wow. muz really love your wife to actually buy a car for her. methinks the car looks pretty good with it's flared wheel arches. but then again, dun think its got the performance to match.Originally posted by malathione:any megane drivers? Any comments? Thinking of getting one for my wife. Thanks
pls do not spout nonsense...i cannot stand u ppl comparing power to a normal economy sedan that it's main duty is to transport u around.Originally posted by tailslide:wow. muz really love your wife to actually buy a car for her. methinks the car looks pretty good with it's flared wheel arches. but then again, dun think its got the performance to match.
oh man, here comes a flame bait. it's precisely these kinda biased and over confident remarks that sparks off a whole series of arguements.Originally posted by Goodeal:pls do not spout nonsense...i cannot stand u ppl comparing power to a normal economy sedan that it's main duty is to transport u around.
this is no performance sedan or evo.
go and compare your evo somewhere else!
what more important this thing has to do is to have a comfortable and safety ride.
it has a very good ride that same class japanese cant offer.
grip is very good and the safety is excellent with 5 stars from NCAP.
this car is flooded with tons of storage area.
engine is torqueful for fast overtaking.
although the powerband is more on the high rev range.
most importantly this car delivers better value for money than any car.
Originally posted by tailslide:hey hey hey... u shouldnt put down that car juz like that... frankly this car performs much like a 1.8 instead of a 1.6L so dun say no power hor...
oh man, here comes a flame bait. it's precisely these kinda biased and over confident remarks that sparks off a whole series of arguements.
question: did i mention [b]ANY other car in my previous post with which i was making a comparison to? or for that matter, make an unfair and totally false opinion of the new megane?
go wash your eyes out with dettol before you make a dumb remark like "go and compare your evo somewhere else!", flame bait.[/b]
Originally posted by tailslide:come on man you should wash your eyes with some cunt juice.
oh man, here comes a flame bait. it's precisely these kinda biased and over confident remarks that sparks off a whole series of arguements.
question: did i mention [b]ANY other car in my previous post with which i was making a comparison to? or for that matter, make an unfair and totally false opinion of the new megane?
go wash your eyes out with dettol before you make a dumb remark like "go and compare your evo somewhere else!", flame bait.[/b]
you are going off track. point is, you DID insist that i was making a comparison when in fact, i did not even mention that i was comparing it to another car.Originally posted by Goodeal:come on man you should wash your eyes with some cunt juice.
it doens matter what car you are comparing with.
not all cars are made for performance.
it is the driveability that matter the most.
nowadays technology can easily produce a 1000bhp engine.
so u think that is cool?
try going in a corner...
i didnt mention i am arguing with u did i?
i just want to remind u.
it is kinda ridiculous to judge a family sedan with performance.
somemore THIS IS A AUTOMATIC CAR!
anyone in this forum think i am stating the wrong fact?
i will stop arguing with u kid.Originally posted by tailslide:you are going off track. point is, you DID insist that i was making a comparison when in fact, i did not even mention that i was comparing it to another car.
dun understand, no one was comparing, no one was mentioning anything bout a 1000 bhp car. u obviously lack the ability to maintain your focus. go start a thread on how to handle a 1000 bhp car and i'll gladly join ur discussion.
yeah, u did not mention that you are arguing with me. why would anyone think that someone is NOT arguing with you when the first thing they say to you is:
"pls do not spout nonsense...i cannot stand u ppl comparing power to a normal economy sedan that it's main duty is to transport u around.
this is no performance sedan or evo.
go and compare your evo somewhere else!"
please, if u have no integrity to own up, then at least, dun act the saint.
to begin with, i never said it was a lousy car. it is my honest opinion that this car got no power. if you are not intellectually inclined to understand what i mean, it simply implies that to ME, this car has no power. period.![]()
hey nothing wrong with him saying the car is underpowered? its not powerful enough for a car of its weight, that is correct wad... y slag him so? i like the car too for its quirkiness but i also admit its not pwerful enough.Originally posted by Goodeal:i will stop arguing with u kid.
i am stating an example and not mentioning.
if u have problem understanding thread i suggest u go for some understanding english course.
the engine is weak?
pls go and check out the engine specs before u talk c o c k.
if u feel the car is slow.
it is not becoz of the engine.
pls go and f u c k i n g check out the car kerb weight.
compare the specs with other car of the same class.
you will notice this car is more than 100kg heavier than its nearest rival.
power is of the highest range for 1.6 at 115 bhp.
torque is also the highest.
pls go and check out the P.W.R
gee, i tot kids refers to ppl who cannot carry an arguement without going through painstaking means to air their vulgarities on the internet fo all to see.Originally posted by Goodeal:i will stop arguing with u kid.
i am stating an example and not mentioning.
if u have problem understanding thread i suggest u go for some understanding english course.
the engine is weak?
pls go and check out the engine specs before u talk c o c k.
if u feel the car is slow.
it is not becoz of the engine.
pls go and f u c k i n g check out the car kerb weight.
compare the specs with other car of the same class.
you will notice this car is more than 100kg heavier than its nearest rival.
power is of the highest range for 1.6 at 115 bhp.
torque is also the highest.
pls go and check out the P.W.R
hehe, thanx for the props leh brudda, but i think he's too happy and satisfied with the megane to see any point i'm trying to make.Originally posted by HENG@:hey nothing wrong with him saying the car is underpowered? its not powerful enough for a car of its weight, that is correct wad... y slag him so? i like the car too for its quirkiness but i also admit its not pwerful enough.
and hor... your looking at the engine alone is like saying a lorry with a 3l V6 and 230 bhp on tap is very powerful.
no prob.Originally posted by tailslide:hehe, thanx for the props leh brudda, but i think he's too happy and satisfied with the megane to see any point i'm trying to make.
relax, nothing ol' tailslide cun handle.![]()
HEY. READ. I SAID I LIKED THE CAR DIDN'T I?Originally posted by bcyn:hmm... i still think u both(tailside and heng) shouldnt go around critising cars... maybe u guys ought to be a little more tactful in wat u say...
juz like heng, u sparked a commotion in regarding the IS200 thingy...muz this always happen?
i dun mean to find a quarrel with u guys here, juz some gentle advise.
point taken. but if you have read into my posts, i have always been objective bout my comments. whats good i say its good, whats not i say its not. this IS a forum right? whats the point of always praising every vehicle to the sky when the fact is no car is perfect?Originally posted by bcyn:hmm... i still think u both(tailside and heng) shouldnt go around critising cars... maybe u guys ought to be a little more tactful in wat u say...
juz like heng, u sparked a commotion in regarding the IS200 thingy...muz this always happen?
nvm bcyn, we encounter this everyday.Originally posted by bcyn:hmm... i still think u both(tailside and heng) shouldnt go around critising cars... maybe u guys ought to be a little more tactful in wat u say...