well...for a good sound systemOriginally posted by BigFrenlyGiant:Hi all
I am looking for a sound system that within my small budget (Less $500). But i do not know anything about it.
This is my 1st time getting it so i need advice.
I saw an ad in the Hotstuff Magz and it offer $558 for sound system package and the brand is Volcano. The thing that they offer seems to be quite a lot of stuff but i really do not know is it worth the price im getting. I know that people spent thousands of $ to get good one, but all i really need is simple but good for me to enjoy, not for the whole car to explode i mean.
Any good brand that any of you can recommend or any advice good or bad or what to look out for?
Pls help...![]()
Its really dificult because i really do not know anything about doing it. Since the things you said, you mean buy all those stuff and DIY? im not so good at it. Anyway thanks for the comment and I will take note but for your experience.. is Volcano a good brand? I intend to go the shop where they will do for me but within my budget. Any advice what to look for or what to ask??Originally posted by bo liao:er..u wan full set wid amp+ woofers + component+wiring + rear spks?
if for me ur $500 i will spent tis way.(provided ur HU is good!!)
1.)Kicker comp 12"+ box bout $140.
2.)amp i get at sim lim tower,cheap.bout $200 for a decent amp.
3.)wire is at $60
4.)$100 for front component.normal type.
no matter wat got to hv those wire tat run from ur batt to ur amp wid fuse,if not "bo lat" and if can do engin grounding,cos if u never do,when u "bong" loud,ur headlight will dance to te music.....
See u lor, te decision is up to u.
Gd luck.
Originally posted by BigFrenlyGiant:Thank you Nick...
Really helpful you guys..
So nick, the system that you install how much did you spent, i mean you dun have to details it but at least some range for me?
Anyway.. can i keep my player and just the system with the wiring?
And pls msg me the shop that you go
And the stuff they offer in the HotStuff MAgz for $588 are
1. 4 channels 1200w High Power Amp
2. Power Kit
3. 4 Band graphic Equilizer with Sub-Wof O/P &
CD/Radio selector switch
4. 5.25 2way componet kits (speaker)
5. 6.5 2way component kits (Speaker)
* Brand names: VOLCANO
Is it worth what im paying for (Consider it cheap to some of you) .. well im a bit cheap because "not much money after i bought my new car...keke..??

Originally posted by HENG@:ok lets all state our fav brands of systems, regardless of whether we actually own any.
I love blaupaunk(that how ya spell it?)
My goodness... your frens really a sound freak huh?! i can't spent like that..Originally posted by digicharat:my friend spent $2500 for his sound system.
and it only consist of 1 amp and 2 speaker.
the amp alone cost him $1500 and another $1000 for his 2 speaker infront.
Note... he did not have woofer.
he told me if he would add in woofer, it will cost him $4000++