ex? wait till u come back here....it's more ex hereOriginally posted by staticfree:ahhhhh... good to know. yeah, been in canada for the past 5 years, and was thinking about going back to singapore, but the cars there are so damn expensive!!! bought my civic coupe for $20,000, and my teg for $30,000 brand new.
say, will any of you mind getting me jdm stuff for my teg? :-)
1) insurance for cars depends on the engine capacity, car classification, driver's age etc. for an under 30 years old driver like me owning 1st car, my insurance run up to like almost 4k for one year before NCD.Originally posted by stic:Ok... actually, I also interested in this car. But have so many questions.Quite shy... but since there are many experts in this forum, I ask lor. Hope u guys have the answers.
- read that insurance is high. About how much? About lah.
- if i just in for the looks, is the Integra IS with Type R bodykit worth getting in your opinion? Yes/No. Why?
- Does the IS version drink petrol? Of course ITR will if rev'ing like made for racing, but want to know normal driving/cruising.
- where is a good place to go see the accessories that can be added to Integra?
- Is servicing and parts easy in S'pore?
Thanks guys. Me just start with 5 questions fist. A friend says if I'm just interested in the way it looks, then the IS version mod will be good enough. Dunno leh... expensive car... and used car dunno got chiong until engine wear and tear....
Feel free to give any other advice about this car. I will read all!![]()
Thats an understatement. There are sooooo many. Usually black or white R33s. Their exhaust pipes usually similar one. So huge you can stick ur whole leg in. Just like the 'Rocket' exhaust in NFSU.Originally posted by HENG@:then again i heard there r lots of skylines on the roads too...
Originally posted by tailslide:1) insurance for cars depends on the engine capacity, car classification, driver's age etc. for an under 30 years old driver like me owning 1st car, my insurance run up to like almost 4k for one year before NCD.
2) IS with ITR conversion? forget it. i know of this guy who spent bout 10k on his IS just to get the "looks" of an ITR. after that, get smoked continously by civics, and what nots coz the engine and handling just cannot make it. a laughingstock if u ask me. besides, ppl in sg are smart enuff to spot the diff btw a fake and the real mccoy so, the only ppl you are foolin are probably kids who know nuts bout the car in the 1st place.
3) IS definitely more fuel efficient.... simply coz it doesn't produce that kinda power to need that kinda petrol.
4) The web is a good place to start. japan sites offer the most coolest stuff but you are better off with a parallel site in English from the states.... least you know what they are talking about. try www.rsxmotorsports.com.
5) OEM parts are readily obtainable. aftermarket parts probably have to order and wait for a month or so.
no pink ones???Originally posted by ditzy:Thats an understatement. There are sooooo many. Usually black or white R33s. Their exhaust pipes usually similar one. So huge you can stick ur whole leg in. Just like the 'Rocket' exhaust in NFSU.
May not be such a bad idea to own it for a while, if you have the spare cash....you know, nobody drives a coupe for long.Originally posted by stic:Thanks dude, for the informative reply. Thanks for the links too.
About your point 2... Reeally? Bad idea?Ya... i know get smoked by civics but I'm not really going for the road racing. I'm still in the civic 3dr (classic cheong chassis!) way after everone's moved on to mitsu, wrx, and what's not. And I'm not trying to fake it either... just that I luvvvvv the looks and the spoiler and the paintwork (white). Besides, the auto steptronic is a dead giveaway isn't it? hahaha.
I've driven the car and it makes me feel like I'm in a comfy sporty coupe. Wait.. that's exactly what it is!And the cockpit and instruments are cool, which is what I like coz I don't mod my stuff. I take what comes with it. That said, still not convinced it's a good buy for now, used car that is.
Pearl red and purple. No pink ones. Quite shocking to see pink ones.Originally posted by HENG@:no pink ones???![]()
well when i get mine, it'll be HOT SHOCKING NEON PINK!Originally posted by ditzy:Pearl red and purple. No pink ones. Quite shocking to see pink ones.
To catch eyes on Brissy roads. One needs a Brabus tuned Mercedez Benz S5.8.Originally posted by HENG@:well when i get mine, it'll be HOT SHOCKING NEON PINK!
Ok thanks! Hate to be thot of as a poser but hahaha, i can't help it, I love the look of the Type R too much! Only white or black for me, coz strangely, the attraction goes away once i see it in metallic. Ok, maybe metallic dark red is the exceptionOriginally posted by staticfree:Like I said before, the rsx is a dream to drive! handling is superb and the speed! but then, you're in singapore, with what, 80km/hr max on highways?
please don't turn a IS to a r. not worth the cost and just looks like a poser.
whatever for.....all show and no go.....civic? 21st century tree huggers....I hate EG6sOriginally posted by stic:Ok thanks! Hate to be thot of as a poser but hahaha, i can't help it, I love the look of the Type R too much! Only white or black for me, coz strangely, the attraction goes away once i see it in metallic. Ok, maybe metallic dark red is the exception
Someone I know is selling one... so I'll probably make an offer that makes sense to me. If i get it, i'll come back here to yell. If not, my trusty civic coupe will have to do for now.
aiyah....Brabus EV12 lar....better still....Originally posted by ditzy:To catch eyes on Brissy roads. One needs a Brabus tuned Mercedez Benz S5.8.
hell yeah.Originally posted by ditzy:To catch eyes on Brissy roads. One needs a Brabus tuned Mercedez Benz S5.8.