Depends on what kind of car.... Mercedes are built to last... the car itself can last for 20 yrs at least..... it's not 4 the name but ppl pay for but the Quality...Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:wat i read from book is Evo8 cost $154,988 include COE
by the way my friend own a Evo8 so i try it...it was damn excellent
normally when u buy car ppl dont choose 2 keep it 4 10yrs![]()
Master y u *sigh* ahhhhOriginally posted by Master -_-:*sigh*![]()
maybe he feels it's too expensive for him?Originally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:Master y u *sigh* ahhhh![]()
That's cool. I want to buy a Evo 7 but i think by the time i have enough cash, it would be hard to find already.. I find evo 8 alittle wierd though, in terms of the front design.Originally posted by dansplace:Hey guys, thanks a lot.I really appreciate everyone's input. I would like to think that I am paying for a good quality car. Friends have told me of their buds buying WRXs and Evos and due to the cost of maintaining their cars, often change the cars within 4-5 years. I would ideally like to keep the car for as long as I can - I dun subscribe to the view that I should sell a car after 3 years.
My friends are telling me that maintaining the car is quite costly. Anyone with friends who owns a Evo 7 who is willing to share the maintenance cost (Sorry I think anything before the Evo 7 is not really comparable in maintenance cost)?
Anyway, a friend of mine says he can get a "good" price from C&C for me. Of course, I will do my research and will update everyone of the best deals....
Congrats on your new evo! Mind telling us how much you are paying in total per month? i'm thinking of getting a car, well, second hand because i'm not really loaded.Originally posted by dansplace:Hey dudes,
I finally did it!!! I procured the Evo VIII. I sourced and scanned the newspapers, took endless trips up and down AML, visited Sin Ming... finally... after the depressing CPF cuts - I finally got the guts to place my order for a yellow Evo. I must say that it was scary, my first car and everything. I sorted everyone's views... from my MD to my colleague sitting to my right. Conclusion was to get the Evo while you are young.
I must say that I think I got a reasonably good deal. Titanium turbo for S$148k immed delivery with sunroof. Now I just have to find a good service centre.
Somethings that I found out: GSR has a intercooler and the titanium turbo model - the latter has a better turbo system compared to the former. Models manufactured betw end-Jan to mid-July had a recall to check for a transmission issue involving the 6th gear. Do not change the rims - they were specially made for the Evo.
Thats all I can remember - hope this helps anyone who is looking to get an Evo.
thats the nicest of the evo family... all time favourite!!!Originally posted by guardsmen:my Brother friend own a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6.5 Tommi Makkinen Edition,it a 2 year old car.
what can i say?but Fast.......
tot master own a evo7 leh..mayb he feel outdated? but again tin he change car liao hor?!Originally posted by bismarck:maybe he feels it's too expensive for him?
rem to update us e car performance, consumption and maintence k? den hw much u pay 4 ur insurance?Originally posted by dansplace:Hey dudes,
I finally did it!!! I procured the Evo VIII. I sourced and scanned the newspapers, took endless trips up and down AML, visited Sin Ming... finally... after the depressing CPF cuts - I finally got the guts to place my order for a yellow Evo. I must say that it was scary, my first car and everything. I sorted everyone's views... from my MD to my colleague sitting to my right. Conclusion was to get the Evo while you are young.
I must say that I think I got a reasonably good deal. Titanium turbo for S$148k immed delivery with sunroof. Now I just have to find a good service centre.
Somethings that I found out: GSR has a intercooler and the titanium turbo model - the latter has a better turbo system compared to the former. Models manufactured betw end-Jan to mid-July had a recall to check for a transmission issue involving the 6th gear. Do not change the rims - they were specially made for the Evo.
Thats all I can remember - hope this helps anyone who is looking to get an Evo.
if the driver is a indian guy yaya e car is fast...Originally posted by guardsmen:my Brother friend own a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 6.5 Tommi Makkinen Edition,it a 2 year old car.
what can i say?but Fast.......