merc and bmw servicing are much more expensive than any other car.. but the worse is bmw..... the onli servicing centre for bmw is the local agent.Originally posted by Si|verGer:bmw, mercedes spare parts will be relatively easier to find compare to e other u list down...
got others agent lar... AMK got a few working on BMW cars...Originally posted by edLow:merc and bmw servicing are much more expensive than any other car.. but the worse is bmw..... the onli servicing centre for bmw is the local agent.

confirm or not? my dad always complain bout BMW no good cos only 1 service agent in S'pore... den maintaince very ex$$$. But den... he also wont buy BMW one lah.. hahaha! Got 4 wheels, can run, can shelter 4 to 5 ppls is good liao... hahahaOriginally posted by sgboy2004:got others agent lar... AMK got a few working on BMW cars...![]()
Mercedes A class? I dunno man that looks like a overly downsized version of the ML320. I would either go for the new Honda Accord Euro R version (Cheap for the power and maintenance) or parallel import the Toyota version of the IS 200. I think they call it an Altezza. It looks exactly the same as the IS 200, just scratch off the emblems and replace them with a Lexus one laOriginally posted by Ah Wei:hi duey,
My recommends are as follows:-
100-120k
1) Mercedez A class 1.6 (Cute and prestige)
2) Ford Mondeo 2.0 (Big and spacios)
3) Audi A3 1.6 (sporty and prestige)
120-135k
1) VW Bora 1.6 (Elegant for a 1600cc car)
2) Volvo S40 1.8 (Sporty and elegant)
3) Rover 75 1.8 (Big and elegant)
4) Alfa 156 2.0 (Big and elegant)
135-150k
1) BMW 318 (classy, beauty and prestige) -- but think higher then 150k but lower then 160k
2) VW Pasat 1.8 Turbo (elegant)
3) Audi A3 1.8 (prestige)
Other Jap car you can consider :-
1) Honda Accord (New, fierce and beautiful)
2) Mazda 6 (Sporty and beautiful)
3) Lexus IS 200 (Sporty and beautiful)
whats the main thing u want in ur car? u mentioned continental cars so i guess stability and safety is ur main purpose as Asian made cars are "generally" a wee bit speed-oriented..Originally posted by duey:thanks for all the advice...
any thoughts on Saab 9-3? now priced betw $125-130K. depreciation less than $11K. Heard servicing about $250-300.
2yr warranty period. just wondering on parts avail...and whether outside mechanics can work on the car.
Also considering a slightly used BMW-around 1yr old so 1st owner already took some hit for depreciation and still got 2 yr warranty

seems like the prices of these cars are underpriced.Originally posted by Master -_-:[b]Continental Cars
*Prices may not be accurate at time of posting*