think is ard 130k but 2nd hand will be cheaper depends on hw old..Originally posted by DeViLo:Anyone noes the price for 1st hand or 2nd hand??
Roughly hw much does thw insurance cost??
And wats the fuel consumption like??
you still looking for a new or used one?Originally posted by DeViLo:Anyone noes the price for 1st hand or 2nd hand??
doubt that there's a 2nd hand one...model is relatively new...insurance? expensive cos it's a coupe....des not mean that 2 door means insurance expensive marOriginally posted by DeViLo:Anyone noes the price for 1st hand or 2nd hand??
lots on sale.....Originally posted by AE86tofu:doubt that there's a 2nd hand one...model is relatively new...insurance? expensive cos it's a coupe....des not mean that 2 door means insurance expensive marthey'll see the car itself...suprisingly Mini is cheap for insurance
fuel consumption? high....u want high revving engine to get the power u'll have to sacrifice in terms of fuel consumption and engine wear
Not true...DC5 fuel consumption actually quite good...around 9-10km/l...Originally posted by AE86tofu:doubt that there's a 2nd hand one...model is relatively new...insurance? expensive cos it's a coupe....des not mean that 2 door means insurance expensive marthey'll see the car itself...suprisingly Mini is cheap for insurance
fuel consumption? high....u want high revving engine to get the power u'll have to sacrifice in terms of fuel consumption and engine wear
DC5 fuel consump is quite high. serious. depends on how you drive the machine too...the faster it is...the more lor... see if u can set the car for a high end material machine...but setting it to a high end car will caused more consumption when its slow...so...up to u lor... i still prefer DC-2Originally posted by xiaomage:Not true...DC5 fuel consumption actually quite good...around 9-10km/l...
you seemed a little baised against this car....any reasons why?
(no flaming pls)
agreed....thats y i prefer the miniOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:DC5 fuel consump is quite high. serious. depends on how you drive the machine too...the faster it is...the more lor... see if u can set the car for a high end material machine...but setting it to a high end car will caused more consumption when its slow...so...up to u lor... i still prefer DC-2
cos it's not a fast car and many fellas claim that it's sooo fast and sooo great...and also this car is too "beng" seen many showoffs on the road with this car...presonally smoked a few with a MUCH inferior car...Originally posted by xiaomage:Not true...DC5 fuel consumption actually quite good...around 9-10km/l...
you seemed a little baised against this car....any reasons why?
(no flaming pls)
fast car fast to pump petrol...Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:DC5 fuel consump is quite high. serious. depends on how you drive the machine too...the faster it is...the more lor... see if u can set the car for a high end material machine...but setting it to a high end car will caused more consumption when its slow...so...up to u lor... i still prefer DC-2
so what's your 'inferior car' as you call it?Originally posted by AE86tofu:cos it's not a fast car and many fellas claim that it's sooo fast and sooo great...and also this car is too "beng" seen many showoffs on the road with this car...presonally smoked a few with a MUCH inferior car...
To be frank with you,I'm driving this car & I dun think it's 'beng'.And I dun think there's anything to show off with this car.....Fast,I think it's acceptable lah...cos there are always faster cars.....comparision goes on & on....End of the day,it's the driver,not the car...Originally posted by AE86tofu:cos it's not a fast car and many fellas claim that it's sooo fast and sooo great...and also this car is too "beng" seen many showoffs on the road with this car...presonally smoked a few with a MUCH inferior car...
no lor....mini is fast but consumes less fuel...lol heavier tan DC5 somemoreOriginally posted by xiaomage:fast car fast to pump petrol...
Nissan X-trail...hows that for Inferior??? little mods here and there only....The reason i dislike it its becoz the car itself it's not fast and ppl cannot accept the fact and go round telling that it's such a GREAT car....which in fact it's not.....Originally posted by xiaomage:so what's your 'inferior car' as you call it?
Do you know which are the ones you smoked?Maybe they didn't want to play with 'inferior car' or what?
I dun think it's 'beng' as you classified it to be...Anyway,it's personal preference....It may be 'beng' to you but not to others.
Okay.You have your views & I have mine.think we better stop before things turn for the worse...Anyway,your car & my car can't compare.Different class......Originally posted by AE86tofu:Nissan X-trail...hows that for Inferior??? little mods here and there only....The reason i dislike it its becoz the car itself it's not fast and ppl cannot accept the fact and go round telling that it's such a GREAT car....which in fact it's not.....
err, i beg your pardon. your "7.6 secs" from 0-100 fact for the ITR (not typeS, not IS hor) get from where one huh? coz according to manufacturer, the ITR is doing 0-100 in slightly under 6 secs. I can only think of one car cheaper then it that can beat that kinda 0-100 and thats the rex. what other cars got huh?Originally posted by HENG@:wah lau... the everlasting Integra vs the rest of the cars debate. the only fact the Integra seems so good is becos of its image to its strong fan base, which is most of u out there. While its not a bad car, its not a wonderful car either. And its definately overpriced. With a 0-100 of 7.6s, there are wuite a host of cars priced the same or cheaper which can beat it. The ITR is not about speed. Its about image. AND the Type R badge. I guess to the fan base, it holds some emotions for them. The same reason swirls around the Prancing Horse badge. The cheaper Porsches are much faster, but, the image accounts for much.
oh its tailsilde again...Originally posted by tailslide:err, i beg your pardon. your "7.6 secs" from 0-100 fact for the ITR (not typeS, not IS hor) get from where one huh? coz according to manufacturer, the ITR is doing 0-100 in slightly under 6 secs. I can only think of one car cheaper then it that can beat that kinda 0-100 and thats the rex. what other cars got huh?
no offence, but i think that theres been enough discrimination for a car that really shines in many aspects of performance but has been given a bad review by i quote "some" ppl that simply go overboard in their need to prove a point.
agreed....2,5 sounds nice and there would be more torque....Originally posted by zeus83:personally, comparing the dc 5 to other cars in that price range, a tuscani 2.7 would be nice. Or a better choise would be a s15. ( a few mods to add on amazing power gains) Think honda should beef up the hp on integras. 2.5l i-vtec engine sounds nice.