I dont know how much bodykits cost lah. But regarding to get more horsepower legally, you can actually look into getting Air Filters (K&N,HKS), Grounding Unit Wire, Exhaust - try Remus but i dont know whether can fit the corolla should be can lah. Try lah. I own a 1.3 corolla XL. Modded too... i got a K&N Filter and grounding wire. surely it increase the power... coz i feel a little faster with those stuff... rather than the stock cars.Originally posted by SpiderOne:Anyone know or can recommend ? not sure the exact model but its 1.6 vvti behind. any perfomance mods that are legal ? or at the most easy to take out before inspection? . any one know how much a decent bodykit will cost ?
hi after u install yr k&n filter does your engine sound diffrent?Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:I dont know how much bodykits cost lah. But regarding to get more horsepower legally, you can actually look into getting Air Filters (K&N,HKS), Grounding Unit Wire, Exhaust - try Remus but i dont know whether can fit the corolla should be can lah. Try lah. I own a 1.3 corolla XL. Modded too... i got a K&N Filter and grounding wire. surely it increase the power... coz i feel a little faster with those stuff... rather than the stock cars.
ok lah not so much different. but sure enough the horsie is more... haha i didnt. coz the previous owner changed it to some crappy LM brand. no money. but i planing to get a momo millenium.Originally posted by Turbo13:hi after u install yr k&n filter does your engine sound diffrent?
my ride is the same wif yrsand did u change your steering wheel?
feel like changing it
oh ok. ThanksOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:ok lah not so much different. but sure enough the horsie is more... haha i didnt. coz the previous owner changed it to some crappy LM brand. no money. but i planing to get a momo millenium.
Remus of coz can lar.....they have exhausts for almost every single freakin' Model....Even for the SMART car also have...so dun worryOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:I dont know how much bodykits cost lah. But regarding to get more horsepower legally, you can actually look into getting Air Filters (K&N,HKS), Grounding Unit Wire, Exhaust - try Remus but i dont know whether can fit the corolla should be can lah. Try lah. I own a 1.3 corolla XL. Modded too... i got a K&N Filter and grounding wire. surely it increase the power... coz i feel a little faster with those stuff... rather than the stock cars.
not really lah... welll idling abt 1000 without air-con... still standard mah... but sure it increase a litlle horsepower. can feel the difference. me too i prefer K&N... dont know why...hahahaOriginally posted by AE86tofu:Remus of coz can lar.....they have exhausts for almost every single freakin' Model....Even for the SMART car also have...so dun worryI presonally prefer K&N than HKS...dunno y...but i heard tt the gounding wire is supposed 2 improve yr idling speed right?
i saw a turboed passat once... its BOV sounded even more impressive.Originally posted by Yakuza:The older model coralla will be better choice for MOD
Cause of lighter body
I ever saw a turbo charge coralla at a petrol station
looks normal but when change gear OMG the bypass sound makes you look in disbelive
Yeah bro...SACH...Tein all good ones...Originally posted by AE86tofu:change the suspension lar....SACHS is good....I personally dun mind the firm ride....In fact i think the only ppl who mind a Frim ride is ppl with ostreoporosis....and ppl with that wun Mod their cars....![]()
Sometimes its an electronic BOV. but true enough there is turbo-charged Corolla ive seen with BOVs...the KAaacccchiiiinnngggg!! sound. hahaha some Electronic BOVs quite cool too... finding that but i cant find a good price for it. abit cute the sound... PSsssss.....!!Originally posted by Yakuza:The older model coralla will be better choice for MOD
Cause of lighter body
I ever saw a turbo charge coralla at a petrol station
looks normal but when change gear OMG the bypass sound makes you look in disbelive
Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:Yeah bro...SACH...Tein all good ones...
expensive is when one asorbre alone costs 1k....thats expensive...can't remember the name liao....Originally posted by nick34:also expensive ones