looks kinda ugly ?Originally posted by Daiki:Here's a peep at the latest Nissan S16 Silvia. Comments welcome!
Anyway, I highly doubt that the S16 will be a heavy car, since the S15 spec R (the fast, turbo Silvia) weighed in at just over 2,700 lbs., which is quite lightweight (less than an FD, Chin!). The S16 will replace the s20rbdett (or whatever the old engine was called) with a modified version of the Nissan X-trail's SR20vet (that must be one fast SUV!).
Notice that the article claims it should retail for 2500000 yen, which is about $20,000 US dollars. ANd that's an FR, turbo car that cranks out 280 horse power (about 220 lb/ft torque) from 1,998 cubic centimeters of displacement. Pretty impressive, I'd say.
fairlady not that bad marOriginally posted by dok gong:nowadays nissan's designer dun know do wat...the design getting lousier and lousier...first come out the fairlady, then new March now this...
wahhh..disappointed lah.
350z nice OK!Originally posted by AE86tofu:fairlady not that bad mar
exactly....lol but i think they shld rename it to "primera coupe" instead....Originally posted by Ah Wei:Nice or not nice is subjective. To me, it looks okie but the real beast is the engine.
&........... the ultimate bottomline is, I don't mind owning one if I can afford.
i know bu 4 me i just find it ok-ok....between ugly and cool....and it reminds me of a TT cos of it's round shapeOriginally posted by LoVeMeLoVeMenOt:350z nice OK!