Originally posted by labuz:hey dudes... y do ppl think im a guy? haha... is it cos of the nick? anyway cooper-s isnt for me... no auto! but it IS one cool car!
but is it practical? like the servicing and maintenence... its a high-end car... my parents gonna support till i graduate and pay for it myself... wonder if i'll be able to afford it den...Originally posted by HENG@:mini is a good car. worth every penny u pay for it.
I suggest u go talk to some car dealersOriginally posted by labuz:but is it practical? like the servicing and maintenence... its a high-end car... my parents gonna support till i graduate and pay for it myself... wonder if i'll be able to afford it den...
any suggestions abt the colt roar? and parallel importers?

dun worry lar....servingcing nad maintaqinence is a breeze.....supercharger is more reliable and less of a heacache then turbos...servicing is cheap also....cos u dun rev the engine high mar....rev little bit like abt 3.5k got alot of power liao...so there's minimal engine wear and tearOriginally posted by labuz:but is it practical? like the servicing and maintenence... its a high-end car... my parents gonna support till i graduate and pay for it myself... wonder if i'll be able to afford it den...
the Mini one is underpowered.....no point....get a cooper at least....and a auto mini is kinda wierd...Originally posted by johncooper:Hey dude, Me own a Mini cooper ... its small compact yet trendy, you can get mini one , it is much cheaper about 98k but you need to add the insurance and such, well if you can afford why not? zipping around town with a small and funky car, and if you do up your sound sys, whow, people will take notice of you.
Well in summary, Mini is not actually a very high performance car compared to an Evo, but it sure packs in just the optimal performance from pickup to top speed, and dun worry about auto or manual is avaliable for both![]()
mini cooper interior looks so much better! mini one doest have the rev counter infront of the steering wheel.. very bare... itz basic but tooo basic... unfortunately the price diff for one and cooper quite big..Originally posted by johncooper:Hey dude, Me own a Mini cooper ... its small compact yet trendy, you can get mini one , it is much cheaper about 98k but you need to add the insurance and such, well if you can afford why not? zipping around town with a small and funky car, and if you do up your sound sys, whow, people will take notice of you.
Well in summary, Mini is not actually a very high performance car compared to an Evo, but it sure packs in just the optimal performance from pickup to top speed, and dun worry about auto or manual is avaliable for both![]()
haha i thought only me myself that thinks abt mini which is weird if its auto. hahaha! but ive seen auto minis around lah... not bad. but for mini if i drive...i prefer manual...heheOriginally posted by AE86tofu:the Mini one is underpowered.....no point....get a cooper at least....and a auto mini is kinda wierd...
of course it is pratical. u dun drive it like a F1 car all e time then fuel consumption is no problem. a small car like that is easy to drive, park and use in an urban country like ours. servicing n maintenance are all under the same people who sell and service BMWs so there is definately no problems.Originally posted by labuz:but is it practical? like the servicing and maintenence... its a high-end car... my parents gonna support till i graduate and pay for it myself... wonder if i'll be able to afford it den...
of coz lar....Driving a mini is all abt performance driving....somemore 6 speed transmissionOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:haha i thought only me myself that thinks abt mini which is weird if its auto. hahaha! but ive seen auto minis around lah... not bad. but for mini if i drive...i prefer manual...hehe