st so at least have an idea hw much salary i must need
wah. so fun. i like your lifestyle. can choose salary-you-need kind. what do you do if you're kind enough to share with us? ![]()
If you have to work day in day out pull 14 hour workdays everyday just to afford a GTR.. Where got time to drive it?
Originally posted by Drakerel:yea thats y must know 1st then find a job that suits
U shld find a car that ur job can afford... not the other way around...
The way u put it as if u can get any job with any salary u wanted... ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:wah. so fun. i like your lifestyle. can choose salary-you-need kind. what do you do if you're kind enough to share with us?
it is the fucking new paradim(spell wrongly). job cater to my need. not the other way round.
but when you grad, and start looking for a job,,, haha, O you realise what a real real realistic sg society. lololololo
Originally posted by mh2:
it is the fucking new paradim(spell wrongly). job cater to my need. not the other way round.but when you grad, and start looking for a job,,, haha, O you realise what a real real realistic sg society. lololololo
Paradigm.
Yes I really agree that the real working world is very very different lol.
Truth is, if GTR so easy to afford, there would be more GTRs than Civics liao lo~
Originally posted by nightsky87:Paradigm.
Yes I really agree that the real working world is very very different lol.
Truth is, if GTR so easy to afford, there would be more GTRs than Civics liao lo~
Life is so uncertain nowadays.
U dun know what will happen the next day.
will there be earthquake? collision of earth with jupiter? i wouldnt think about it.
cos im in sgf, haha
Originally posted by mh2:will there be earthquake? collision of earth with jupiter? i wouldnt think about it.
cos im in sgf, haha
Lame wor... ![]()
gtr potential buyers would not spend time posting such thread asking such lame qns.
seriously dun waste our time. ts