got difference?Originally posted by 35MM Gunner:camry 2.4 sportivo?????![]()
I'd take the Honda Euro-R...looks sporty...but if u want practicality go for the Camry cos it's boot space is HUGE...only thing is tt the camry looks like an "ah-pek's" carOriginally posted by skyline_05:Hi, jus need a little pointers and advice. Which car is better b/w this 2? i wanna get the 2.0L honda euro r (PI) but camry seems like a good buy. i dunno which 1 to get as both seems good to me. In terms of performance wise which car u guys will go for? is toyota engines good?
Erm, there's no such thing as 2.0L honda euro r. It's 2.0L honda accord euro. The R model comes in 2.4l only. Personally, After driving both these cars.. i'd go for the honda as i have a heavy right foot. It has fantastic german continental car-like handling. Good i-vtec engine, fantastic brakes.Originally posted by skyline_05:Hi, jus need a little pointers and advice. Which car is better b/w this 2? i wanna get the 2.0L honda euro r (PI) but camry seems like a good buy. i dunno which 1 to get as both seems good to me. In terms of performance wise which car u guys will go for? is toyota engines good?
I want fast pick-up. I thought euro-r oso has auto? i see dose euro r on the road r autobox. but i wld go for manual. Is euro-r turbocharged? i thought of adding a spoiler to the car...toyota spyder in the 2 fast 2 furious (roman drive tt purple car).....tt kind of spoiler if i buy euro-r....any pointers or advice? Y do cars hav 2 exhaust?Originally posted by megatron:Personally, I dun even hav to think. It's the Euro R for me..better still the CL1, the I-Vtec CL2 is jus to tame..too quiet..not raw enuff but to each his own..
However I dun noe if u are talkin abt Accord 2.4 against camry( yawnnnn ) 2.4. Most camrys in SGP are 2.0L. but they are value for money & its autbox agisnt Euro R manual.
then again the twin tail pipes enuff to make u drrool liaoz..
If u like spirited driving, go for Honda.
cheers
U must differentiate whether u are talking about the Accord, or the Accord Euro R... there is a diff....Originally posted by skyline_05:I want fast pick-up. I thought euro-r oso has auto? i see dose euro r on the road r autobox. but i wld go for manual. Is euro-r turbocharged? i thought of adding a spoiler to the car...toyota spyder in the 2 fast 2 furious (roman drive tt purple car).....tt kind of spoiler if i buy euro-r....any pointers or advice? Y do cars hav 2 exhaust?
Euro R.....already hav spoiler meh? that time i saw got no spoiler. Den the feul consumption? wat's this cylinder ting? NA stand for wat?Originally posted by HENG@:U must differentiate whether u are talking about the Accord, or the Accord Euro R... there is a diff....
auto... im not sure....
It is not turbocharged.... it is NA i-VTEC
the car roman drive is nto toyota spyder... its a mitsubishi spyder
Euro R already comes with a spoiler.
dual exhaust for cars with higher no. of cylinders, one for each bank of cylinders...
no lah... aiyoh spoiler is optional. i Skyline... NA is actually a type of car... Non-applicable haha anyway...we have cars like turbo-charged, so NA is actually the opposite. so called non-turbo.Originally posted by skyline_05:Euro R.....already hav spoiler meh? that time i saw got no spoiler. Den the feul consumption? wat's this cylinder ting? NA stand for wat?
skyline... its not toyota spyder... its mitsubishi eclipse spyder. that car is turbo-charged. that spoiler its called GT-wing. That one you have to install it yourself and GT-wing not all approved by LTA. it must be within the dimension of the car, must be carbon-fibre and must not cover your 3 brake lights. hey you should read more car books you know. go try get HOTstuff or Sport Compact Car or maybe Import Tuner.Originally posted by skyline_05:I want fast pick-up. I thought euro-r oso has auto? i see dose euro r on the road r autobox. but i wld go for manual. Is euro-r turbocharged? i thought of adding a spoiler to the car...toyota spyder in the 2 fast 2 furious (roman drive tt purple car).....tt kind of spoiler if i buy euro-r....any pointers or advice? Y do cars hav 2 exhaust?
Originally posted by zeus83:ermm, sorry to burst ur bubble, but the euro R is a 2.0l car. it utilizes the same 2.0 i-vtec engine of the CTR and the ITR with the 6 speed gearbox. the 2.4 accord is a separate model altogether and it doesn't come in 6 speed. but u should know that since u've test driven both models right?
Erm, there's no such thing as 2.0L honda euro r. It's 2.0L honda accord euro. The R model comes in 2.4l only. Personally, After driving both these cars.. i'd go for the honda as i have a heavy right foot. It has fantastic german continental car-like handling. Good i-vtec engine, fantastic brakes.
Alamak u!! that 1 not toyota la!! Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder la...Originally posted by skyline_05:I want fast pick-up. I thought euro-r oso has auto? i see dose euro r on the road r autobox. but i wld go for manual. Is euro-r turbocharged? i thought of adding a spoiler to the car...toyota spyder in the 2 fast 2 furious (roman drive tt purple car).....tt kind of spoiler if i buy euro-r....any pointers or advice? Y do cars hav 2 exhaust?
Originally posted by tailslide:It's Ok to "burst" my bubble.. heh heh.
ermm, sorry to burst ur bubble, but the euro R [b]is a 2.0l car. it utilizes the same 2.0 i-vtec engine of the CTR and the ITR with the 6 speed gearbox. the 2.4 accord is a separate model altogether and it doesn't come in 6 speed. but u should know that since u've test driven both models right?[/b][/b]