how about the price for integra type R?Originally posted by woodlandsHool:huh ?????? why u wanna import a Integra TypeR when u can actually get it at the showroom here in Singapore ......![]()
there r 2 type of DC5 in Singapore from what i know ... Integra typeR and Integra Is which comes in auto trans...... market value for a DC5 IS , currently shall be about 109k.......
how much will the ins. be? if too exp. might wanna consider other options...Originally posted by megatron:YA,,they are here...several on the road..really nice machine N nice ivory dash..220BHP. I-vtec..but insurance is a killa. Or get the RX8..also in liaoz..shud see on our roads very soon,,2 of them at EZ-export lok yang road..RX8 210BHP (autotran& paddle shift) is going for 136K OTR..
cheers
Acura is actually Honda lah toot....its a term use in the US...US honda are called Acura...they are actually much the same...maybe a slight higher horsepower....Originally posted by tsubi:how about the price for integra type R?
and can we get acura type R in sg? if yes do you know the price?
haiz... ofcourse i know... thats why i ask if i can get it in sg... i want the A symbol instead of the H symbol...Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:Acura is actually Honda lah toot....its a term use in the US...US honda are called Acura...they are actually much the same...maybe a slight higher horsepower....
Lexus is the same boss as toyota...they import under the same company...but lexus is actually a brother brand of toyota... the only toyota and lexus u get the same is IS200 and the ALTEZZA the difference is only the transmission... ALTEZZA are manuals...and IS200 are autos... Do you know that Chyrsler is also under Mercedes? and the one who manufactured Lamborghini's engine are actually AUDI?Originally posted by tsubi:haiz... ofcourse i know... thats why i ask if i can get it in sg... i want the A symbol instead of the H symbol...
toyota is also lexus wat... dem....
Lexus is the same boss as toyota...they import under the same company...but lexus is actually a brother brand of toyota...the models are mostly different... the only toyota and lexus u get the same is IS200 and the ALTEZZA the difference is only the transmission... TOYOTA ALTEZZA are manuals...and LEXUS IS200 are autos...They look exactly the same. both with the JZ-2 engine too....Do you know that Chyrsler is also under Mercedes? and the one who manufactured Lamborghini's engine are actually AUDI?Originally posted by tsubi:haiz... ofcourse i know... thats why i ask if i can get it in sg... i want the A symbol instead of the H symbol...
toyota is also lexus wat... dem....
HI all...so interesting topic ! I ahv to add my 2 cents worth. correct me if im wrong but ALtezza is a higer spec IS200 it is manual has 4cylinders 16v whilse the IS200 is 6cyl, good for 153bhp.altezza has higher bhp like 170bhp& higher torque.Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:Lexus is the same boss as toyota...they import under the same company...but lexus is actually a brother brand of toyota...the models are mostly different... the only toyota and lexus u get the same is IS200 and the ALTEZZA the difference is only the transmission... TOYOTA ALTEZZA are manuals...and LEXUS IS200 are autos...They look exactly the same. both with the JZ-2 engine too....Do you know that Chyrsler is also under Mercedes? and the one who manufactured Lamborghini's engine are actually AUDI?
yeah bro!...i forgot that infor the regarding the BHP of the altezza...there is one more lexus and toyota which similar which is the TOYOTA HARRIER and the LEXUS RX300. but if im not wrong...the harrier cc is 2.4 while the lexus is 0.6 higher...rx has more horsepower... Legacy B4 RSK is the twin turbo..u can go to MotorImage at leng kee in singapore...go find the car plate SCU9800P owner of the MotorImage sg. Glenn tan...check out his B4...his was modified for over 500++ bhp twin turbo with intercooler spray and water tank equipped. awesome man...awesome i tell ya...Originally posted by megatron:HI all...so interesting topic ! I ahv to add my 2 cents worth. correct me if im wrong but ALtezza is a higer spec IS200 it is manual has 4cylinders 16v whilse the IS200 is 6cyl, good for 153bhp.altezza has higher bhp like 170bhp& higher torque.
LEXUS is designed by anh moh engineers working for toyota & actually its acroynm for LUxury Car made in US..how come become LEXUS only the japs know..like the RSK B4 (Rally Sport Kompressor) when it is a twin turbo boxer engine,,no meaning or relation..i thk Japs makes damn good cars N race machines but when it comes to nomemclature,they sucks!
Audi also own Cosworth & this is in RS6 . 450BHP/500nm from 1950rpm.Can u imagine the torque. Still waiting to see it zoom on SG road since it arrived here in April. Rumour is that they are so good in LM series & rally & BTCC, they got banned! they might get into F1 !! wow...
well, tsubi matey..u can go to www.aas.com.sg
www.torquemagazine.com
www.carnet.com
these are local website i go to..we dun hav tt many.
cheers n happi driving.
Oh thx... yea its 206kw for the single turbos and the TTs but the TTs are 4wd and 6spd man... and abit higher torque and rpm(kw/rpm)... do you know about how much is the cost of the GT-Ts(single turbo) in sg market?Originally posted by Boo777:I dun think u r allow to import TTs cars into here. So far, all the GTRs and Supras I've seen(or heard) r only got 1 turbo-charger inside. Their stock hp is already 280hp, or izzit??
Brother...there are TTs here...6 speed gtrs...there are...ive seen 2 in garage R....Originally posted by Boo777:I dun think u r allow to import TTs cars into here. So far, all the GTRs and Supras I've seen(or heard) r only got 1 turbo-charger inside. Their stock hp is already 280hp, or izzit??
altezza comes in both auto-tiptronic n manual... all lexus r made by toyota n all uses toyota engines... apart fr IS200 n altezza, windom n ES300, harrier n RX300 r oso actually the same cars with different name tats all...Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:Lexus is the same boss as toyota...they import under the same company...but lexus is actually a brother brand of toyota...the models are mostly different... the only toyota and lexus u get the same is IS200 and the ALTEZZA the difference is only the transmission... TOYOTA ALTEZZA are manuals...and LEXUS IS200 are autos...They look exactly the same. both with the JZ-2 engine too....Do you know that Chyrsler is also under Mercedes? and the one who manufactured Lamborghini's engine are actually AUDI?
lexus IS200 has a 2.0 VVTi engine with 145bhp whereas altezza uses a BEAM dual VVTi tat churns out 200bhp....Originally posted by megatron:HI all...so interesting topic ! I ahv to add my 2 cents worth. correct me if im wrong but ALtezza is a higer spec IS200 it is manual has 4cylinders 16v whilse the IS200 is 6cyl, good for 153bhp.altezza has higher bhp like 170bhp& higher torque.