talking about auto?Originally posted by skyline_05:Hey guys. How do i bring out the most power during accelelaration or from stop? Does jam,ming the accelerator helps?? or do i hold the brakes n rev to a high rpm n let the brakes go? Thanks
what abt manual ?Originally posted by Goodeal:talking about auto?
that will be a very stupid thing to do to your auto trans.
prepare a tomb for your trans.
Rev up to 4 to 6k (pending on the car) then pop the clutch, dun try it on a 4WD thoughOriginally posted by bismarck:what abt manual ?
Means u step on the accelerator while pressing the clutch to about 4 - 6k revs then u release the clutch fast, this should cause the front or rear wheel tires to lose traction and wheelspin. It has to be done right for the car to launch at its fastest. Too much rev will cause too much wheelspin.Originally posted by skyline_05:wat u mean by pop the clutch for a manual car??? cannot jam accelerator???
Not only stress on drivetrain...it will slip the clutch....which is worse...Originally posted by Mercury_1:Means u step on the accelerator while pressing the clutch to about 4 - 6k revs then u release the clutch fast, this should cause the front or rear wheel tires to lose traction and wheelspin. It has to be done right for the car to launch at its fastest. Too much rev will cause too much wheelspin.
This is not for a 4WD though, too much stress on the drivetrain.
Not too sure about auto cars but I did hear of using the brake and accelerator, but replacing it trans should something go wong will cause u a big bomb of cash. (P/s reving in Neutral and dropping to drive will also cause damage)
Step abit on the accelerator then half clutch to get the car moving normally,Originally posted by Insightist:but i tot mus half clutch? if not car stall?
do not half clutch just drop it, of course if its an accord 4 k should be okay, but u need to test out the optimum rev to drop it for the best launch. you should hear the tires lose traction before moving. if your car is auto then I really will not recc anythingOriginally posted by skyline_05:den how u do a wheelspin? n if i press dn clutch all the way.....rev to ard 4k, den half clutch, will the acceleration be more powerful?
your right on the tranny, but I've known someone who launch an auto s15 who manage to get the optimum launch by brake and accl. But how I really cannot say cause I mayself also not sureOriginally posted by HENG@:hey i heard about the auto one... brake n accel... my fren tried it out on his EXi auto, dun work leh...
the other way is to put into neutral then rev up n pull into 1st.... he try b4, it works, but i think......... the tranny very fast die one lidat.
Hah same here, last time kanna caught in the pie for 45 mins I nearly Peng san alsoOriginally posted by zeus83:it can be done for auto cars, but no matter which method, it'll wear out the trans. auto cars are not meant to be raced. manuals are the best, except when you're stuck in a $#$##$^ jam from bukit timah all the way to payar lebar yesterday evening! can feel my leg more muscular liao..
ezit it mean launch? but think if ur car wheel spin will take up more time leh.. hw cum cant do on 4wd?Originally posted by Mercury_1:Rev up to 4 to 6k (pending on the car) then pop the clutch, dun try it on a 4WD though
Thats the thing, if done right the car will give some wheelspin then gain traction b4 moving. If too much power (rev) then the car will just wheelspin and lose time, it takes alot to practice the correct technique.Originally posted by Si|verGa|:ezit it mean launch? but think if ur car wheel spin will take up more time leh.. hw cum cant do on 4wd?
Been trying to upload some vids to give the general Idea, can recc a good server which provided file services?Originally posted by skyline_05:do not half clutch just drop it, of course if its an accord 4 k should be okay, but u need to test out the optimum rev to drop it for the best launch. you should hear the tires lose traction before moving. if your car is auto then I really will not recc anything
but if dun half clutch how to engage gear? u press clutch....rev....den let go....car stall mah...(if i get the wrong idea sorry ar)