Think you meant nissan presea...Originally posted by Boo777:I find the Nissan Presera, late 90's design, very good.
Low CG, good aerodynamics, attractive if the body is decorated correctly. + fierce look. Looks like a FR car if mistaken.
I haven't test drive on this car but by words of mouth, by many people, they find it good. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Anymore good conventional car chassis to contribute?? I need you people's expertise here, I'm a just a newbie, don't know much, just know how to drink diesel only.
Originally posted by DaKaR:Think you meant nissan presea...
it's a nice car...
for something from 1990s, got electronic folding side mirror, key hole light, arm rest, electronic air con with climate control...
somemore SR20DE easily installed... Just need to change 1 engine mount...
something that done up properly can play with civic easily because of it's natural stability... no need to lower can play liao...
if lower lagi better...
Dunno whether still sellin, but its rather old. Still see it on the roads though.Originally posted by Boo777:Whao... tatz very deep!! Do you think got pple still selling this chassis?? must start saving money liao... heh heh!!
SR20DE? But thats illegal right? cos when u swap engine must be the same....correct me if i'm wrongOriginally posted by DaKaR:Think you meant nissan presea...
it's a nice car...
for something from 1990s, got electronic folding side mirror, key hole light, arm rest, electronic air con with climate control...
somemore SR20DE easily installed... Just need to change 1 engine mount...
something that done up properly can play with civic easily because of it's natural stability... no need to lower can play liao...
if lower lagi better...
Originally posted by AE86tofu:SR20DE? But thats illegal right? cos when u swap engine must be the same....correct me if i'm wrong
In Australia and Japan,Originally posted by AE86tofu:SR20DE? But thats illegal right? cos when u swap engine must be the same....correct me if i'm wrong
how many times do they actually go for inspection?Originally posted by AE86tofu:so when comes 2 inspection how?
how come i dun see my parents bringing e car for inspection?Originally posted by AE86tofu:cos if never go inspection cannot renew rd tax...
of course must lah duh.Originally posted by AE86tofu:U think they bring for inspection must tell u one ar? In singapore its a MUST once yr car reaches 3 years
http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/vehmaintain/maintain_insp.asp#inspection
If the "inspector" does not know the car well, he may not spot the difference.Originally posted by AE86tofu:but if they have a diff engine like the SR20SDE wad do they do?
like how? PM me...Originally posted by DaKaR:Hmmmmm
makan finish too free ah...
swap here swap there...
there are other cheaper and easier way ard the inspection problem.