dun worry lah...if kena there sure will be flashes...and im sure u will notice it...Originally posted by salvatooo:Do these camera still have flash?
today at night i chiong the 1 at CTE at slightly less than 100km leh. didnt notice got camera. didnt see any flash.
will kana or not? is there any +/- 10km allowance bo?
was travelling in the right most lane somemore...
yeah i heard that too, from my frens IN BLUE, apparently the rest are just like empty casings... but then again... why take the chance...Originally posted by hotmail:ha ha there is this time where i hit 110km/hr on the 80 limit on PIE.
that time so late liao. SO was speeding a bit. then i gong gong see the speed camera and still stone stone (not drunk just tired) then the camera fashes. Wao.. that really woke me up lol. but its months now and there is still no letter mailed to me. ha ha...mmmm that particular cam no flim.. ha ha
oh my friend from police tells me that only 2 camera among so many on the highway is operational and will rotate thruout the island from time to time.
not sure if its true....
well... from my frens in blue...they said..the cameras that u shouldnt try on is CTE's and AYE's These 2 are the most active camera than other Expressways. But still why take the risk of getting 12 points... better not man....Originally posted by hotmail:ha ha there is this time where i hit 110km/hr on the 80 limit on PIE.
that time so late liao. SO was speeding a bit. then i gong gong see the speed camera and still stone stone (not drunk just tired) then the camera fashes. Wao.. that really woke me up lol. but its months now and there is still no letter mailed to me. ha ha...mmmm that particular cam no flim.. ha ha
oh my friend from police tells me that only 2 camera among so many on the highway is operational and will rotate thruout the island from time to time.
not sure if its true....
even those red lite cams they also rotate arund...so many traffic lites...its wuld b costly to install the real thing in every single cam box...Originally posted by hotmail:ha ha there is this time where i hit 110km/hr on the 80 limit on PIE.
not sure if its true....

Dont tok kok bro...got my fren kena there...twice for not realising he is doing over 110km/h. U go try lah if u say fake...Originally posted by sgboy2004:the one at AYE outside NUS is fake one
hmmm...the one at PIE near adams road one is sure a real one....cos i got caught by that before...Originally posted by hotmail:ha ha there is this time where i hit 110km/hr on the 80 limit on PIE.
not sure if its true....
hmm...they are not dummies and they do not require any films coz they are digital.Originally posted by doghouse837:usually speed cam have allowance speed loh
but dont go too fast lah
some cam are dummy
just to scare ppl
or TP didnt go and change the film there or put there
hope next time i go in TP
i would give u guys more imformation
hehe