My monthly income is 3k. Is it enough to buy and maintain second hand Toyotal altis (~3 years old)?
I'm 1.73m. Can I slamdunk a basketball?
More info man. 3K is takehome? Ur monthly expenses? petrol? The owner selling how much? Ur approx milage per month?
After cpf deduction, I have only left 2.4 k per month. My monthly expenses is around 1k. I will consider those selling at 35k~40k. Is 1.4 k enough ?
Do you have any money left to spend, if say you have to commit 1.2k a month to your 2nd hand car?
why get a depreciating asset?
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2…
the above link will answer all your questions. spend some time to read through at least the first 5 pages.
Wow that guy factored in only 50 bucks on petrol a month, that's like my 1 week's trip to the petrol station to get the tank up to 3/4 full.![]()
Originally posted by eagle:why get a depreciating asset?
You can't drive your house around.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:You can't drive your house around.
Ditzy's comments never fail to amaze me. ![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:You can't drive your house around.
Does he even have a house first?
You can drive a house around... it's called a caravan ![]()

Originally posted by ditzy:Wow that guy factored in only 50 bucks on petrol a month, that's like my 1 week's trip to the petrol station to get the tank up to 3/4 full.
Haha.. 50 bucks only half tank for me.. sometimes also not even half..
Originally posted by p228:Haha.. 50 bucks only half tank for me.. sometimes also not even half..
dont laugh la.. ppl dunno ma.. lol
Originally posted by s0nic:
dont laugh la.. ppl dunno ma.. lol
hahahaha.. Actually I am thinking of doing something crazy..
Selling off my car for a Toyota Sera, or modify my doors to make it open up like that..
Originally posted by p228:hahahaha.. Actually I am thinking of doing something crazy..
Selling off my car for a Toyota Sera, or modify my doors to make it open up like that..
wah swee leh. nv see before sia.. ![]()
really classic car.. just do it! ![]()
toyota sera!!! love the doors. go for it if you can... but use the car for a year or two only lah.... lol.
Originally posted by sinicker:toyota sera!!! love the doors. go for it if you can... but use the car for a year or two only lah.... lol.
I am still thinking lah.. If i get the car, I will extend COE for another 10 years and drive till the COE expire, and then maybe continue driving or keep it intact , as a sourvenir.
Originally posted by Archimedes:My monthly income is 3k. Is it enough to buy and maintain second hand Toyotal altis (~3 years old)?
It should be ok if you do your sums properly.
have you gotten your car yet?