U shld go get the VR-4....the one that C&C is selling is the VR-G....the lowest end of the galant series if u're looking for a sporty sedan go get Legacy B4 RSK or the lexus IS200Originally posted by ezzystud:Been searching for a car and finally decided to settle on a mit galant 1.8 or 2.0. but stil not really convincedas me going to be 1st time own a car and got a lot of feedbacks from friends....both positive and negative about the performance of the machine...would really appreciate if the experts in here would lend a helping hand as to offer some info abt the car...like maintenance,fuel consumtion,handling...or your recommandations about the car...Thanx alot in advance!!!!!
wah brother.. VR-4 and B4 RSK are turbocharged leh..RSK is twin turbo leh... tat one not sporty but almost sport liao hahaha but ok lah... they are nice cars...Originally posted by AE86tofu:U shld go get the VR-4....the one that C&C is selling is the VR-G....the lowest end of the galant series if u're looking for a sporty sedan go get Legacy B4 RSK or the lexus IS200
top end model si the VR-4....the VR is the mid range one but no turbo...and has better handling,braking and power compared to the VR-G....which is the worst cos the rear brakes are DRUMS....unlike the VR and VR-4 and VR-G is kinda underpowered....only Front wheel drive....VR-4 is 4WDOriginally posted by dansplace:How much is the Galant? The various models?
dun mind askn how much is the market rate for vr-4?N wats the fuel consumption like for the model....heard that galant has a very high consumption from the C n C salesmanOriginally posted by AE86tofu:top end model si the VR-4....the VR is the mid range one but no turbo...and has better handling,braking and power compared to the VR-G....which is the worst cos the rear brakes are DRUMS....unlike the VR and VR-4 and VR-G is kinda underpowered....only Front wheel drive....VR-4 is 4WD
Hi BLIM,Originally posted by BLIM:hi ezzy,
I can recommend Nissan Sunny. The car petrol consumption is not that heavy. In fact, it can save petrol consumption.
Thaks alot for the info bro AE86tofu....have find out alot on wat i wanted to know from u.....now its seems clearer on wat i really want...Originally posted by AE86tofu:yes...the VRM...like i said lar...no turbo but better handling and performing...mid-range model for the galant series... year? not sure liao![]()
hey.... the Galant was never bad..... my dad owned a 83 model last time... the year i was born... got scrapped in 93... when we scrapped it... it was totally working smoothly, no problems at all... remembered i was very sad that day the car was taken away....Originally posted by ezzystud:Thaks alot for the info bro AE86tofu....have find out alot on wat i wanted to know from u.....now its seems clearer on wat i really want...most of the doubts clear and i tink the galant is not so bad as wat my frens has told me.....Thanks alot!!!
@Heng! you 83 also ah? me too hahahaOriginally posted by HENG@:hey.... the Galant was never bad..... my dad owned a 83 model last time... the year i was born... got scrapped in 93... when we scrapped it... it was totally working smoothly, no problems at all... remembered i was very sad that day the car was taken away....
for the more recent model, I can say that i prefer its low slung, stretched out look. I think it looks racier than the Lancer, n i suppose if u mod it up decently, it should more than give the IS200 a run for its money. Certainly looks more elegant than the Legacy.
thats why SUVs r quite popular nowOriginally posted by BLIM:Normally when buying a car, have to analyse on why you want to buy a car. If you want to buy a car for showing off, then you can forget it.
Nowadays family car are quite popular as you can ferry yourself to work and ferry your family members to town.
There are lots of range of cars in the market. Sport cars are not quite realistic as you can't speed in singapore. For a bachelor, ok lor but if you have family, then it's advisable to get a family car instead.
I'm driving Nissan Sunny 1.6. I find it quite ok. Perhaps you can go for other brand like, Mitsubishi, toyota or Mazda.....
yeah...Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:@Heng! you 83 also ah? me too hahaha
yeah cos they can store more stuff...more ideal for family outings...unlike the sedan....for MPVs....it's more seating capacity at the expense of storage...which is very true cos when u set up the two extra seats behind what space u have left is very vert lmitied...can't even fit luggage inOriginally posted by HENG@:thats why SUVs r quite popular now
No lar but the engine is similar in a way...crap....the brakes at the back is drum also...then Front wheel drive somemore...for such a Big car...wtfOriginally posted by ezzystud:Bro AE86tofu...dun mind i ask a stupid question.....is VRG same as GDI or the Dion GDI.....???
.... and this is where he starts boasting about his xtrail...Originally posted by AE86tofu:No lar but the engine is similar in a way...crap....the brakes at the back is drum also...then Front wheel drive somemore...for such a Big car...wtf