I doubt it is possible....Originally posted by Ryousuke_Takahashi:Who knows how to do a perfect hairpin turn at 120km/h of a evo 3???
Originally posted by nismoS132:hairpin?
u mean in track those kinda hairpin?
or just a simple handbrake u turn?
i've read b4 in other forums, to do a handbrake u turn, you gotta be in 2nd gear. drop your revs to like 4-5k, pull hand brake and turn at the same time. clutch in, switch to 1st gear, rev, release clutch, release hand brake, accelerate.
but when yr clutch is in. the gearbox and engine is dc mah. u rev also no use ?Originally posted by nismoS132:clutch in, switch to 1st gear, rev, release clutch,
u rev to maintain your engine rpm so you get to stay in the power bandOriginally posted by bismarck:but when yr clutch is in. the gearbox and engine is dc mah. u rev also no use ?
nope.Originally posted by joe82:will ur hand brake malfunction after the turn?? hee... more interested in doing donuts...![]()
Originally posted by nismoS132:nope.
but if do too much drifitng, your wheels will go out of alignment.
hi there, when u learnt the skill of countering a hairpin at 120km/hr pls tell me!i would like to learn from u!Originally posted by Ryousuke_Takahashi:Who knows how to do a perfect hairpin turn at 120km/h of a evo 3???
only one evo 3 in singapore?? wah.....Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:hey its possible...but still impossible if u are not a pro...evo3? i know there is only one evo 3 in singapore... the original evo 3 silver coloured. hmm...siao bo 120km/h hairpin turn? hahah handbrake turn possible but...hmm can u find a real hairpin turn in singapore?
I don't think it's possible doing a hairpin turn at 120km/h .. 60 km/h is quite fast already.Originally posted by keisha:only one evo 3 in singapore?? wah.....
120km/h hairpin turn can meh??
FYI,,,,theres more than 1 Evo 3 in SGP.Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:hey its possible...but still impossible if u are not a pro...evo3? i know there is only one evo 3 in singapore... the original evo 3 silver coloured. hmm...siao bo 120km/h hairpin turn? hahah handbrake turn possible but...hmm can u find a real hairpin turn in singapore?
Diablous...that was wat i was told by the Autocar Magazine David Ting... the rest are all fake as in...the car is the normal lancer 1.3 but they change the engine to the 4gc3T the evo3 engine... he told me in an email that there is only one original Evolution 3 in singapore just like the one and only Toyota Glanza V.Originally posted by diabolus:FYI,,,,theres more than 1 Evo 3 in SGP.
Nismo32's theory of the handbreak turn is correct.....
hairpin turn @ 120km/h??
dude....u better hope ur dad is freaking rich!![]()
You mean to say that the rest are all lancer 1.3/1.6 with a evo 3 4GC3T in them and paying tax for a 2L car and insurance for a TCed car???Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:Diablous...that was wat i was told by the Autocar Magazine David Ting... the rest are all fake as in...the car is the normal lancer 1.3 but they change the engine to the 4gc3T the evo3 engine... he told me in an email that there is only one original Evolution 3 in singapore just like the one and only Toyota Glanza V.
yeah balls...hahaha cheat government...but then...some workshops do numbering change for ur engine...dont know how...coz i did mine... a 1.3 to 1.5 corolla recently... then all the numbers...the serials all the mechanic change for me...Originally posted by diabolus:You mean to say that the rest are all lancer 1.3/1.6 with a evo 3 4GC3T in them and paying tax for a 2L car and insurance for a TCed car???
hhmmmm......wonder how they get LTA's approval when they drop in the engine?![]()
no...i dun mean wat u said....dat can be done easily.Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:yeah balls...hahaha cheat government...but then...some workshops do numbering change for ur engine...dont know how...coz i did mine... a 1.3 to 1.5 corolla recently... then all the numbers...the serials all the mechanic change for me...