Hey guys. Last night at about 12.30am, i was coming to a stop at a red light cam junction. I always have this habit of actually stopping slightly after the stop light. What actually happened was that the camera actually flashes twice and i got a shock. The thing was there's a taxi stopped beside me and my car half car length ahead of him. For this scenerio, can i actually appeal or something? This is my first traffic offence. Need some advices or help. Please.
Are your rear wheels after the stop line?
lol tio liao ........... but maybe not flashing at u
wait 3 days u will receive the letter loh
3 days so fast? not 2 weeks at least?
Ya. I reckon my rear wheels crossed the stop line. But the thing is that i actually came to a immediate stop. So, is there a high chance that i could appeal?
oops.. sorry, posted too fast.
if Ur rear wheel passed the stop line, meaning U passed the two strips, and hence U get two flashes. So U may have been deemed go pass the red light.
So even if U stop, U will be fined. Happened to my dad once.
but finger-crossed.
)): damn. Gonna get frying by my dad tonight. I'm actually driving his Co Car. Zzzz.
Originally posted by Singaporelang:)): damn. Gonna get frying by my dad tonight. I'm actually driving his Co Car. Zzzz.
well, just own up, and face the music. better than HR asking your dad, and he goes "huh??"..
Okay. Noted. Thanks. I was considering whether to go down UBI TP, to actually appeal. Is it appropriate?
Please see your mp.
Dun waste ur time to appeal......unless u got a very good reason like u are rushing someone to hospital for emergency...else u will still end up paying the fine one....again in the event u want to appeal tat u are rushing someone to hospital.....u must produce valid hospital documents as well....to sum it up...just pay for the fine and get booking for the demerit pts...
Any points deducted?
Originally posted by likeyou:Any points deducted?
if not wrong, 12 pts, right?? hence, two times, and license "kantong".
What went wrong is this
I always have this habit of actually stopping slightly after the stop light.
Stop this habit next time.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:if not wrong, 12 pts, right?? hence, two times, and license "kantong".
If kantong, die liao!
" I always have this habit of actually stopping slightly after the stop light."
Rear wheels past the white line is not slightly in my opinion.
Originally posted by likeyou:
If kantong, die liao!
sorry, I meant caught twice.. not flash twice.. My mistake.
check this website ->http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/information_dips_offences.htm
12 Demerit Points
In addition, a composition amount is imposed as follows:
Light Vehicle (unladen weight of 2500 kg and below) : S$200.00
Heavy Vehicle (unladen weight exceeds 2500 kg) : S$230.00
yes 12 points
$200 fine
and will receive the letter within 3 days
they are eger to get yr $200 asap
they work effection very fast 1
dont u know when come to fine "Gov" very eger to get the $$$ asap