Hi, pardon me for my silly question. But I have just signed up for my motocar class 3 course, do I have to go down to ssdc for lessons 1 and 2 before signing up for my BTT exam or can I just do the online e learning for lesson 1 and 2 and go sign up for my exam? Cause the e-learning way would be much easier and hassle free instead of going down to ssdc just for lesson 1 and 2.
Thanks!
Hi, I'm a SSDC graduate with 12pts. I'm your senior now. Call me korkor! ![]()
Heh! Was joking ah! Don't take it to heart, seriously, pardon my lame wits.
Okay shits aside, on the serious note.
First you sign up as Private Student or School Student?
If Private, well, you can try going for their trial test, which cost approx at most $8++ (if you book at home), $6++ (if book at centre), before going for your actual BTT or FTT. I did my BTT as private student.
If School, I didn't went for any lesson, at most I went for a trial test for my FTT. I had convert myself from private to school upon passing my BTT previously. Therefore I did my FTT as a school student.
I'm not sure bout enroll straight as school student, cos I did no evaulation test at all.
Hopes these helps. ![]()
Perhaps other forumer can assist. Thank chiu bery vde muchy! ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Hi, I'm a SSDC graduate with 12pts. I'm your senior now. Call me korkor!
NOT again man! haha ![]()
Originally posted by Poignant:NOT again man! haha
Is my signature opening speech lah! ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Hi, I'm a SSDC graduate with 12pts. I'm your senior now. Call me korkor!
wah raos again.
Originally posted by sinicker:wah raos again.
Why everyone hate my opening speech. )):
next time got CDC person taking class 3 or BBDC taking class 2B..... MY TURN!
Originally posted by sinicker:next time got CDC person taking class 3 or BBDC taking class 2B..... MY TURN!
You got it dude! ![]()
Heh! Was joking ah! Don't take it to heart, seriously, pardon my lame wits.
Okay shits aside, on the serious note.
First you sign up as Private Student or School Student?
If Private, well, you can try going for their trial test, which cost approx at most $8++ (if you book at home), $6++ (if book at centre), before going for your actual BTT or FTT. I did my BTT as private student.
If School, I didn't went for any lesson, at most I went for a trial test for my FTT. I had convert myself from private to school upon passing my BTT previously. Therefore I did my FTT as a school student.
I'm not sure bout enroll straight as school student, cos I did no evaulation test at all.
Hopes these helps.
Perhaps other forumer can assist. Thank chiu bery vde muchy!
hey i same age as you lah. hahaha.
trial test is taken before the btt right? then must i do lesson 1 and 2 first then can take trial test or what? thanks!
and yes i signed up as school, not private! I tried calling them for the past few days, but no answer at all man.
dont make me say it.
I SSDC 2 point graduate.
Originally posted by gLc:hey i same age as you lah. hahaha.
trial test is taken before the btt right? then must i do lesson 1 and 2 first then can take trial test or what? thanks!
and yes i signed up as school, not private! I tried calling them for the past few days, but no answer at all man.
HAHAHA! I'm not sure, cos I didn't went for any lesson, despite being school student, all I did was book trial test on the net and go for it, and yes, trial test is taken before actual test. (:
Hi everyone !
Sorry to hijack topic but how old do you have to be to take the theory and prac ?
Thanks !
Originally posted by sinicker:next time got CDC person taking class 3 or BBDC taking class 2B..... MY TURN!
Haha yea! also my turn tOO! I only got 2points first attempt!
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:HAHAHA! I'm not sure, cos I didn't went for any lesson, despite being school student, all I did was book trial test on the net and go for it, and yes, trial test is taken before actual test. (:
so is the trial test compulsory to be taken before the exam?
thanks!
Originally posted by 93'guy:Hi everyone !
Sorry to hijack topic but how old do you have to be to take the theory and prac ?
Thanks !
Hi, minimum age 18. Looks like you got to wait for 2 years more.
Originally posted by gLc:Hi, minimum age 18. Looks like you got to wait for 2 years more.
2010 already leh , 17 this year , huat ah next year !
So after i get my license i can drive?
Originally posted by 93'guy:2010 already leh , 17 this year , huat ah next year !
yea of course. hahaha.
Originally posted by gLc:so is the trial test compulsory to be taken before the exam?
thanks!
Err, yes. Where got people go for their trial test after their actual test one? ![]()
Originally posted by 93'guy:2010 already leh , 17 this year , huat ah next year !
Keep your fingers crossed first.. Who knows the government will revise up the minimum driving age to 21? They have been planning this for many years..
Originally posted by linwei20:Haha yea! also my turn tOO! I only got 2points first attempt!
Aiya.. You all zai liao lar.. only got 2 points on first attempt..
I not so good lah.. I got 10 points.. as long as pass can liao.. haha.. Driving test is just a formality.. ![]()
linwei20 so zai, still don't dare to rent car and park at MSCP ah..
Originally posted by p228:Keep your fingers crossed first.. Who knows the government will revise up the minimum driving age to 21? They have been planning this for many years..
lol agreed. been hearing this for the past few years. ![]()
wah u all sibei zai.. 2 pointers. but nvm. pass can liao. dont have to care how many points. 2 points also pass, 18 points also pass. ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Aiya.. You all zai liao lar.. only got 2 points on first attempt..
linwei20 so zai, still don't dare to rent car and park at MSCP ah..
LMFAO!!
Originally posted by s0nic:
lol agreed. been hearing this for the past few years.
wah u all sibei zai.. 2 pointers. but nvm. pass can liao. dont have to care how many points. 2 points also pass, 18 points also pass.
Agreed. Getting good results during driving test doesn't automatically qualify you as a good/safe driver.
On the other hand, safe drivers may classified as "road-hoggers". Examples include stopping at least 1 car length before stop line, or stopping at least 2 cars-length behind another car, braking un-necessarily etc etc.
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:
LMFAO!!
I always have this heart-burning question:
You like toyota-corolla? after so many "exciting discoveries" about them.