Originally posted by tSuYOshi:
any tips for BBDC circuit???
u from sch or private?
DIrectional Change - go in, stop at 2.5 kerbs (black, white, 1/2 black), engage reverse gear, accelerate n max turn to ur right. confirm + guarantee wont hit kerb.
Parallel Parking n Vertical Parking - Parallel minimum 5 min, Vertical minimum 3min. dun worry, they key is to reverse as slow as possible while checking for safety (*important* kay siao look left, look right n look behind). the time allocated to u is more than enuff.
S Course - this is 1 u depends a lot on ur judgement skills... 1 advice i can offer u is u move ur whole body near the steering so that u can have a better view of the kerb in front. it helps...
Crank Course - go in, keep a bit to the left cos u turning right (ensure that u wont hit the kerb). once u c ur bonnet (front part of the car) cover the kerb, max turn to ur right. same applies when doing the ending part of the course. once again, confirm wont strike or mount kerb.
Slope - go up in 1st or 2nd gear only. stopping on a slope is different from stopping on a flat road. stopping on a slope u have to step on clutch then brake. stopping on a flat road is brake, clutch, brake again. dun forget ur handbrake oso. once stopped, signal right, check ur right blindspot, step on the accelerator till 3 - 3.5rpm to be sure ur car wont rollback, then release the handbrake n the car will go on smoothly...
Emergency Brake - normally the tester will test ur E brake when u r abt to go out to the test route. 1 way to "cheat" is to ensure that there is a car behind u. if there is a car behind u, the tester wont do E brake liaoz. total 7 items to do in circuit... if do less 1 = less risk to get demerit points.
hope my pointers can help u...
follow them n practise a bit...
u can get 0 demerit points in circuit...
trust me n all the best dude!