I think most of the Kia have bad consumption problem...Originally posted by Comconn1:Anyone can Help me with my KIA Spectra 1.6A.
I have installed Vkool, 2 x Cyclone2 and a Broquet fuel charger.
Doesn't help a bit. Check with C&C, they said it's ok and often jump back to their safety line" It all depends on your driving habit and road condition" or "It's like that!" Period.
I hardly rev my engine above 3200 RPM! and comon driving around singapore.... That's the road condition. OK wat. Conti cars don't 'drink' fuel like this!!!
I intention to sell off this car, even if it is 4 months old!!!! Too bad, bought it from a 'friend'.(salesman)
Any constructive comments or buyers?
The caris currently at 7200km, well should be 'runned-in'Originally posted by DaKaR:I think most of the Kia have bad consumption problem...
have you run in the car yet?
What's your mileage clocked?
What petrol you pumping?
V-Power is just 98 with plenty of additives that makes it burn faster to make your car more smooth... For normal sedan cars, 95 is more than enough and should give you more mileage.Originally posted by Comconn1:The caris currently at 7200km, well should be 'runned-in'
Shell fusion. tried V-power, but notice under power for accel.dunno why. salesman say fusion is better for this car.![]()
Thks for the advise, actually, I have done all the above and more...Maybe, it's really HOW FAST i reach the RPM...HMMm, I don't race my accel...Next time you see a KIA spectra SDW4160B, crawling off the junction after the green signal, dun blame meOriginally posted by DaKaR:V-Power is just 98 with plenty of additives that makes it burn faster to make your car more smooth... For normal sedan cars, 95 is more than enough and should give you more mileage.
From what i know, Kia Spectra 1.6(m) is quite torquey as i have test driven it before... Like most korean cars, dun expect too good consumption...most of them only clock ard 8-9km/l
It depends alot on your right foot too...
It doesn't matter which rpm you change gear at... But HOW FAST you get to the RPM...
Just drive smoothly, change to fully synthetic engine oil...
check that you inflate your tires properly... For most 1.6 cars, 14-15 inch rims, should ard 24psi in front and 22psi behind...
Waa... you make me feel like dying.....Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi,
wow its so bad?!?!?!?!
I used to drive a Nissan March 1.0l (A) and the fuel consumtion is on average 1l for 10.5km!
It's quite bad for a 1000cc car....... guess it's becos its auto.
$40 for 201km, that's simply unacceptable.............. I suggest u better bring it to some outside service agent and see how. Think a Merz save for petrol than your KIA. Something must be wrong.
Btw, my march last time pump Shell 98. $40 for 300plus km.
I 've the spec. Honda have VTi and Vtis under Civic's unbrella. 1.6 and 1.7l repectively. dunno the fuel consumption. Honda city is on 1.5L.suppose to save fuel based on dual spark plug per chamber. say that city can do 14-15km/l. sound like a big 'beh deh' from them. anyway city is a thai car, resale value will be horrific. sold my city 2.5 years ago.. the one w/o vtec.Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi,
Yup, prepare to lose a sum 1st, before considering to change car. The qns u gotto ask yrself is, can u afford to lose that sum, though, I admit, if on long run, u will end up saving cos of the high petrol consumtion of your Kia Spectra. But how much u put on downpayment etc. Worth to lose the sum?
Anyway, really, 6.5km is totally unacceptable, sorry to remind you again. I was quite fed up the other time of my march cos of its 10.5km/l. Suppose to save money driving March, end up petrol bill high, kinda morale low. Anyway, sold it at the abt a week ago liao. Intend to keep longer if better fuel efficiency. Just change to a slightly bigger car. The petrol consumtion is still under observation, heh...........
Me still not very sure abt the spec of the new honda civic 1.6. But seriously, it look the same as the 1.5. But then, the thing is you have to pay slightly higher rd tax, for the same performance. Not too sure, have to wait till i got the spec and confirm further.
wow..$40 for 201km is too little....your car turbocharged is it?Originally posted by Comconn1:Anyone can Help me with my KIA Spectra 1.6A.
Doesn't help a bit. Check with C&C, they said it's ok and often jump back to their safety line" It all depends on your driving habit and road condition" or "It's like that!" Period.
I hardly rev my engine above 3200 RPM! and comon driving around singapore.... That's the road condition. OK wat. Conti cars don't 'drink' fuel like this!!!
I intention to sell off this car, even if it is 4 months old!!!! Too bad, bought it from a 'friend'.(salesman)
yup.. i'm getting 14-15km/l on my g9Originally posted by joe82:actually family cars are built to run abt 450-500km per tank of petrol... so far yah toyota is good really... my friend's soluna can tong very long milege on a tank of petrol...
C180 having problems on slopes?Originally posted by hocky:I think a Merc C180 older model like 1994 to 2000 drinks less fuel than your KIA. It looks and feels very heavy, but is only 1350kg. I have one and it is very low in fuel consumption being only 1799cc and even though its auto, it goes far on 1 ltr of fuel. Running on regular unleaded even though supposed to use premium. May have a problem up Sheares bridge from Beach Road entrance though unless you have 1 or no passengers. Was designed basically for flat roads. Otherwise, C200, C220. C280 ??? will get you going faster at a bigger fuel cost.
good for you, my bmw 320i travelling from yishun to orchard, orchard to suntec and suntec to yishun costed my fuel meter from full tank to nearly half tank.Originally posted by Comconn1:Anyone can Help me with my KIA Spectra 1.6A.
Originally posted by Comconn1:Anyone can Help me with my KIA Spectra 1.6A.