SPOILER ON A SALOON CAR??? WITH THIS TYPE OF OFFBEAT AH BENG CAR LOOK, IT IS NO WONDER THAT SOMEONE WILL EVENTUALLY DECIDE TO ADVISE YOU TO REMOVE THE SPOILER.Originally posted by Ah Wei:What the F!
Early in the morning found out that thereÂ’s a cigarette stain on the spoiler of my car. What is this man! One son of a bitch actually take my car spoiler as an ash tray!!!
CCBÂ…Â…. This is simply too much. My car is just a normal saloon car, and that guy is what, already jealous or what? Come on, if you canÂ’t afford a car you also no need to go around damaging other ppleÂ’s car. Your act is worst then an animal, you uncivilised creature.
Now thereÂ’s a permanent cigarette stain on my car liao, kaozÂ…..dunnoe what to do man. Can't get rid of that. Worst still, my car is white in color, thus the stain is very outstanding. Sorry guys for the grumble but then, all the frustrationsÂ…Â….. ArrRRggGGGhhhh..... might just have to take some touch up paint to touch it up. How piang, damn sad, esp on a monday morning.......... to hell with that guy! Though I wonÂ’t know who you are, but the guy who did it, you better becareful. YouÂ’ll have retribution one, Â…Â…*(&*(^(@^$%(*@&

Originally posted by Ah Wei:What the F!
Early in the morning found out that thereÂ’s a cigarette stain on the spoiler of my car. What is this man! One son of a bitch actually take my car spoiler as an ash tray!!!
CCBÂ…Â…. This is simply too much. My car is just a normal saloon car, and that guy is what, already jealous or what? Come on, if you canÂ’t afford a car you also no need to go around damaging other ppleÂ’s car. Your act is worst then an animal, you uncivilised creature.
Now thereÂ’s a permanent cigarette stain on my car liao, kaozÂ…..dunnoe what to do man. Can't get rid of that. Worst still, my car is white in color, thus the stain is very outstanding. Sorry guys for the grumble but then, all the frustrationsÂ…Â….. ArrRRggGGGhhhh..... might just have to take some touch up paint to touch it up. How piang, damn sad, esp on a monday morning.......... to hell with that guy! Though I wonÂ’t know who you are, but the guy who did it, you better becareful. YouÂ’ll have retribution one, Â…Â…*(&*(^(@^$%(*@&
improves handling of the carOriginally posted by ratinacage:jux curious,wats the purpose of a spoiler huh???
u mean like when the car is travelling at high speed???Originally posted by brian:improves handling of the car
both normal driving handling and high speed driving handling. Spoilers are lightweight and they affect your car's aerodynamics. More rear down force with minimal drag means a car that's more stable at high speeds. That means it introduce more downforce.Originally posted by ratinacage:u mean like when the car is travelling at high speed???![]()
Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi ah wei,
Sigh,
Brian: Hi, ermmmm your car was hurt that badly that needed a respray? By the way, mind if I ask what car is that and how old is it when you respray? How much did you respray it? Whole car or the vandalised part only? I don't think its appropriate for me to respray now as my car is still consider quite new. Thinking of respraying the whole car but think not worth yet cos my car is a 2001 car only, still quite new overall.
No one would reccomend to sell the car for something that minor, anyway I think the job will most cost 100 max (if the color is white).Originally posted by Ah Wei:Sigh,
The burnt is actually quite bad....... you know, the carbon fibre melt slightly and the surrounding is burnt abt the size of a 10-20 cents coin size.
I got no choice but to sand the melted part (uneven surface) to a smooth surface and tried polishing it but to no avail. Even the sanding part make the paint thinner and the burnt mark fainter but still bad.......... no choice but to touch up using touch up paint 1st but due to the size of the mark too big, touch up till very very ugly!!!
Arrrghhh,,,,,,,,,,,,, very sianz..................
Think no choice liao, had to send for respraying on the spoiler. Dunnoe how much will it cost, anyone got any idea? Or good place to recommend? Pls do help............... I just lost my job, and will be out of job by end of mnth, not yet secure a new one. Still searching, thus really on a tight budget! Anyone got any cheap spray painter to recommend?
Also, will only go to the spray painter after a week or so, scare that bastard (believe to be in my estate, which is HG) is still ard prying on other cars, or that after respraying my car will kena again.
Don't ask me sell my car cos I will lose too much money! On calculation, more worthwhile to hangon................ But I got a very bad habit, that's I hate it when the car is very dirty or vandalised in some way. Sigh~ and its actually happening to me. Really heart pain.
Brian: Hi, ermmmm your car was hurt that badly that needed a respray? By the way, mind if I ask what car is that and how old is it when you respray? How much did you respray it? Whole car or the vandalised part only? I don't think its appropriate for me to respray now as my car is still consider quite new. Thinking of respraying the whole car but think not worth yet cos my car is a 2001 car only, still quite new overall.
Don't let me see all these SOB ard, if I happen to see one in my life, even if its not my car, I'll whack that guy upsode down!
Oh paiseh interprete it wrongly, anyway when u own a car its like that wan. Some SOB last time scratch my car from passenger door to driver door, but since the car gonna scrap liao I decided to ignore it.Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi Brian,
wow , 1800 to respray whole car eh, the paint work must be those very solid type. Heard that if just a normal coat, abt 1k can be done liao...... Anyway, same like you, feel like whacking these pple up as well. They deserved to be shot, haha.........
Mecury,
No lar, I mean ask me sell my car cos I'm going to be jobless soon, heh............. not because of the burnt mark. I'm going to check out how much it cost to touch up this weekend or next week. If possible, will let you guys know. And yup, I believe it should cost below S$100.
if dat u,u reli look more abc lor...Originally posted by Evil Clown:
actually can put sticker mah..Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi all,
Got my spoiler sprayed, for S$70. Not that expensive, but then, its very 'ai wan' money to spend.
You all are rite lar, the color is a little off, esp its white in color. But not that far off. Sianz...... but then, what done cannot be undone. Money also pay liao.
If i ever kena again, sure to put pin hole camera in my car.