but like....wah paing....tt kind of glow....tp i tink will stop ur car rite...i neber see anybody in singapore put tt stuff lehOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:don't think so.. as long as u dun drive that kinda speed?
the color of the lights will cause distraction to the car driver and other car driver, and if you put it below the car like too fast too furious movies, if the car went over the hump, it might scratch n break and cause broken glasses on the road.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:woo.. ok.
why would it be illegal?
woo.. didn't consider that.. ok.Originally posted by tsubi:the color of the lights will cause distraction to the car driver and other car driver, and if you put it below the car like too fast too furious movies, if the car went over the hump, it might scratch n break and cause broken glasses on the road.
Haha!Originally posted by nOObiE:go buy fluorescent lamps better la..cheaper
but i thought you all said is illegal then why it sell here?Originally posted by nOObiE:Balestier road there got many many light shops.. go see wat u wan... SUPER BRIGHT.. see liao eyes can go +_+
well... they sell it so u can install it at home, on the ceiling so when u walk into the room at night u can switch on the light and look where u are going and what u are doing...its only illegal to install on cars... not in your home.Originally posted by andywalker:but i thought you all said is illegal then why it sell here?
distract what? the headlights already distracting enuf.. particularly the high beams...Originally posted by tsubi:the color of the lights will cause distraction to the car driver and other car driver, and if you put it below the car like too fast too furious movies, if the car went over the hump, it might scratch n break and cause broken glasses on the road.
well why would u wanna install neon tubes on your car? to fool the car in front into thinking your red and blue neon tubes are police car flashers? or what? some things are disallowed for a good reason, some are not. Neon tubes are disallowed for good reasons. A side mirror is less likely to break compared to a neon tube on the underside of the car... think b4 u post boy...Originally posted by jchantw:distract what? the headlights already distracting enuf.. particularly the high beams...
Glass break? gimme a break lah! then dun install side mirrors lor, just in case they hit the wall and break and some poor sod car kena tyre pum chet...
All these stems form Sillypore super kiasu attitude, everything cannot... all must conform to minimise "inconvenience".. all becum robot liao lah.. in the end, easier for PAP to control Sillyporeans mah! All stupid rules... to think they want us to becum a more thinking society somemore...haiz! Conformity rules over individuality...freedom dies....![]()