integra hater lolOriginally posted by AE86tofu:worth Buying? well all i can say that the "DC" stands for Decent Coupe....no more than that...it's not great but it's decent...thats all i can say....and dun be suprised when u're outrun by cheaper cars....![]()
Like i said....Mini cooper can DESCIMATE it...it's fast and not a fuel guzzler like the Integra.....and the Honda civic Type-r is more than enough liao.....Originally posted by kidmccoy:integra hater lol
high revving good handling , sweet engineering, naturally aspired tegs
good choice indeed, plus fun as hell to drive
lets face it toufu, not that many other makes can offer a car that does all that in a reliable affordable package
plus straight line drags are fun but they arent everything, ye want a cheaper faster car on a straight? go build yourself a vl commodore turbo with a big fat fuel guzzling engine , no class, cant corner for jack....
if u wanna compare like that then might as well compare it with the Merc E-class lor...aftermarket potenial....compare the JGTC intrega Type-R to the Brabus E-V12 lor....Originally posted by kidmccoy:well how about we add aftermarket potential to the list of
"things to do with an integra"
Brabus E V12 is "the World's fastestOriginally posted by AE86tofu:if u wanna compare like that then might as well compare it with the Merc E-class lor...aftermarket potenial....compare the JGTC intrega Type-R to the Brabus E-V12 lor....![]()
I sat in a Carlsson C320 b4... so im guessing the C32 AMG is similar. Well these hot mercs are crazy... the overtaking, the handling is all insanely awesome, plus the mercs have a very very tight turning circle... my conservative estimate would put it under 8m.Originally posted by zeus83:Brabus E V12 is "the World's fastest
four door sedan" according to the Guinness Book of World Records.
heh,can give some feedback on 330i with vanos engine? bmw 3 series with m3 engine? merc c320 AMG?
wrong. DC5's going for $130k brand new.Originally posted by elektrobeatz:If i'm not wrong the Type R can be had for about $110K give or take a bit
the same goes for the mini cooper-SOriginally posted by HENG@:guess wad.... my cheaper Airtrek Turbo R Ralliart Edition beats it to 100km/h by over a second... and comfortably sits 4 with humongous luggage space too... AND carries the Ralliart badge, which imho is nicer than a Type R badge.
Heng...saw ur air-trek the other day...now i plan to get it once i stabilised working...hahaha i really wanna get it in future... install a BOV hehehe cool man...Originally posted by HENG@:guess wad.... my cheaper Airtrek Turbo R Ralliart Edition beats it to 100km/h by over a second... and comfortably sits 4 with humongous luggage space too... AND carries the Ralliart badge, which imho is nicer than a Type R badge.
haha... the ultimate fast car for the family manOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:Heng...saw ur air-trek the other day...now i plan to get it once i stabilised working...hahaha i really wanna get it in future... install a BOV hehehe cool man...
definately.Originally posted by sbm_edp:What about the Galant VR4 ?
U think your Airtrek Turbo can beat it ?
nope.Originally posted by sbm_edp:Galant VR4 = 363 Nm of torque @ 4,000 rpm
Airtrek Turbo = 343 Nm of torque @ 3,500 rpm
According to factory specs, Galant VR4 0 to 100 km = 6.9 sec
And Airtrek Turbo 0 to 100 km = 8.3 sec.
i was refering to street tunes for the average joe mind youOriginally posted by AE86tofu:if u wanna compare like that then might as well compare it with the Merc E-class lor...aftermarket potenial....compare the JGTC intrega Type-R to the Brabus E-V12 lor....![]()
hahaha....Originally posted by kidmccoy:i was refering to street tunes for the average joe mind you
not paying half a million bucks
euro = class and comfort
jap imports = tuning and abit of fun
ever saw how much it costs to tune a mini? hows 10k for an upgrade kit sound to you?
ic, cos now i'm cosidering getting a 10 yr old bmw 320i coupe with vanos engine. checked the car and in good condition. price is good too, only 50k. but afraid to get old bmws. So i'm waiting to get my skyline r34 gtr on dec 2004. when i'm close to ORDing. Any feedback on the skyline?Originally posted by HENG@:I sat in a Carlsson C320 b4... so im guessing the C32 AMG is similar. Well these hot mercs are crazy... the overtaking, the handling is all insanely awesome, plus the mercs have a very very tight turning circle... my conservative estimate would put it under 8m.
the 3 series with M3 engine IS the M3 right? lol... anyway the vanos is good i heard... i like the M3 quite a bit... theres one parked downstairs belonging to my neighbour. Anyway, the ultimate M3's gotta be the M3 GTR, the one with the V8 in it...
Thats weird. The VR4 club of UK clearly states 6 seconds. so no one should be eating no one for bfast. Though I admit there was a mistake. Should be 362Nm @ 4000 rpms... thats agreed... it was the 280bhp thats at 5500rpms.Originally posted by sbm_edp:Quoted by Mitsubishi UK and Japan for VR4 is actually 5.9 sec for the manual version !
6.9 sec is for auto transmission !
Go and check out Mitsubishi Japan and see their torque figure for the airtrek turbo and it's 343Nm @ 3,500 rpm !!!
But so far, I've only seen VR4's eating Airtrek Turbos for breakfast, but not the other way round !
well we were on the topic for value for money and aftermarket potentialOriginally posted by HENG@:hahaha....
10k is nothing to tofu's dad.... who did a 200k mod on his previous Merc E class and ended up with a sub 5 monster...