I agree..but if you car is a ferrari or 911 or Skyline stock,,pple won't luff lar...HARHAHAHAHHA...so stock one ah..only 280BHP!!!Originally posted by tailslide:i think private get togethers are ok, but not when u have 20 over cars of similar make and model cluster fish at some kopitiam. gosh, how to talk to everyone and exchange pointers? nothing more then an occasion to attract attention lor.
i also quitein real life. somemore my car is so stock, ppl might luff.........
quite true! many of them whose cars reli fast dun go into forum & boost 1..Originally posted by tailslide:dun go leh. not withstanding a handful of respectable enthusiasts, i think some ppl who go to these sites just wanna boast and they really have nothing intelligent to offer. so rather steer clear.
nowadays economy so bad, TP working extra hard to catch ppl. go for too many meetups is like laying red carpet for them to check u.
i oso e shy type dat y i sleodm go their meetup too.. noly been 2 a few but 1 or 2 times.. sumtimes got join them roundiong only..Originally posted by brian:actually it's up to one interest also lah.. perhaps its what they enjoy doing, make more friends, know more abt each other's car and stuffs. As for me, i don't go because i don't really like meetups. I'mtype..