yes... in the end, it boils down to choice.... buy something u like and don't follow the crowd.Originally posted by 19771977:Hi....i had ask the sales personnel ardy..Getz had the two things you mention. I like it for its design and after i had test drive it i will give you my comments. Whats competitive about it is the price i guess. If i am loaded i dun mind lah...hahaha....
Keep you posted!!
they should drop between 1-2K....Originally posted by 19771977:hey guys,,, the latest coe is down to 24k. will it make much difference to new car prices? IF yes will go down by about how much? Think me keep on going thru this site i no need to go work liao....hahaha and i notice some of u guys here really very experience.
u can check at the official websiteOriginally posted by 19771977:wow.....goober ur fren's mom bought for quite cheap leh...last week i saw, the price is about $62888. Now the price went down again. If you dun mind can check with ur fren's mom from which dealer did she got it from..thxs many many...

thanks.... the sums look affordable.Originally posted by 19771977:Hi narz...i hope this will be useful to you.
Calculation done by the agent.
Eg: Price of car: $62888
D/P : $888
Loan : 120 mths (10 yrs)
Interest : 2.45%
Monthly : abt $643.25
So with the fall of COE i tihnk now would be slightly lower...happy car hunting....
so say for nearly $1K of mthly expenses, is this still a worthwhile car in the short run? or if i'm prepared to set aside $1K, shld i get something else?Originally posted by SilverCab:Bear in mind the loan is for 10 years. and the monthly maintanence fees include,Road Tax,Insuarance Tax,Car Park,Petrol.
It could easily set you back at least another $200 every month..
so have u committed and made the purchase oredi ?Originally posted by 19771977:Ha...no worries narz. But take note like what silvercab had mentioned. There is still other cost involve. Not just the mthly installment. Be sure to do your sums correctly before committing.
hi....Originally posted by 19771977:Hi narz...as for me i had done my sums so most probably i would be able to "rear" it by nxt year. Hopefully after Jan. I had went down to the showroom twice ardy but not yet test drive. I agree with what u had mention. Many ppl will said that this car is not worth buying. But maybe i am quite hard-headed so i would be following what i myself want instead of what others had in mind.
So if i made a wrong choice i have only myself to blame. If you can afford around 1k per mth you still have many other choice so i would encourage you to look around.