eh? i tot u said u only how many years old 16 like that... anyway...? hmm... s2000.... cool.... no need install so much lah... just touch up with filters - open pod - port & polish - cam lift.... quite a few things to do... since u kinda deep pocket to have a dad to buy u an S2K.Originally posted by skyline_05:hey...need some advice....
i'm currently driving a s2k MT. my dad bought for me this june. n i was tinkin of how to increase the horsepower w/o installing turbo or touching the engine. will a change of spark plugs increase performance?
air intake filter?
exhaust?
ground wire?
thanks alot!![]()
My bro is 16. He uses my account to chat. But how filters---open pop---port polish---cam lift increase performance???i tot of installing a wing....wat's dose LCD screen ting in the car??Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:eh? i tot u said u only how many years old 16 like that... anyway...? hmm... s2000.... cool.... no need install so much lah... just touch up with filters - open pod - port & polish - cam lift.... quite a few things to do... since u kinda deep pocket to have a dad to buy u an S2K.
cannot control air/fuel mixture meh??? den ground wire, spark plug n air intake....how will it increase performance?Originally posted by Groovee:u mean those LCD like e one in 2fast2furious? monitor fuel/air mix and nos in dat case. but since in SG u cant nos and cant control fuel air mixture, LCD screen used to watch TV lor~ play Xbox oso can![]()
That thing not allowed lah dey... NOS also not allowed...Originally posted by skyline_05:My bro is 16. He uses my account to chat. But how filters---open pop---port polish---cam lift increase performance???i tot of installing a wing....wat's dose LCD screen ting in the car??
ya...but install wing look nicer ma.... haha....port polish??? open port i tink will increase air-flow...den more air more power....but den....where to install all dis??? any good workshops?Originally posted by KhidMasAE86:That thing not allowed lah dey... NOS also not allowed...
I dont know how by installing open pod- filters, port and polish will increase... somehow they do.... .....but i know installing wing wont make ur car increase hp.... it only makes ur car stable while in high speed...thats what a spoiler for... reverse aerodynamics....
agreed....port polish my dad did b4...very good...install the C-West GT wing lar...i think it's approvedOriginally posted by skyline_05:ya...but install wing look nicer ma.... haha....port polish??? open port i tink will increase air-flow...den more air more power....but den....where to install all dis??? any good workshops?
but where????? where to get my car souped up?Originally posted by AE86tofu:agreed....port polish my dad did b4...very good...install the C-West GT wing lar...i think it's approved
c-west wing u can try garage-r..maybe they have....but the port and polish i not sure...not my car mar....Originally posted by skyline_05:but where????? where to get my car souped up?
Bro...for air-filters and exhaust...go to Man Exhaust at Sin MingOriginally posted by skyline_05:but where????? where to get my car souped up?
Supercharge also must tell LTA mah...then must wait a bloody donkey months before its approve...sometimes not... hahahOriginally posted by AE86tofu:c-west wing u can try garage-r..maybe they have....but the port and polish i not sure...not my car mar....and supercharged s2000....tt sounds very nice....
hey did u guys see the pink Civic SiR during one of e carpark rallies? the one which went to put on a similar paint job to the 2F2F S2k. hahaOriginally posted by johncooper:hey @Heng agreed sia .. the pink one is cool ... her computer frowns when she slam the accel pedal ... wonder whether anyone out there have that programme ...
Errr and anyone knows where and which workshop i can go spray paint my car like that pinky in 2f2f got design one?
u can make a 800 to 900horsie on ur honda but remember... SINGAPORE....all these changes will cause u another set of money when inspection comes...you have to take out almost everything.. that gonna suck ur balls and money dry...Originally posted by [A]J:easy la, change ur engine to the 2.4litres accord i-vtec engine or at least a 2.2litre EuroR engine... 2.3litres Odyseey engine oso not bad... den change to TypeR cams... change ur exhuast n piping... change to a triple plate clutch... change to a TypeR gearbox with LSD... make ur car as light as possible(change bonnet to carbon fibre, kevlar seats, remove power window gears, change ur side mirrors n remove its motor) n btw, air flow tuning can be done on-board with a VAFC for honda cars... AND AN VERY IMPORTANT ADVICE, U MAY MOD UR CAR TO 800 OR 900bhp BY ALL MEANS, BUT ALWAYS REMEMBER, THE FAST UR CAR, THE BETTER BRAKES U WILL NEED!!! dun change everything den brakes nv change, sure die on the streets!