used to be a car racing place, so many died there from the racing.. last time used to be a hotspot for lovers, but authorities have since set up railings along the side of the road, so can't park there anymore. heard pple say that the place gives you the spooks even when you are going about your business. .haa. i've driven there at night before, but never alone..Originally posted by sakurakix:Hi All, I have recently read up in SPI - Singapore Paranormal Investigators.
Check out this website
Devils Bend @ Old Thomson Road
I used to drive there irregardless of day or nite and it seems normal to me but according to the report, it states that ppl have been riding there and eventually crash there. Some say that there are ppl who have died there and have continued to continued during the 60's until it was closed during the late 70's.
Have anyone ever tried driving fast there ?? wats the max speed that u have hit there (State Bike / Car)??
Any idea how many bends are there ?
Is it really that spooky around there ??
wah biang, you muz be freaking daring to cycle at 3am in a place like that.. even upp thomson rd (the normal stretch) already so spooky, not to say the bends...Originally posted by True_Xerion:I used to cycle there at various hours of the day when i was doing my NS in Nee Soon Camp. Very secluded stretch with a slip road that leads to the reservoir service facilities. At nights, since the road is no longer used often, the streetlights are turned off and it's totally pitch black with tress on both sides, very spooky indeed initially but when you get used to it, it's kinda relaxing. Used to have a lot of cars parked along the sides cuz couples inside busy but dunno these days.
Never saw any spooky flying orbs there before tho but there was once at abt 3am++ when i was cycling thru, something weird happened. I was pushing abt 20kmh on my bike and i could see ahead of me a bike reflector bouncing of my lights. The kind that ah pek use on their old chine bikes but try as i might, i was unable to overtake him. It was a quiet night too so i knew it wasn't a motorcycle. After rounding one of the bends the light disappeared, i still think of it as a ah pek who stopped and parked his bike to go durian hunting .... after all there are lots of durian tress there ....
99wanOriginally posted by zeus83:lotsa dangerous bends in SG, there's one at east side. just outside bedok ITE main entrance, got a very sharp bend. lotsa bikers died there too. any other dangerous corners in SG?
its real name is 9 bends 13 corners.Originally posted by aHGer^83:99wan
no lah, the patches are not 'normal dirt', so govt clean also no use.. but if you go in and drive at 20km/hr, i dun see how anything could possibly happen to you.. and from what i remember, they still have lights, those whitish kind, not our normal yellow road lightsOriginally posted by sakurakix:Apparently there have been reports that say that when they go there take pics in the nite time, they see patches on the floor which seems to be the reason that caused all this accidents. And due to the low usage of all these roads, the govt have not been cleaning and maintaining this road for a super long time ... most prob be since the last time they so called closed the place.
But when u drive there ... are all the light switched off ?? really interested in making a trip down there ... maybe ... ask all my friends to drive there together... so that we can check the route out ... but at nite the place really freaky.. .even if u dun go in .. also really freaks ppl out... i read this report where they say the patches are there for a reason .. cos ppl who crashed and never made it are actually creating such stuff to find a " replacement " woah .... freaky ...
wah, 80km/hr throughout??!!! sure anot........ anyone else crazy enough to look at your speedo whilst taking corners at 99 wan pls provide feedback whether this is possible.Originally posted by bo liao:If i can at 99 wan bout 80km/h through out, den te devil's bend can?? or te corner at te devil there very fierce?must 50km/h den ok?
Thanks.
freaky then fun mah, cycle in broad daylight or brightly lit places so boring .... but i won't do it on a rented bike lol, only on something i can trust in case i need to make a fast break!!Originally posted by shanhz:wah biang, you muz be freaking daring to cycle at 3am in a place like that.. even upp thomson rd (the normal stretch) already so spooky, not to say the bends...
ha, apparently you don't know our 'good ole bros' well enuff.. din you know they can float and fly?? you think you faster than they fly?? wahh hahaOriginally posted by True_Xerion:freaky then fun mah, cycle in broad daylight or brightly lit places so boring .... but i won't do it on a rented bike lol, only on something i can trust in case i need to make a fast break!!
TX
daring yah wat time u go try arh?Originally posted by AE86tofu:Okay....I went there 2 try out today....quite dangerous....corner abit only can feel the G-forces liao....highest tried is 90 but I think thats the limit for my car cos of the High C.G (SUV) and the tarmac there is loose....and alot of skid marks are clearly visible