Exterior 1st, then interior design and EP. EP in sg not so impt unless u wanna buang your car real soon. An EP of 0-100 abt 7.5s will be good enff. good interior design will make u feel shiok when u driving + u wanna bang bang in car also good atmosphere.Originally posted by sgboy:If you is buying a new car, what do you look in
1. Interior Design
2. Exterior Design
3. Engine Performance
Which one of the 3 will you choose, exlcuding the price, etc.
And for a 4 Wheel Drive and a 2 Wheel Drive, which one will u choose. What is the advanatages and limitations of both?
Guess, got to ask yourself wat do u look in? Sports coupe or saloon? Auto or manual? How much is your budget? personnally, i'm more of a performance man, but, the car must be oso acceptable in interior n exterior...Originally posted by sgboy:If you is buying a new car, what do you look in
1. Interior Design
2. Exterior Design
3. Engine Performance
Originally posted by InteR:dont think FF cars have limit of 300hp and 4wd 450hp and FR 500hp.
Guess, got to ask yourself wat do u look in? Sports coupe or saloon? Auto or manual? How much is your budget? personnally, i'm more of a performance man, but, the car must be oso acceptable in interior n exterior...
Its like, do u like Honda Integra or Toyota Celica? Both cars belong to the "love it, hate it" category....
As for the drivetrain, it will depend on how u wanna play wif the car. FF- can take up to max 300bhp
FR- can take many many bhp say like 500bhp<
4WD- can take up to 450bhp>
can take up means the drivetrain wun break into pcs during hard driving...
Power without [b]Traction is equivalent to NOTHING
Horses SELL cars, Torque WINS Races[/b]
actually 4WD less power as the more power from the engine isOriginally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:Exterior 1st, then interior design and EP. EP in sg not so impt unless u wanna buang your car real soon. An EP of 0-100 abt 7.5s will be good enff. good interior design will make u feel shiok when u driving + u wanna bang bang in car also good atmosphere.
4wheel drive no point unless u like to off rd with your car. 4WD car = more power but not = faster. 2WD is ok but depends on choice of car u wanna buy.
check out mg-rover design interior. Damn solid. Toyota celica interior also shiok. the honda S-2000 also but exterior i dun like.
ya.....i think the limit is how big ur balls are or how deep your pockets$$$ are!Originally posted by kangkang:dont think FF cars have limit of 300hp and 4wd 450hp and FR 500hp.
You mean 4WD like Subaru Legacys, Imprezas, Evolutions, WRXs, can enable you to look down on people from a height? I think you're referring to SUVs?Originally posted by hocky:Most people in Sg or even Malaysia are going for 4wd just for the "in" fashion nothing else. Its too big to park, uses too much precious petrol due to weight and powertrain. Some think that to be up there above the heads of others is the right thing since they want to look down on other unfortunates. Then they think that the "tank" will cause more than it would receive damage from others since it is built and designed for rough play in the outback. But on Sg's roads, its so tame, cops everywhere so you can't even play around, besides you don't really have the time for this nonsense. Stay with the usual Toyotas or Hondas or Mazdas if you can and save money unless you have a money printing machine at home, then go and get yourself a BM or Benz or Alfa or again a Jaguar/Rover whatever. I still like the C class and the 3 series BM. But you must have the money---------and also the job to show it---------or the rich mom/dad who paid for it!!!!