my sis thinks it's very dangerous to put it there because u have to look away from the front to look at the speed rpm etc. normally u just have to glance downwards to look at it and can make a quick return to looking at the front.Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi,
The Vios cost 70k for a 1.5E.
Not too bad a price for a Toyota tagged car. Look nice too. I think its worth buying.
However, the speedometers are in the center, which I believe most of us won't like it. Look kinda funny.
nissan primera is also having the console at the centre...maybe the engineers should use a CVT and then add a seat at the centre for the driver, then 3 ppl can sit infront...wooo...1 gal on the left 1 gal on the right..just like mclaren f1...Originally posted by hareyizu:my sis thinks it's very dangerous to put it there because u have to look away from the front to look at the speed rpm etc. normally u just have to glance downwards to look at it and can make a quick return to looking at the front.
that's easy...ask your sister paste one paper to block out the speedometer..remember driving is about feelings(you can feel it when it's going fast/slow/smooth/rough).Originally posted by hareyizu:my sis thinks it's very dangerous to put it there because u have to look away from the front to look at the speed rpm etc. normally u just have to glance downwards to look at it and can make a quick return to looking at the front.
alamak like this where got mood to drive....later car crash u know...hahahhahaha...but the method of using the cardboard even worse.....later get too excited or distracted.....cannot accurately estimate the speed etcOriginally posted by kangkang:nissan primera is also having the console at the centre...maybe the engineers should use a CVT and then add a seat at the centre for the driver, then 3 ppl can sit infront...wooo...1 gal on the left 1 gal on the right..just like mclaren f1...![]()
quite ok with the speedo in the center..this not the only car..got other cars oso speedo in the center..Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi,
The Vios cost 70k for a 1.5E.
Not too bad a price for a Toyota tagged car. Look nice too. I think its worth buying.
However, the speedometers are in the center, which I believe most of us won't like it. Look kinda funny.