wow...1.8million ah... i think can no need work if i want to keep the money...hahaha... yeah man bentley arnage... damn ex... Autobahn got sell one bentley leh... 1.1million. bloody 2nd hand... so ex...damn....Originally posted by AE86tofu:I think the bentley anarge -T is damn ex....1.6+mil W/O COE
my friend's Dad used 2 own a purple Diablo....cost 1.8 Mil...that was abt 6 yrs ago larnow owns a SL55 AMG
BTW tt fella is the Boss of superOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:wow...1.8million ah... i think can no need work if i want to keep the money...hahaha... yeah man bentley arnage... damn ex... Autobahn got sell one bentley leh... 1.1million. bloody 2nd hand... so ex...damn....
brother...SL55AMG...cool!!!
purple ok mah.. i rem dat time e jap car show in sg e lambo oso purple v chio...Originally posted by AE86tofu:BTW tt fella is the Boss of superIf not cannot own liao....sat in is purple lambo b4....shoik sia but i just ifnd that puple is abit funny for a diablo
if not wrong dat only 100 pc in the world..Originally posted by _____:most expensive is the new mercs mclaren f1.......$2m.......didnt u all see the sunday newspaper
Yah ...Originally posted by Si|verGa|:if not wrong dat only 100 pc in the world..
it's 200km/h in 10 plus secs. 30secs to reach 300km/h. there's gonna be only 500 of this car. I hope the diamond industry guy buys it. heh. or some other rich fella in SG buys it. Would be real nice to catch a glimpse of this car in real life.Originally posted by szehao:Yah ...
new new car ... very sui oso ... the doors open up to the top like an airplane
Heard the car can accelerate to 300km/h in 10 secs![]()
i wonder what's the feeling like driving this kinda cars ...Originally posted by zeus83:it's 200km/h in 10 plus secs. 30secs to reach 300km/h. there's gonna be only 500 of this car. I hope the diamond industry guy buys it. heh. or some other rich fella in SG buys it. Would be real nice to catch a glimpse of this car in real life.
Singapore got CLK Gtr meh? or Maclaren meh?Originally posted by HENG@:ah... the ageless McLaren. my fav car. Should sell for S$2.225 million w/o any tax or COE. 0-100 in 3.2s, top speed recorded was 390km/h. Speedo couldn't read past 390km/h. fastest production roadcar afterall. lovely. only 100 ever made. but even more exclusive is the Merc CLK GTR... only 25 ever made.
nope... too expensive, too rare... even lambo and ferrari owners cannot afford.Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:Singapore got CLK Gtr meh? or Maclaren meh?
lets face it...Singapore has alot of rich bastards who are certainly able to afford these cars...Originally posted by HENG@:nope... too expensive, too rare... even lambo and ferrari owners cannot afford.
Boss of Super coffeemix ah? I though he drives a Jag? you sure or not, now SL55AMG?Originally posted by AE86tofu:BTW tt fella is the Boss of superIf not cannot own liao....sat in is purple lambo b4....shoik sia but i just ifnd that puple is abit funny for a diablo
with MHD it gives the best viewpoint to judge your car when driving right? so no reason why MHD is banned. no these cars are wayyy too rare... 5 of these in each European countries, 5 each for a few rich Arab oil sheiks and we don't have any left to buy. u should know there is a LHD Ferrari F50 in singapore, but it cannot be driven on the road. If they can afford it they would have bought it long ago.Originally posted by Goodeal:lets face it...Singapore has alot of rich bastards who are certainly able to afford these cars...
one thing for sure, do you think these cars can pass the emission test?
Mclaren if i am not mistaken is MHD(Middle Hand Drive), which means the driver is seated in the middle.
I dont think LTA allow that.
i think the clk gtr also come with LHD only.
So there are many factors in why these car are not found in sg, example dodge viper and corvette.
and lastly i think these car definately not worth the money.
for that kind of cash i would get a learjet and skim to sepang every weekend and drive my diablo gtr hard on sepang track.![]()
I even saw a LHD cadillac in singapore on road - SG plates - but it was an embassy car... got 2 tp following it...Originally posted by HENG@:with MHD it gives the best viewpoint to judge your car when driving right? so no reason why MHD is banned. no these cars are wayyy too rare... 5 of these in each European countries, 5 each for a few rich Arab oil sheiks and we don't have any left to buy. u should know there is a LHD Ferrari F50 in singapore, but it cannot be driven on the road. If they can afford it they would have bought it long ago.
MHD is definately a nono in sg...even if mclaren is mass produce.Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:I even saw a LHD cadillac in singapore on road - SG plates - but it was an embassy car... got 2 tp following it...
if they are rich and truely know how to appreciate cars, yes its worth it. A Van Gogh is worth millions but all u can do is to hang it up n look at it. why do ppl still buy it? for appreciation. Anyway that dude who owns a F50, im sure he can put it on a transporter n drive to sepang to have fun. Most rich ppl who own lots of cars dun often drive them either... which leads me to another thought... let say u owned lots of cars.... since u know cars if not driven often will also spoil, how the owner make sure his cars are in working condition? if he dun drive a car for too long, all the oil and lubricants all thicken, the metal parts turn rusty because there is no movement to keep rust from forming... things jam... etc....... so how he make sure his cars are in working contition?Originally posted by Goodeal:MHD is definately a nono in sg...even if mclaren is mass produce.
LHD only apply to embassy car with a CD behind
There is even a corvette driven by a ambassador, forgotten which country, should be US though.
If those rich bastard can afford to keep a F50 in his own private garage, meaning they can afford it.
I believe alot of them can too, just that do u think it is worth it?
to keep S$2m inside garage, cannot drive, cannot invest.
are u asking a question?Originally posted by HENG@:if they are rich and truely know how to appreciate cars, yes its worth it. A Van Gogh is worth millions but all u can do is to hang it up n look at it. why do ppl still buy it? for appreciation. Anyway that dude who owns a F50, im sure he can put it on a transporter n drive to sepang to have fun. Most rich ppl who own lots of cars dun often drive them either... which leads me to another thought... let say u owned lots of cars.... since u know cars if not driven often will also spoil, how the owner make sure his cars are in working condition? if he dun drive a car for too long, all the oil and lubricants all thicken, the metal parts turn rusty because there is no movement to keep rust from forming... things jam... etc....... so how he make sure his cars are in working contition?
Well.. if they are able to afford the cars in the first place... i think they have enough spare change to employ people to mantain their cars anywayOriginally posted by HENG@:if they are rich and truely know how to appreciate cars, yes its worth it. A Van Gogh is worth millions but all u can do is to hang it up n look at it. why do ppl still buy it? for appreciation. Anyway that dude who owns a F50, im sure he can put it on a transporter n drive to sepang to have fun. Most rich ppl who own lots of cars dun often drive them either... which leads me to another thought... let say u owned lots of cars.... since u know cars if not driven often will also spoil, how the owner make sure his cars are in working condition? if he dun drive a car for too long, all the oil and lubricants all thicken, the metal parts turn rusty because there is no movement to keep rust from forming... things jam... etc....... so how he make sure his cars are in working contition?