hello everyone. anyone with expertise in servicing and price of stuff i would appreciate.
the story goes like this. today my dad send the car for servicing.
initially, he told me he going to any one of the workshops behind SAFRA
Tampines.
i was okay with it since it's industrial estate motor workshop mah
i came home and he actually went to a different workshop elsewhere
(cannot be named lah for obvious reasons) because some neighbour told him go there let his
son-in-law help him with the servicing.
furthermore, the receipt only show like quantity 1x but never show
unit price. not transparent with the price lah. i see also feel damn
hot. just show the total at the bottom
breakdown of items. total $480
$188 servicing package
XREV engine oil 3.8L
XREV engine cleaner flush
XREV fuel treatment boosters (?)
XTREME engine treatment 380ml (?)
NGK iridium spark plugs, 4 pieces
oil filter
air filter
front brake disc pads (this i can understand, brakes werent doing well anyway)
TRANE car battery (previous was a panasonic if i not wrong. previous change was at 70k km. this i can understand too)
got booster my mazda 3 can fly already is it? were those with (?) necessary?
would love to hear what you guys have to say.... i scared is neighbour chop my dad.
the XREV engine oil & fuel treatment boosters... google search it and it's really -_____- not needed.
Kenah carroted. The XREV thing is -_-"
At Autobacs, for $148 (88 engine oil + 60 spark plugs) you would have gotten
Idemitsu 10W40 Engine oil (4litres)
Oil Filter (on the house)
NGK Iridium, 4 pcs
Amaron battery for 100+
Air filter (cheap)
Mazda original brake pad from stockist (not expensive)
I think all in all will probably only cost u low 300++..
yeah sia. i read about the XREV engine oil and the fuel treatment booster jizz. it's really -___________-
tmr i drive see can go 220km/h not.
Cannot. All JDM restricted to only 180km/hr..
wah not bads. can reach 140km/h with not much engine and road noise....
but dono is because just newly serviced or really the XREV engine oil.....
i just came back from yet another drive. i really impressed with the smoothness now wor.
but again, dono if just because just service or really the engine oil change...
if the normal servicing dun feel this good, then probably the XREX did help..
but then it better to know what actually go into your engine. thk
it has really been a smooth drive. accelerates fast & i dont feel bad driving at a high speed. last time drive 120-130km/h the engine will get really noisy. now so quiet and wanting to go faster.....
next, is to weigh between really want comfort in the form of less noise and healthy engine... or save $$ so long as it gets me from point-to-point.
it really depend on your take.
i haven service my car for about 9 month liao. the manual say is 1 year/10000km.
FC increased to 11.4km/l frm 12.5km/l. sians.
how come?
i thought the ride is smooth lol
meaning the engine is running efficiently.. y the high FC?
Originally posted by mh2:how come?
i thought the ride is smooth lol
meaning the engine is running efficiently.. y the high FC?
no idea. maybe it's just my elder brother's driving. he like to zham accelerator. will monitor FC for the next few tanks. ![]()
whatever it is, no more XREV lah. waste of $.
Originally posted by sinicker:FC increased to 11.4km/l frm 12.5km/l. sians.
I think you meant litres / 100km? ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:I think you meant litres / 100km?
no lah bro.. really km/l.
siao ah l/100km like that... jialat.
Originally posted by sinicker:no lah bro.. really km/l.
siao ah l/100km like that... jialat.
Ok my bad, I read wrongly.. I thought 11.4->12,5, actually its the other way round.. ![]()
Yeah it's almost an increase of 1km/l... Though 11.4 for a Mz3, and at that mileage considered very good liao..